SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1914 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:lnwmelon
photo

 
 
About lnwmelonstar
UT USA
Member since: 8/14/09
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/13 6:58 PM
Last Updated:5/21/13 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cloughley99 said...
I am using a product in Australia that is a fabric like interfacing but no sticky that you trace the pattern on to then you can sew it up akak muslin and make the adjustments on the pattern love it you can get a sense of what it will do in material abouta dollar a metre
12/2/14 5:04 PM
lnwmelon said...
Thanks for the nice comments, and thanks, nicegirl, for the suggestion of the lingerie guards. Great idea!
5/22/13 3:05 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - looks great on you
5/22/13 2:01 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you! I really love the hem detail on the sleeve, it takes it to a whole new level. I'm a huge fan of lingerie guards for strap-show. They're a little strip of ribbon with half a snap on each end. I have no affiliation but have ordered from Cleaner's Supply many times; theirs are $1.68/pair (cheaper if you buy more). http://www.cleanersupply.com/products/category.cfm/cid/1168/Lingerie-Strap-Guards/ Or you can make your own, of course. I hate sewing teeny snaps onto teenier ribbon so I just buy commercial.
5/22/13 11:22 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for this review. I'm always on the look out for patterns that suit petite pluses. I like your sleeve detailing choice.
5/21/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8781

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Truly Victorian TV361

photo
by: piffle

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now