SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 2006 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/05 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very cute skirt
3/22/05 10:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
dvazz, I love your skirt!! It looks great on you and I am always happy to see that a skirt that I may not consider would be the best for my body type. I too, am an extreme pear shaped person.
3/22/05 11:54 PM
tigger said...
The skirt looks great - and as a pear shaped person myself I know exactly what you mean about A line skirts. Although they're suppossed to make us look better, I always think they just point at the obvious! :) This skirt looks great - I might have to give it a try - thanks!
3/22/05 11:55 PM
flowermama said...
Your skirt is very flattering. I agree that for us short pears, a line skirts accentuate our figure issues. Re: your elastic application - did you baste it in quarters to your fabric before serging? This helps me a lot. I don't know how to link to tips but there is one about doing it.
3/23/05 0:45 AM
AnneM said...
Good skirt. I also like straight skirts; I'm a small pear (ie, any weight gain & I'm a big pear). Classic style; you will be able to wear that for years.
3/23/05 4:31 AM
jlg said...
Your skirt looks great on you. This pattern is one of my favorites.
3/23/05 5:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the length of your skirt. We all have our preferences with length. Skirt looks good.
3/23/05 5:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks very nice on you. One of my favorite instant gratification patterns!
3/23/05 5:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
The skirt hangs very well in back and the length looks very good as is, It looks like a winner to me -- you should make about 50 more.
3/23/05 6:16 AM
Deepika said...
Dana, what a nice skirt. WNTW is right. It looks so good on you!
3/23/05 6:24 AM
Hilary said...
very nice! Thanks for the review-and the advice from WNTW :oP I have the same figure type as you and this is helpful information-I am adding this to my wishlist!
3/23/05 6:58 AM
PegL said...
Your skirt is lovely! You've inspired me to try a straight skirt now!
3/23/05 8:48 AM
Tiner W said...
Great review! That's a flattering, classic skirt on you. Just beautiful!
3/23/05 2:46 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Great helpful review. And your skirt looks great!
3/24/05 10:14 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely skirt, and good review. Looks like it fits you well.
3/11/07 2:22 PM
LiZ said...
Your skirt looks very flattering on you. The length looks good to me.
3/11/07 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now