SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 220738-1011 (Chemo Scarf version 1)

1 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Whatever
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Whateverstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/24/10
Reviews written: 29
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/22/13 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/19/13 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Like that you use bright colours - sure to brighten her day
5/22/13 1:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A very loving and appreciated gift, I'm sure. Prayers for your SIL.
5/22/13 6:46 PM
madbadger said...
love it - what a nice thought...the scarves are lovely and look easy enough to make. Thanks for sharing the tutorial. I hope your SIL pulls thru.
5/22/13 7:52 PM
Karendee said...
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
5/22/13 8:25 PM
Karendee said...
What a wonderful and helpful gift for your relative. This is my favorite chemo scarf I've seen.
5/22/13 8:25 PM
Silk Challis said...
This is so nice and thoughtful of you! Your SIL is gonna love it! And I think this will make the chemo and its effects less sorrowful for her.
5/25/13 11:26 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I have made a different version with a contrast border - link above under pattern sizing. The feedback was the previous ones were a bit too small. I guess my head is a bit smaller than hers. But I had pre-cut some this size, so I found a way to make them larger with a self-binding border technique I saw on a quilt video.
6/19/13 4:59 PM
Renren said...
Great looking scarves and like your sister, I say 'raucous!' Nice way to add some color and liveliness to what I am sure could be or feel like gray days. Best wishes to all of you.
6/20/13 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: ssmills

Review
McCall's 5801

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now