SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Collared T Shirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 332 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 10:04 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (5/23/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Your changes made this top really cute!
marec said... (5/23/13 10:14 AM) Reply
Nice tee, and your collar turned out wonderfully. I have this pattern, and also an old Marcy Tilton tee which is similar. I'll be interested to compare them, using your review for help. I love this top and skirt combo :-)
lilikats said... (5/23/13 7:14 AM) Reply
I love what you've done with the collar. I think it looks better than the original design
Elke said... (5/23/13 5:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and thanks for the great review!
pdiddly said... (5/23/13 3:08 AM) Reply
lovely
wildberrymom said... (5/23/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Great review and lovely Tee.
Barbara V said... (5/22/13 10:53 PM) Reply
Cute top. I really like the changes you made to the neckline.
JudyMac said... (5/22/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out the printing error--you've saved me some grief.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/22/13 2:40 PM) Reply
Really helpful review. Love your shirt - it really resembles the St Johns top very closely.
Marie367 said... (5/22/13 1:42 PM) Reply
Great review. This is a favorite pattern of mine. I didn't notice the error so now I have to go back and figure it out. Yours looks very nice!
MNBarb said... (5/22/13 12:48 PM) Reply
I love your finished garment. I'm puzzled. None of the other reviews shows the collar sitting that high. What? I have this pattern but have not made it. I will pay careful attention to cutting lines. Thanks for the detailed review.
Mufffet said... (5/22/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Lovely top. How nice of you to share such an in depth run down of the pattern and the error! :) Love that color!
grays08 said... (5/22/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Great alterative to a cowl neck...I like your version a lot.
Quickie said... (5/22/13 12:10 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and this is a good warming. But your solution turned out fine
j Renee Design said... (5/22/13 11:35 AM) Reply
Beautifully done!
olgarosita said... (5/22/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I have on my list this pattern from Lekala Patterns: http://leko-mail.net/foto.php?mod=4245, which is very similar to yours. I have a hard time understanding their instructions, though, and I hope I'll make good use of your notes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
New Look 6128

photo
by: kathlabath

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details