SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 220738-1011 (Chemo Scarf version 1)

1 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Whatever
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Whateverstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/24/10
Reviews written: 29
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/22/13 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/19/13 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Like that you use bright colours - sure to brighten her day
5/22/13 1:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A very loving and appreciated gift, I'm sure. Prayers for your SIL.
5/22/13 6:46 PM
madbadger said...
love it - what a nice thought...the scarves are lovely and look easy enough to make. Thanks for sharing the tutorial. I hope your SIL pulls thru.
5/22/13 7:52 PM
Karendee said...
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
5/22/13 8:25 PM
Karendee said...
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
5/22/13 8:25 PM
Silk Challis said...
This is so nice and thoughtful of you! Your SIL is gonna love it! And I think this will make the chemo and its effects less sorrowful for her.
5/25/13 11:26 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I have made a different version with a contrast border - link above under pattern sizing. The feedback was the previous ones were a bit too small. I guess my head is a bit smaller than hers. But I had pre-cut some this size, so I found a way to make them larger with a self-binding border technique I saw on a quilt video.
6/19/13 4:59 PM
Renren said...
Great looking scarves and like your sister, I say 'raucous!' Nice way to add some color and liveliness to what I am sure could be or feel like gray days. Best wishes to all of you.
6/20/13 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now