Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

71 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Jessica Dean
photo

 
 
About Jessica Deanstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/3/12
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/23/13 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said... (5/29/13 2:29 PM) Reply
waltzqueen - Thanks so much for the compliment. :) Lol, I suppose that I will have a great "top" wardrobe, once they are all done. ;D
waltzqueen said... (5/24/13 2:46 PM) Reply
l love linen too and don't mind that I have to iron it. Your tee is wonderful and looks like a perfect fit. Of course you are going to more so you will have a fabulous "top" wardrobe :)
Jessica Dean said... (5/24/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Thank you so much. :D
wildberrymom said... (5/24/13 9:31 AM) Reply
What a beautiful wardrobe builder!
grays08 said... (5/24/13 9:08 AM) Reply
This is so cute, and I'm ashamed that I've had this pattern for awhile now and done nothing with it. You've reminded me to add it to my summer sewing list so thank you!
Jessica Dean said... (5/23/13 7:14 PM) Reply
Thank you. :)
jenleeC said... (5/23/13 7:08 PM) Reply
This is a great little pattern and your linen version looks lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review