Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6172 (the Perfect Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 353 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 4:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
What an excellent job you did with your jacket! The fit is perfect, and I love the touches you did with that fun lining fabric. The link to your main photo doesn't seem to be set right, but I was able to see the others given in your review. Congrats on the weight loss!
5/22/13 7:06 PM
Cuffs said...
Oh, I forgot to mention: I've noticed that some jackets have the back slope down lower than the front as a styling design. I don't think you made any errors to cause that. I didn't used to like it myself, but I think having a slight angle is actually more slimming looking at it from the side, so I'm starting to like it.
5/22/13 7:12 PM
madbadger said...
I've been looking for good jacket patterns - nice job!
5/22/13 7:37 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful jacket--looks great on you, and love that lining!!
5/22/13 8:33 PM
wildberrymom said...
Do you suppose the extra length in the back had anything to do with the fba i.e needing extra length in the front? Just a thought. Beautiful jacket--feels good to have new clothes when weight is gone!
5/23/13 1:09 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Very nice jacket. I love your special touches - and congratulations on your weight loss. Here's to good health!
5/23/13 1:21 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great jacket you have made! I'm especially admiring all the well done details such as the pocket welts and bound buttonholes. I've not tackled a jacket yet and yours is very inspiring to me.
5/23/13 6:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1258
photo
Review by DD1104 on 8/1/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5968
photo
Review by Larisa on 10/28/12
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us