SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Collared T Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
Thank you for the review! I have on my list this pattern from Lekala Patterns: http://leko-mail.net/foto.php?mod=4245, which is very similar to yours. I have a hard time understanding their instructions, though, and I hope I'll make good use of your notes.
5/22/13 10:47 AM
j Renee Design said...
Beautifully done!
5/22/13 11:35 AM
Quickie said...
I have this pattern and this is a good warming. But your solution turned out fine
5/22/13 12:10 PM
grays08 said...
Great alterative to a cowl neck...I like your version a lot.
5/22/13 12:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely top. How nice of you to share such an in depth run down of the pattern and the error! :) Love that color!
5/22/13 12:43 PM
MNBarb said...
I love your finished garment. I'm puzzled. None of the other reviews shows the collar sitting that high. What? I have this pattern but have not made it. I will pay careful attention to cutting lines. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/22/13 12:48 PM
Marie367 said...
Great review. This is a favorite pattern of mine. I didn't notice the error so now I have to go back and figure it out. Yours looks very nice!
5/22/13 1:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really helpful review. Love your shirt - it really resembles the St Johns top very closely.
5/22/13 2:40 PM
JudyMac said...
Thanks for pointing out the printing error--you've saved me some grief.
5/22/13 4:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. I really like the changes you made to the neckline.
5/22/13 10:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great review and lovely Tee.
5/23/13 0:49 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely
5/23/13 3:08 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the great review!
5/23/13 5:26 AM
lilikats said...
I love what you've done with the collar. I think it looks better than the original design
5/23/13 7:14 AM
marec said...
Nice tee, and your collar turned out wonderfully. I have this pattern, and also an old Marcy Tilton tee which is similar. I'll be interested to compare them, using your review for help. I love this top and skirt combo :-)
5/23/13 10:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your changes made this top really cute!
5/23/13 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Revisions 107

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now