Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8723 (Misses' DressVery Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 393 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:IreneDAdler
photo
About IreneDAdlerstar
NY USA
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:5/20/13 2:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
very cute, great summer dress.
5/20/13 12:17 PM
beanchor said...
I love the print you used! This is a cute dress and I don't think the gathers look unflattering. Good job!
5/20/13 12:52 PM
Bestyears said...
Really, really, really cute!!!!!!!!!!!
5/20/13 1:33 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric!
5/20/13 1:53 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
REALLY CUTE!!! It looks marvellous on you! Very nicely Done!
5/20/13 2:02 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/20/13 9:10 PM
Skye said...
lovely dress
5/20/13 10:29 PM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable dress. Love your fabric!
5/21/13 6:31 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I really like the lowered neckline on your dress. I have this pattern and want to do it in a border print but that high neckline has concerned me. I will try this trick!
5/21/13 8:53 AM
caper81 said...
Pretty dress! Even though you'd now prefer a pleated skirt, I really like the gathered look of it. I think you did well to lower the neckline, it looks great at this height. Very summery! I want one ;)
5/21/13 9:21 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:05 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Love your print. Great fit! Such a cute dress. :)
5/21/13 10:15 PM
HDWen said...
Your dress looks much cuter than this pattern! Great job and thanks for the review - I had no idea Vogue has Bust sizes! time to buy one
5/24/13 8:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute on you!
6/1/13 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us