SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/22/13 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Wonderful. I love the belt, it really adds to the finished look.
5/22/13 2:43 AM
Amiejean said...
Love it!
5/22/13 5:19 AM
liliv said...
I like this pattern and your versioon is amazing!
5/22/13 6:43 AM
JTink said...
All your hard work paid off. This is just lovely.
5/22/13 8:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just a beautiful dress! Your workmanship is outstanding and you ended up with a great fit. Love your fabric choice too!!!
5/22/13 9:40 AM
grays08 said...
This is a lovely dress and thanks for the helpful review and tips. You give me hope when I read through your sewing process, because it reminds me of my own crazy stuff. I just did a similar thing with a dress I made...swore I wasn't going to finish, I'd had it and yeah, rip, rip, rip and then finally done.
5/22/13 9:44 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I LOVE the fabric for this; it's gorgeous! I think we've all been there with finding mystery blood stains. We get in the sewing zone and don't even realize we've injured ourselves
5/22/13 10:04 AM
ConnieBJ said...
The dress looks great! I think teal was a perfect choice for this dress. As far as the bias straps go, I wonder if some stabilizing strips at the seam line might have helped?
5/22/13 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabrics here! This is so great.
5/22/13 10:41 AM
Quickie said...
Turned out most beautiful. Good choice of contrast fabric and schawl to match
5/22/13 11:50 AM
nayla said...
You did a beautiful job. You should be proud.
5/22/13 1:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - great work - your dress looks like high end RTW
5/22/13 1:56 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful dress and great review!
5/22/13 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty style and dress, especially lovely on you!
5/22/13 10:49 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautifully done!
5/23/13 1:05 AM
HDWen said...
Amazing how the teal was the perfect choice and love the self-designed pleated belt. Yeah if you don't sweat and bleed on something it's too easy :-) Great job! Debbie
5/23/13 1:20 AM
pdiddly said...
really pretty dress and despite your problems looks lovely on you
5/23/13 3:06 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thank you all for all of the sweet comments! You guys rock. :)
5/24/13 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 6520

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review

Pattern