SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Collared T Shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 10:04 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (5/23/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Your changes made this top really cute!
marec said... (5/23/13 10:14 AM) Reply
Nice tee, and your collar turned out wonderfully. I have this pattern, and also an old Marcy Tilton tee which is similar. I'll be interested to compare them, using your review for help. I love this top and skirt combo :-)
lilikats said... (5/23/13 7:14 AM) Reply
I love what you've done with the collar. I think it looks better than the original design
Elke said... (5/23/13 5:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and thanks for the great review!
pdiddly said... (5/23/13 3:08 AM) Reply
wildberrymom said... (5/23/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Great review and lovely Tee.
Barbara V said... (5/22/13 10:53 PM) Reply
Cute top. I really like the changes you made to the neckline.
JudyMac said... (5/22/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out the printing error--you've saved me some grief.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/22/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Really helpful review. Love your shirt - it really resembles the St Johns top very closely.
Marie367 said... (5/22/13 1:42 PM) Reply
Great review. This is a favorite pattern of mine. I didn't notice the error so now I have to go back and figure it out. Yours looks very nice!
MNBarb said... (5/22/13 12:48 PM) Reply
I love your finished garment. I'm puzzled. None of the other reviews shows the collar sitting that high. What? I have this pattern but have not made it. I will pay careful attention to cutting lines. Thanks for the detailed review.
Mufffet said... (5/22/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Lovely top. How nice of you to share such an in depth run down of the pattern and the error! :) Love that color!
grays08 said... (5/22/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Great alterative to a cowl neck...I like your version a lot.
Quickie said... (5/22/13 12:10 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and this is a good warming. But your solution turned out fine
j Renee Design said... (5/22/13 11:35 AM) Reply
Beautifully done!
olgarosita said... (5/22/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I have on my list this pattern from Lekala Patterns:, which is very similar to yours. I have a hard time understanding their instructions, though, and I hope I'll make good use of your notes.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6700

by: AmandaRene...

Vogue Patterns 8129

by: beanchor

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details