SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' DressVery Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:IreneDAdler
photo

 
 
About IreneDAdlerstar
NY USA
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:5/20/13 2:13 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute on you!
6/1/13 4:46 PM
HDWen said...
Your dress looks much cuter than this pattern! Great job and thanks for the review - I had no idea Vogue has Bust sizes! time to buy one
5/24/13 8:57 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Love your print. Great fit! Such a cute dress. :)
5/21/13 10:15 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice!
5/21/13 12:05 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty dress! Even though you'd now prefer a pleated skirt, I really like the gathered look of it. I think you did well to lower the neckline, it looks great at this height. Very summery! I want one ;)
5/21/13 9:21 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I really like the lowered neckline on your dress. I have this pattern and want to do it in a border print but that high neckline has concerned me. I will try this trick!
5/21/13 8:53 AM
LM2HYD said...
Adorable dress. Love your fabric!
5/21/13 6:31 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
KathB said...
Adorable, breezy dress! I love the print and don't think it looks "prim" at all. I'll bookmark this pattern for a comfy summer style
5/21/13 0:26 AM
Skye said...
lovely dress
5/20/13 10:29 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/20/13 9:10 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
REALLY CUTE!!! It looks marvellous on you! Very nicely Done!
5/20/13 2:02 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and fabric!
5/20/13 1:53 PM
Bestyears said...
Really, really, really cute!!!!!!!!!!!
5/20/13 1:33 PM
beanchor said...
I love the print you used! This is a cute dress and I don't think the gathers look unflattering. Good job!
5/20/13 12:52 PM
sunnysewer said...
very cute, great summer dress.
5/20/13 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info