SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (the Perfect Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said... (5/11/14 6:06 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in that jacket, better than the pattern picture. Love the colour as well and I do like a patterned lining.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/23/13 6:42 AM) Reply
What a great jacket you have made! I'm especially admiring all the well done details such as the pocket welts and bound buttonholes. I've not tackled a jacket yet and yours is very inspiring to me.
ChristmasHills said... (5/23/13 1:21 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. I love your special touches - and congratulations on your weight loss. Here's to good health!
wildberrymom said... (5/23/13 1:09 AM) Reply
Do you suppose the extra length in the back had anything to do with the fba i.e needing extra length in the front? Just a thought. Beautiful jacket--feels good to have new clothes when weight is gone!
beth5646 said... (5/22/13 8:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket--looks great on you, and love that lining!!
madbadger said... (5/22/13 7:37 PM) Reply
I've been looking for good jacket patterns - nice job!
Cuffs said... (5/22/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Oh, I forgot to mention: I've noticed that some jackets have the back slope down lower than the front as a styling design. I don't think you made any errors to cause that. I didn't used to like it myself, but I think having a slight angle is actually more slimming looking at it from the side, so I'm starting to like it.
Cuffs said... (5/22/13 7:06 PM) Reply
What an excellent job you did with your jacket! The fit is perfect, and I love the touches you did with that fun lining fabric. The link to your main photo doesn't seem to be set right, but I was able to see the others given in your review. Congrats on the weight loss!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details