SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 178
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/22/13 9:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I'm really not a matchy-matchy person, but even I say you should wear the two together - great combo! :)
5/28/13 10:58 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Yes, wear them as a cool twin set - very nice.
5/27/13 11:52 AM
MNBarb said...
I also vote to wear the two together. The T is sewn to perfection, no made-at-home look. I must pull out this pattern again and give it second try.
5/24/13 12:59 PM
liliv said...
Oh, this yummy lemon fabric again. So sweet! The neckline looks store bought.
5/24/13 6:28 AM
grays08 said...
Lovely top (and like it with the cardi). This reminds me that I haven't made this one up yet (stolen the sleeve pattern to use with another Jalie) but have it on my list. Thanks for the tips about serging and edgestitching - I've been doing this to hold the serged seam down but didn't realize it was advised. I've always liked the finish so great to know!
5/23/13 9:09 AM
Deepika said...
I love that yellow stripe fabric. You made some nice pieces with it. Love the neckline and the fit. I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. It's a really good basic and starting point for many variations.
5/23/13 7:55 AM
Mazzygirl said...
a gorgeous twin set that we look equally stunning with white or denim jeans. Love it!
5/23/13 3:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Both pieces are yummy, not sure I would wear them together though. I love the neckline finish and adore Jalie patterns. As you say you can dress the whole family for one pattern price.
5/23/13 1:18 AM
wildberrymom said...
Both pieces are lovely!
5/23/13 1:11 AM
Barbara V said...
No, no, no, not a little bit much. I love the two pieces together. I just love that strip in yellow. And what a beautiful job on the neckline. Lovely work.
5/22/13 11:13 PM
CissieW said...
Okay. You girls have convinced me. Maybe I will wear them together!!
5/22/13 10:33 PM
cmcarr said...
I also like the pieces together.
5/22/13 10:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Why not indeed?! it's a terrific t shirt and the neckline seam is a thing of beauty. What a great technique!
5/22/13 9:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cissie, I like the piece together! Great combo :)
5/22/13 9:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love both pieces, I think it looks great together! Heck....why not?!!!
5/22/13 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info