Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5882 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 570 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo
About j Renee Designstar
WI USA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/22/13 0:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Wonderful. I love the belt, it really adds to the finished look.
5/22/13 2:43 AM
Amiejean said...
Love it!
5/22/13 5:19 AM
liliv said...
I like this pattern and your versioon is amazing!
5/22/13 6:43 AM
JTink said...
All your hard work paid off. This is just lovely.
5/22/13 8:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just a beautiful dress! Your workmanship is outstanding and you ended up with a great fit. Love your fabric choice too!!!
5/22/13 9:40 AM
grays08 said...
This is a lovely dress and thanks for the helpful review and tips. You give me hope when I read through your sewing process, because it reminds me of my own crazy stuff. I just did a similar thing with a dress I made...swore I wasn't going to finish, I'd had it and yeah, rip, rip, rip and then finally done.
5/22/13 9:44 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I LOVE the fabric for this; it's gorgeous! I think we've all been there with finding mystery blood stains. We get in the sewing zone and don't even realize we've injured ourselves
5/22/13 10:04 AM
ConnieBJ said...
The dress looks great! I think teal was a perfect choice for this dress. As far as the bias straps go, I wonder if some stabilizing strips at the seam line might have helped?
5/22/13 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabrics here! This is so great.
5/22/13 10:41 AM
Quickie said...
Turned out most beautiful. Good choice of contrast fabric and schawl to match
5/22/13 11:50 AM
nayla said...
You did a beautiful job. You should be proud.
5/22/13 1:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - great work - your dress looks like high end RTW
5/22/13 1:56 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful dress and great review!
5/22/13 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty style and dress, especially lovely on you!
5/22/13 10:49 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautifully done!
5/23/13 1:05 AM
HDWen said...
Amazing how the teal was the perfect choice and love the self-designed pleated belt. Yeah if you don't sweat and bleed on something it's too easy :-) Great job! Debbie
5/23/13 1:20 AM
pdiddly said...
really pretty dress and despite your problems looks lovely on you
5/23/13 3:06 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thank you all for all of the sweet comments! You guys rock. :)
5/24/13 2:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us