SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Oh, Yeah!
5/23/13 11:32 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Super cute!
5/22/13 4:16 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you so much everyone, for your wonderful comments :) BillieJean, great idea about adding the tip; I've done it!
5/22/13 1:48 PM
DorothyK said...
This piece is fabulous - even better in person. You have a real talent for putting fabrics together, not to mention your artistic use of silkscreen. Well done!
5/22/13 12:29 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful choice of fabrics and great job on the dress. You should write up the part about photos of pieces and post it as a Tip. Great idea.
5/22/13 7:31 AM
marec said...
This is darling and so current. I really like it with the boots and hat.
5/21/13 8:55 PM
Claverie said...
That is so much more interesting than the pattern envelope. Nicely done.
5/21/13 8:24 PM
Renata said...
Okay, I am convinced, I NEED one for next summer. Stunning . I totally love it.
5/21/13 8:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So striking. It looks fabulous on you.
5/21/13 7:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the fabric choices. Your dress is very flattering. It looks like it would be fun to make!
5/21/13 6:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Well Jillian....you have created a most amazing masterpiece! I love it! The wonderful colors with great contrast, the trim, the attractive silk screening, the pocket plus your many other personalized alterations make this truly an artful garment of self expression. I can see you enjoying the process! I also like your concept of the paper doll pieces....great idea.
5/21/13 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now