SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11202 (My Swing Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/13 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfafffanatic said...
I am in the process of making this jacket. Oh how I wish I had thought of adding the piping detail.
7/7/13 9:41 AM
Renata said...
The piping, I think, takes it one level beyond just casual. I can't imagine the jacket without it. Really nice.
5/21/13 8:05 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - looks wonderful on you - great work as always
5/21/13 7:10 PM
homewerk said...
Oh. So. Lovely. Thanks for the piping inspiration!
5/21/13 11:57 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So CUTE! I love what you did to this pattern and (since I have very similar taste to you based on all your wonderful reviews), I've moved this pattern onto my summer to-do list. Really like those pants too.
5/21/13 11:38 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love what you did with this jacket! One of the first things my mother taught me when first learning to sew was to be creative with flaws or not enough fabric. Beautiful jacket!
5/21/13 10:13 AM
rivergum said...
Martha, this is a fabulous jacket and you did such a great job on it. It looks very classy on you.
5/21/13 8:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your work is always so stunning. I love this jacket.
5/21/13 7:12 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful jacket! The piping really makes it, and maybe it was for the best that you ran short of fabric - the cuffs are great. It has a really interesting neck that looks like it might be difficult, but your work is so very professional.
5/21/13 7:10 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
5/21/13 0:36 AM
marycds said...
Love the piping. The back neck looks so elegant!
5/21/13 0:25 AM
sew2little said...
Martha--your reviews always make me want to buy another pattern! Your jacket--and the previously made pants--are great.
5/20/13 10:30 PM
marec said...
Fantabulous Martha! The piping really plays well with the fabric, and I love the bias cuffs.
5/20/13 9:03 PM
blue mooney said...
You already know how fabulous I think your version of this pattern is!
5/20/13 8:28 PM
Marge99 said...
Your piping is always so neat!
5/20/13 8:10 PM
DaisyA said...
Great jacket, nice lines picked out with the piping. Smile! you have a unique and beautiful jacket that looks good on you!
5/20/13 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now