SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 0:49 AM
Last Updated:5/22/13 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Wonderful. I love the belt, it really adds to the finished look.
5/22/13 2:43 AM
Amiejean said...
Love it!
5/22/13 5:19 AM
liliv said...
I like this pattern and your versioon is amazing!
5/22/13 6:43 AM
JTink said...
All your hard work paid off. This is just lovely.
5/22/13 8:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is just a beautiful dress! Your workmanship is outstanding and you ended up with a great fit. Love your fabric choice too!!!
5/22/13 9:40 AM
grays08 said...
This is a lovely dress and thanks for the helpful review and tips. You give me hope when I read through your sewing process, because it reminds me of my own crazy stuff. I just did a similar thing with a dress I made...swore I wasn't going to finish, I'd had it and yeah, rip, rip, rip and then finally done.
5/22/13 9:44 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I LOVE the fabric for this; it's gorgeous! I think we've all been there with finding mystery blood stains. We get in the sewing zone and don't even realize we've injured ourselves
5/22/13 10:04 AM
ConnieBJ said...
The dress looks great! I think teal was a perfect choice for this dress. As far as the bias straps go, I wonder if some stabilizing strips at the seam line might have helped?
5/22/13 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabrics here! This is so great.
5/22/13 10:41 AM
Quickie said...
Turned out most beautiful. Good choice of contrast fabric and schawl to match
5/22/13 11:50 AM
nayla said...
You did a beautiful job. You should be proud.
5/22/13 1:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - great work - your dress looks like high end RTW
5/22/13 1:56 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful dress and great review!
5/22/13 7:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty style and dress, especially lovely on you!
5/22/13 10:49 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautifully done!
5/23/13 1:05 AM
HDWen said...
Amazing how the teal was the perfect choice and love the self-designed pleated belt. Yeah if you don't sweat and bleed on something it's too easy :-) Great job! Debbie
5/23/13 1:20 AM
pdiddly said...
really pretty dress and despite your problems looks lovely on you
5/23/13 3:06 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thank you all for all of the sweet comments! You guys rock. :)
5/24/13 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now