SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Well Jillian....you have created a most amazing masterpiece! I love it! The wonderful colors with great contrast, the trim, the attractive silk screening, the pocket plus your many other personalized alterations make this truly an artful garment of self expression. I can see you enjoying the process! I also like your concept of the paper doll pieces....great idea.
5/21/13 5:25 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the fabric choices. Your dress is very flattering. It looks like it would be fun to make!
5/21/13 6:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So striking. It looks fabulous on you.
5/21/13 7:51 PM
Renata said...
Okay, I am convinced, I NEED one for next summer. Stunning . I totally love it.
5/21/13 8:00 PM
Claverie said...
That is so much more interesting than the pattern envelope. Nicely done.
5/21/13 8:24 PM
marec said...
This is darling and so current. I really like it with the boots and hat.
5/21/13 8:55 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful choice of fabrics and great job on the dress. You should write up the part about photos of pieces and post it as a Tip. Great idea.
5/22/13 7:31 AM
DorothyK said...
This piece is fabulous - even better in person. You have a real talent for putting fabrics together, not to mention your artistic use of silkscreen. Well done!
5/22/13 12:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you so much everyone, for your wonderful comments :) BillieJean, great idea about adding the tip; I've done it!
5/22/13 1:48 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Super cute!
5/22/13 4:16 PM
annie1129 said...
Oh, Yeah!
5/23/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
HotPatterns Fabric.com Gypsophelia

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now