Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> Vintage McCalls 6449 (Dress or Jumper)

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:sati5000
photo

 
 
About sati5000
NY USA
Member since: 8/23/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 3:43 PM
Last Updated:5/21/13 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (5/23/13 10:36 AM) Reply
The dress is so pretty!
Jstarr4250 said... (5/22/13 7:02 PM) Reply
I agree 100% with prostheticsgirl. So glad you went for it and made the sheath. I seriously would never guess from the photos that you consider yourself to be a pear.
Danvillegirl said... (5/22/13 5:19 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! Great looking on you as it fits so well.
cmcarr said... (5/22/13 0:34 AM) Reply
Beautiful on you.
grays08 said... (5/21/13 9:33 PM) Reply
Very cute dress and looks fantastic on you. I enjoyed reading your blog about it.
Kellie R. said... (5/21/13 7:56 PM) Reply
What a great representation of Betty's dress ! You wear the classic sheath well. Enjoy hitting the city in style!
prostheticsgirl said... (5/21/13 6:11 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you didn't make this A-line, because it really suits your shape! I sometimes think A-lines emphasize hip width by continuing to draw the eye outwards. This dress looks wonderful on you and I'm glad you're planning another!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details