Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:lnwmelon
photo

 
 
About lnwmelonstar
UT USA
Member since: 8/14/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 6:58 PM
Last Updated:5/21/13 7:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cloughley99 said... (12/2/14 5:04 PM) Reply
I am using a product in Australia that is a fabric like interfacing but no sticky that you trace the pattern on to then you can sew it up akak muslin and make the adjustments on the pattern love it you can get a sense of what it will do in material abouta dollar a metre
lnwmelon said... (5/22/13 3:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks, nicegirl, for the suggestion of the lingerie guards. Great idea!
carolynw said... (5/22/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty - looks great on you
nicegirl said... (5/22/13 11:22 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! I really love the hem detail on the sleeve, it takes it to a whole new level. I'm a huge fan of lingerie guards for strap-show. They're a little strip of ribbon with half a snap on each end. I have no affiliation but have ordered from Cleaner's Supply many times; theirs are $1.68/pair (cheaper if you buy more). http://www.cleanersupply.com/products/category.cfm/cid/1168/Lingerie-Strap-Guards/ Or you can make your own, of course. I hate sewing teeny snaps onto teenier ribbon so I just buy commercial.
velosewer said... (5/21/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I'm always on the look out for patterns that suit petite pluses. I like your sleeve detailing choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details