SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4403 (Laura Ashley Diaper Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2200 times 
Reviewed by:jen_e
photo

 
 
About jen_estar
OH USA
Member since: 5/19/04
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/05 5:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (4/15/05 3:11 PM) Reply
What a fantastic bag. I just bought this pattern today and have to say that yours looks a LOT nicer than the ones pictured on the envelope. If yours was on the envelope I bet they would sell more of them! :-) I appreciate the tip on the cardboard bottom. I wash my bags and those with the cardboard obviously don't last long so thanks for the tip on the plastic canvas.
Hilary said... (3/24/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Very nice looking bag! Congratulations on becoming an Aunt! Lining the pockets is a great tip-it looks really good, and it will make a very stylish diaper bag ( unlike mine :oP)
tigger said... (3/23/05 11:56 PM) Reply
Great bag - and love the lining on the pockets. I love making bags too so I love these reviews -thanks!
Jennifer shaw said... (3/23/05 9:31 PM) Reply
What a cute bag and a great gift!!
Tiner W said... (3/23/05 6:38 PM) Reply
Very nice bag!
amadoofus said... (3/23/05 5:47 PM) Reply
I LOVE your bag, didn't know at first that it was a diaper bag, and thought, "Now THAT'S a cool looking bag to carry around!"
Mary Stiefer said... (3/23/05 5:31 PM) Reply
What a great looking bag. I really like the fact that you covered a button to match the contrasting fabric. Great job.
Princess Jenny said... (3/23/05 5:28 PM) Reply
Very chic :) What a great diaper bag!! When I had my dds, I always had to carry the bags with the little giraffes and lions; boy, would I have loved having such a beautiful bag! Great job!
coloreyec said... (3/23/05 5:18 PM) Reply
Cute bag! Love the fabric choice and the button and bow trim.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details