SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4403 (Laura Ashley Diaper Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2200 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/05 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (4/15/05 3:11 PM) Reply
What a fantastic bag. I just bought this pattern today and have to say that yours looks a LOT nicer than the ones pictured on the envelope. If yours was on the envelope I bet they would sell more of them! :-) I appreciate the tip on the cardboard bottom. I wash my bags and those with the cardboard obviously don't last long so thanks for the tip on the plastic canvas.
Hilary said... (3/24/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Very nice looking bag! Congratulations on becoming an Aunt! Lining the pockets is a great tip-it looks really good, and it will make a very stylish diaper bag ( unlike mine :oP)
tigger said... (3/23/05 11:56 PM) Reply
Great bag - and love the lining on the pockets. I love making bags too so I love these reviews -thanks!
Jennifer shaw said... (3/23/05 9:31 PM) Reply
What a cute bag and a great gift!!
Tiner W said... (3/23/05 6:38 PM) Reply
Very nice bag!
amadoofus said... (3/23/05 5:47 PM) Reply
I LOVE your bag, didn't know at first that it was a diaper bag, and thought, "Now THAT'S a cool looking bag to carry around!"
Mary Stiefer said... (3/23/05 5:31 PM) Reply
What a great looking bag. I really like the fact that you covered a button to match the contrasting fabric. Great job.
Princess Jenny said... (3/23/05 5:28 PM) Reply
Very chic :) What a great diaper bag!! When I had my dds, I always had to carry the bags with the little giraffes and lions; boy, would I have loved having such a beautiful bag! Great job!
coloreyec said... (3/23/05 5:18 PM) Reply
Cute bag! Love the fabric choice and the button and bow trim.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lutterloh MMXI, Supp. 280, No. 19

photo
by: Skirler

Review
Decades of Style 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt)

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details