SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Collared T Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
Thank you for the review! I have on my list this pattern from Lekala Patterns: http://leko-mail.net/foto.php?mod=4245, which is very similar to yours. I have a hard time understanding their instructions, though, and I hope I'll make good use of your notes.
5/22/13 10:47 AM
j Renee Design said...
Beautifully done!
5/22/13 11:35 AM
Quickie said...
I have this pattern and this is a good warming. But your solution turned out fine
5/22/13 12:10 PM
grays08 said...
Great alterative to a cowl neck...I like your version a lot.
5/22/13 12:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top. How nice of you to share such an in depth run down of the pattern and the error! :) Love that color!
5/22/13 12:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your finished garment. I'm puzzled. None of the other reviews shows the collar sitting that high. What? I have this pattern but have not made it. I will pay careful attention to cutting lines. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/22/13 12:48 PM
Marie367 said...
Great review. This is a favorite pattern of mine. I didn't notice the error so now I have to go back and figure it out. Yours looks very nice!
5/22/13 1:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really helpful review. Love your shirt - it really resembles the St Johns top very closely.
5/22/13 2:40 PM
JudyMac said...
Thanks for pointing out the printing error--you've saved me some grief.
5/22/13 4:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. I really like the changes you made to the neckline.
5/22/13 10:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great review and lovely Tee.
5/23/13 0:49 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely
5/23/13 3:08 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the great review!
5/23/13 5:26 AM
lilikats said...
I love what you've done with the collar. I think it looks better than the original design
5/23/13 7:14 AM
marec said...
Nice tee, and your collar turned out wonderfully. I have this pattern, and also an old Marcy Tilton tee which is similar. I'll be interested to compare them, using your review for help. I love this top and skirt combo :-)
5/23/13 10:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your changes made this top really cute!
5/23/13 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now