SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4403 (Laura Ashley Diaper Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2200 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/05 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (4/15/05 3:11 PM) Reply
What a fantastic bag. I just bought this pattern today and have to say that yours looks a LOT nicer than the ones pictured on the envelope. If yours was on the envelope I bet they would sell more of them! :-) I appreciate the tip on the cardboard bottom. I wash my bags and those with the cardboard obviously don't last long so thanks for the tip on the plastic canvas.
Hilary said... (3/24/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Very nice looking bag! Congratulations on becoming an Aunt! Lining the pockets is a great tip-it looks really good, and it will make a very stylish diaper bag ( unlike mine :oP)
tigger said... (3/23/05 11:56 PM) Reply
Great bag - and love the lining on the pockets. I love making bags too so I love these reviews -thanks!
Jennifer shaw said... (3/23/05 9:31 PM) Reply
What a cute bag and a great gift!!
Tiner W said... (3/23/05 6:38 PM) Reply
Very nice bag!
amadoofus said... (3/23/05 5:47 PM) Reply
I LOVE your bag, didn't know at first that it was a diaper bag, and thought, "Now THAT'S a cool looking bag to carry around!"
Mary Stiefer said... (3/23/05 5:31 PM) Reply
What a great looking bag. I really like the fact that you covered a button to match the contrasting fabric. Great job.
Princess Jenny said... (3/23/05 5:28 PM) Reply
Very chic :) What a great diaper bag!! When I had my dds, I always had to carry the bags with the little giraffes and lions; boy, would I have loved having such a beautiful bag! Great job!
coloreyec said... (3/23/05 5:18 PM) Reply
Cute bag! Love the fabric choice and the button and bow trim.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details