SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 2008 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/05 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Your skirt looks very flattering on you. The length looks good to me.
3/11/07 3:43 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely skirt, and good review. Looks like it fits you well.
3/11/07 2:22 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Great helpful review. And your skirt looks great!
3/24/05 10:14 AM
Tiner W said...
Great review! That's a flattering, classic skirt on you. Just beautiful!
3/23/05 2:46 PM
PegL said...
Your skirt is lovely! You've inspired me to try a straight skirt now!
3/23/05 8:48 AM
Hilary said...
very nice! Thanks for the review-and the advice from WNTW :oP I have the same figure type as you and this is helpful information-I am adding this to my wishlist!
3/23/05 6:58 AM
Deepika said...
Dana, what a nice skirt. WNTW is right. It looks so good on you!
3/23/05 6:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
The skirt hangs very well in back and the length looks very good as is, It looks like a winner to me -- you should make about 50 more.
3/23/05 6:16 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks very nice on you. One of my favorite instant gratification patterns!
3/23/05 5:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the length of your skirt. We all have our preferences with length. Skirt looks good.
3/23/05 5:40 AM
jlg said...
Your skirt looks great on you. This pattern is one of my favorites.
3/23/05 5:34 AM
AnneM said...
Good skirt. I also like straight skirts; I'm a small pear (ie, any weight gain & I'm a big pear). Classic style; you will be able to wear that for years.
3/23/05 4:31 AM
flowermama said...
Your skirt is very flattering. I agree that for us short pears, a line skirts accentuate our figure issues. Re: your elastic application - did you baste it in quarters to your fabric before serging? This helps me a lot. I don't know how to link to tips but there is one about doing it.
3/23/05 0:45 AM
tigger said...
The skirt looks great - and as a pear shaped person myself I know exactly what you mean about A line skirts. Although they're suppossed to make us look better, I always think they just point at the obvious! :) This skirt looks great - I might have to give it a try - thanks!
3/22/05 11:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
dvazz, I love your skirt!! It looks great on you and I am always happy to see that a skirt that I may not consider would be the best for my body type. I too, am an extreme pear shaped person.
3/22/05 11:54 PM
Lori V said...
very cute skirt
3/22/05 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info