Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2957 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 447 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 11:53 AM
Last Updated:5/21/13 10:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks stunnijng. Its so good to see you up and feeling well. I would never have imagined that you weren't a very experienced knit sewer, this looks terrific. It is a great knit and holds its shape well, good to know that its comfy too.
5/20/13 11:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well. Glad you're feeling better and I'm sure the compliments were uplifting as well.
5/20/13 12:41 PM
Pamaro said...
Great looking dress! May you heal quickly from your surgery and without any complications. :)
5/20/13 12:42 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review of your lovely dress. Coincidently I was thinking about you (though I haven't yet got back into sewing yet, I am addicted, it would appear, to keeping up to seeing what is posted on this site) and wondering why I hadn't seen a review for quite some time - oh my! what a time you've had... Best wishes to you for good health, from Toronto, Canada
5/20/13 1:32 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful recovery dress!
5/20/13 1:44 PM
jlg said...
This fits you beautifully. Very pretty.
5/20/13 1:51 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Such a Beautiful dress! And easy and comfortable -- talk about bang for the buck (and the investment of time)! Congrats on a big success and best wishes for a speedy recovery!
5/20/13 2:10 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks soooo pretty on you! I'm so glad you are recovering from your surgery.
5/20/13 11:46 PM
mars418 said...
Welcome to Austin! You have had a lot going on! Love the dress--it looks great on you!
5/21/13 8:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks so much everybody! I wore it twice yesterday and it was everything I hoped it would be. And thanks for all of your well wishes. It means a lot to me... I updated the review with better pictures. :)
5/21/13 10:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful on you! It's such a flattering shape and hope it inspires more lovely sewing projects during your recovery period.
5/21/13 11:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:00 PM
JudieL said...
Great dress. Hope your recovery is swift.
5/21/13 3:18 PM
Jessica Dean said...
You look amazing in your recovery dress!! Beautiful! :)
5/21/13 9:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I share everyone's sentiments in wishing you a full recovery. You look fabulous in your dress, cool and comfy. Your picture should be on the pattern.
5/21/13 10:19 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You look fantastic! I love the print of the fabric.
5/24/13 8:12 PM
Stitching fairy said...
Love this dress, you look lovely in it.
5/30/13 4:37 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress!
5/31/13 2:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really pretty dress
6/1/13 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us