SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2957 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 11:53 AM
Last Updated:5/21/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Really pretty dress
6/1/13 4:10 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress!
5/31/13 2:23 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Love this dress, you look lovely in it.
5/30/13 4:37 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You look fantastic! I love the print of the fabric.
5/24/13 8:12 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I share everyone's sentiments in wishing you a full recovery. You look fabulous in your dress, cool and comfy. Your picture should be on the pattern.
5/21/13 10:19 PM
Jessica Dean said...
You look amazing in your recovery dress!! Beautiful! :)
5/21/13 9:55 PM
JudieL said...
Great dress. Hope your recovery is swift.
5/21/13 3:18 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you! It's such a flattering shape and hope it inspires more lovely sewing projects during your recovery period.
5/21/13 11:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much everybody! I wore it twice yesterday and it was everything I hoped it would be. And thanks for all of your well wishes. It means a lot to me... I updated the review with better pictures. :)
5/21/13 10:19 AM
mars418 said...
Welcome to Austin! You have had a lot going on! Love the dress--it looks great on you!
5/21/13 8:14 AM
Christas said...
Your dress looks soooo pretty on you! I'm so glad you are recovering from your surgery.
5/20/13 11:46 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Such a Beautiful dress! And easy and comfortable -- talk about bang for the buck (and the investment of time)! Congrats on a big success and best wishes for a speedy recovery!
5/20/13 2:10 PM
jlg said...
This fits you beautifully. Very pretty.
5/20/13 1:51 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful recovery dress!
5/20/13 1:44 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review of your lovely dress. Coincidently I was thinking about you (though I haven't yet got back into sewing yet, I am addicted, it would appear, to keeping up to seeing what is posted on this site) and wondering why I hadn't seen a review for quite some time - oh my! what a time you've had... Best wishes to you for good health, from Toronto, Canada
5/20/13 1:32 PM
Pamaro said...
Great looking dress! May you heal quickly from your surgery and without any complications. :)
5/20/13 12:42 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well. Glad you're feeling better and I'm sure the compliments were uplifting as well.
5/20/13 12:41 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunnijng. Its so good to see you up and feeling well. I would never have imagined that you weren't a very experienced knit sewer, this looks terrific. It is a great knit and holds its shape well, good to know that its comfy too.
5/20/13 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5881

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info