Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 11202 (My Swing Set) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 415 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 4:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Great jacket, nice lines picked out with the piping. Smile! you have a unique and beautiful jacket that looks good on you!
5/20/13 8:09 PM
Marge99 said...
Your piping is always so neat!
5/20/13 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
You already know how fabulous I think your version of this pattern is!
5/20/13 8:28 PM
marec said...
Fantabulous Martha! The piping really plays well with the fabric, and I love the bias cuffs.
5/20/13 9:03 PM
sew2little said...
Martha--your reviews always make me want to buy another pattern! Your jacket--and the previously made pants--are great.
5/20/13 10:30 PM
marycds said...
Love the piping. The back neck looks so elegant!
5/21/13 0:25 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
5/21/13 0:36 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful jacket! The piping really makes it, and maybe it was for the best that you ran short of fabric - the cuffs are great. It has a really interesting neck that looks like it might be difficult, but your work is so very professional.
5/21/13 7:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your work is always so stunning. I love this jacket.
5/21/13 7:12 AM
rivergum said...
Martha, this is a fabulous jacket and you did such a great job on it. It looks very classy on you.
5/21/13 8:01 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love what you did with this jacket! One of the first things my mother taught me when first learning to sew was to be creative with flaws or not enough fabric. Beautiful jacket!
5/21/13 10:13 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So CUTE! I love what you did to this pattern and (since I have very similar taste to you based on all your wonderful reviews), I've moved this pattern onto my summer to-do list. Really like those pants too.
5/21/13 11:38 AM
homewerk said...
Oh. So. Lovely. Thanks for the piping inspiration!
5/21/13 11:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - looks wonderful on you - great work as always
5/21/13 7:10 PM
Renata said...
The piping, I think, takes it one level beyond just casual. I can't imagine the jacket without it. Really nice.
5/21/13 8:05 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I am in the process of making this jacket. Oh how I wish I had thought of adding the piping detail.
7/7/13 9:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/17/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1247 Rachel co Mey
photo
Review by fabricepip... on 2/29/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us