SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4403 (Laura Ashley Diaper Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2200 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/05 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (4/15/05 3:11 PM) Reply
What a fantastic bag. I just bought this pattern today and have to say that yours looks a LOT nicer than the ones pictured on the envelope. If yours was on the envelope I bet they would sell more of them! :-) I appreciate the tip on the cardboard bottom. I wash my bags and those with the cardboard obviously don't last long so thanks for the tip on the plastic canvas.
Hilary said... (3/24/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Very nice looking bag! Congratulations on becoming an Aunt! Lining the pockets is a great tip-it looks really good, and it will make a very stylish diaper bag ( unlike mine :oP)
tigger said... (3/23/05 11:56 PM) Reply
Great bag - and love the lining on the pockets. I love making bags too so I love these reviews -thanks!
Jennifer shaw said... (3/23/05 9:31 PM) Reply
What a cute bag and a great gift!!
Tiner W said... (3/23/05 6:38 PM) Reply
Very nice bag!
amadoofus said... (3/23/05 5:47 PM) Reply
I LOVE your bag, didn't know at first that it was a diaper bag, and thought, "Now THAT'S a cool looking bag to carry around!"
Mary Stiefer said... (3/23/05 5:31 PM) Reply
What a great looking bag. I really like the fact that you covered a button to match the contrasting fabric. Great job.
Princess Jenny said... (3/23/05 5:28 PM) Reply
Very chic :) What a great diaper bag!! When I had my dds, I always had to carry the bags with the little giraffes and lions; boy, would I have loved having such a beautiful bag! Great job!
coloreyec said... (3/23/05 5:18 PM) Reply
Cute bag! Love the fabric choice and the button and bow trim.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
New Look 6108

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details