SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4403 (Laura Ashley Diaper Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2200 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/05 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coloreyec said...
Cute bag! Love the fabric choice and the button and bow trim.
3/23/05 5:18 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very chic :) What a great diaper bag!! When I had my dds, I always had to carry the bags with the little giraffes and lions; boy, would I have loved having such a beautiful bag! Great job!
3/23/05 5:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking bag. I really like the fact that you covered a button to match the contrasting fabric. Great job.
3/23/05 5:31 PM
amadoofus said...
I LOVE your bag, didn't know at first that it was a diaper bag, and thought, "Now THAT'S a cool looking bag to carry around!"
3/23/05 5:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice bag!
3/23/05 6:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a cute bag and a great gift!!
3/23/05 9:31 PM
tigger said...
Great bag - and love the lining on the pockets. I love making bags too so I love these reviews -thanks!
3/23/05 11:56 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice looking bag! Congratulations on becoming an Aunt! Lining the pockets is a great tip-it looks really good, and it will make a very stylish diaper bag ( unlike mine :oP)
3/24/05 8:17 AM
TanyaMT said...
What a fantastic bag. I just bought this pattern today and have to say that yours looks a LOT nicer than the ones pictured on the envelope. If yours was on the envelope I bet they would sell more of them! :-) I appreciate the tip on the cardboard bottom. I wash my bags and those with the cardboard obviously don't last long so thanks for the tip on the plastic canvas.
4/15/05 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now