SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:lnwmelon
photo

 
 
About lnwmelonstar
UT USA
Member since: 8/14/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 6:58 PM
Last Updated:5/21/13 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cloughley99 said... (12/2/14 5:04 PM) Reply
I am using a product in Australia that is a fabric like interfacing but no sticky that you trace the pattern on to then you can sew it up akak muslin and make the adjustments on the pattern love it you can get a sense of what it will do in material abouta dollar a metre
lnwmelon said... (5/22/13 3:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks, nicegirl, for the suggestion of the lingerie guards. Great idea!
carolynw said... (5/22/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty - looks great on you
nicegirl said... (5/22/13 11:22 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! I really love the hem detail on the sleeve, it takes it to a whole new level. I'm a huge fan of lingerie guards for strap-show. They're a little strip of ribbon with half a snap on each end. I have no affiliation but have ordered from Cleaner's Supply many times; theirs are $1.68/pair (cheaper if you buy more). http://www.cleanersupply.com/products/category.cfm/cid/1168/Lingerie-Strap-Guards/ Or you can make your own, of course. I hate sewing teeny snaps onto teenier ribbon so I just buy commercial.
velosewer said... (5/21/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I'm always on the look out for patterns that suit petite pluses. I like your sleeve detailing choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review