SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/22/13 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love both pieces, I think it looks great together! Heck....why not?!!!
5/22/13 9:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cissie, I like the piece together! Great combo :)
5/22/13 9:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Why not indeed?! it's a terrific t shirt and the neckline seam is a thing of beauty. What a great technique!
5/22/13 9:31 PM
cmcarr said...
I also like the pieces together.
5/22/13 10:26 PM
CissieW said...
Okay. You girls have convinced me. Maybe I will wear them together!!
5/22/13 10:33 PM
Barbara V said...
No, no, no, not a little bit much. I love the two pieces together. I just love that strip in yellow. And what a beautiful job on the neckline. Lovely work.
5/22/13 11:13 PM
wildberrymom said...
Both pieces are lovely!
5/23/13 1:11 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Both pieces are yummy, not sure I would wear them together though. I love the neckline finish and adore Jalie patterns. As you say you can dress the whole family for one pattern price.
5/23/13 1:18 AM
Mazzygirl said...
a gorgeous twin set that we look equally stunning with white or denim jeans. Love it!
5/23/13 3:48 AM
Deepika said...
I love that yellow stripe fabric. You made some nice pieces with it. Love the neckline and the fit. I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. It's a really good basic and starting point for many variations.
5/23/13 7:55 AM
grays08 said...
Lovely top (and like it with the cardi). This reminds me that I haven't made this one up yet (stolen the sleeve pattern to use with another Jalie) but have it on my list. Thanks for the tips about serging and edgestitching - I've been doing this to hold the serged seam down but didn't realize it was advised. I've always liked the finish so great to know!
5/23/13 9:09 AM
liliv said...
Oh, this yummy lemon fabric again. So sweet! The neckline looks store bought.
5/24/13 6:28 AM
MNBarb said...
I also vote to wear the two together. The T is sewn to perfection, no made-at-home look. I must pull out this pattern again and give it second try.
5/24/13 12:59 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Yes, wear them as a cool twin set - very nice.
5/27/13 11:52 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm really not a matchy-matchy person, but even I say you should wear the two together - great combo! :)
5/28/13 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1118

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now