SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2957 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 11:53 AM
Last Updated:5/21/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks stunnijng. Its so good to see you up and feeling well. I would never have imagined that you weren't a very experienced knit sewer, this looks terrific. It is a great knit and holds its shape well, good to know that its comfy too.
5/20/13 11:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well. Glad you're feeling better and I'm sure the compliments were uplifting as well.
5/20/13 12:41 PM
Pamaro said...
Great looking dress! May you heal quickly from your surgery and without any complications. :)
5/20/13 12:42 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review of your lovely dress. Coincidently I was thinking about you (though I haven't yet got back into sewing yet, I am addicted, it would appear, to keeping up to seeing what is posted on this site) and wondering why I hadn't seen a review for quite some time - oh my! what a time you've had... Best wishes to you for good health, from Toronto, Canada
5/20/13 1:32 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful recovery dress!
5/20/13 1:44 PM
jlg said...
This fits you beautifully. Very pretty.
5/20/13 1:51 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Such a Beautiful dress! And easy and comfortable -- talk about bang for the buck (and the investment of time)! Congrats on a big success and best wishes for a speedy recovery!
5/20/13 2:10 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks soooo pretty on you! I'm so glad you are recovering from your surgery.
5/20/13 11:46 PM
mars418 said...
Welcome to Austin! You have had a lot going on! Love the dress--it looks great on you!
5/21/13 8:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much everybody! I wore it twice yesterday and it was everything I hoped it would be. And thanks for all of your well wishes. It means a lot to me... I updated the review with better pictures. :)
5/21/13 10:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you! It's such a flattering shape and hope it inspires more lovely sewing projects during your recovery period.
5/21/13 11:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:00 PM
JudieL said...
Great dress. Hope your recovery is swift.
5/21/13 3:18 PM
Jessica Dean said...
You look amazing in your recovery dress!! Beautiful! :)
5/21/13 9:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I share everyone's sentiments in wishing you a full recovery. You look fabulous in your dress, cool and comfy. Your picture should be on the pattern.
5/21/13 10:19 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You look fantastic! I love the print of the fabric.
5/24/13 8:12 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Love this dress, you look lovely in it.
5/30/13 4:37 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress!
5/31/13 2:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really pretty dress
6/1/13 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6723

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Simplicity 2292

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review