SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/22/13 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j Renee Design said...
Thank you all for all of the sweet comments! You guys rock. :)
5/24/13 2:17 PM
pdiddly said...
really pretty dress and despite your problems looks lovely on you
5/23/13 3:06 AM
HDWen said...
Amazing how the teal was the perfect choice and love the self-designed pleated belt. Yeah if you don't sweat and bleed on something it's too easy :-) Great job! Debbie
5/23/13 1:20 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautifully done!
5/23/13 1:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty style and dress, especially lovely on you!
5/22/13 10:49 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful dress and great review!
5/22/13 7:55 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - great work - your dress looks like high end RTW
5/22/13 1:56 PM
nayla said...
You did a beautiful job. You should be proud.
5/22/13 1:37 PM
Quickie said...
Turned out most beautiful. Good choice of contrast fabric and schawl to match
5/22/13 11:50 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabrics here! This is so great.
5/22/13 10:41 AM
ConnieBJ said...
The dress looks great! I think teal was a perfect choice for this dress. As far as the bias straps go, I wonder if some stabilizing strips at the seam line might have helped?
5/22/13 10:22 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I LOVE the fabric for this; it's gorgeous! I think we've all been there with finding mystery blood stains. We get in the sewing zone and don't even realize we've injured ourselves
5/22/13 10:04 AM
grays08 said...
This is a lovely dress and thanks for the helpful review and tips. You give me hope when I read through your sewing process, because it reminds me of my own crazy stuff. I just did a similar thing with a dress I made...swore I wasn't going to finish, I'd had it and yeah, rip, rip, rip and then finally done.
5/22/13 9:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just a beautiful dress! Your workmanship is outstanding and you ended up with a great fit. Love your fabric choice too!!!
5/22/13 9:40 AM
JTink said...
All your hard work paid off. This is just lovely.
5/22/13 8:40 AM
liliv said...
I like this pattern and your versioon is amazing!
5/22/13 6:43 AM
Amiejean said...
Love it!
5/22/13 5:19 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful. I love the belt, it really adds to the finished look.
5/22/13 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now