Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 407 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/22/13 9:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love both pieces, I think it looks great together! Heck....why not?!!!
5/22/13 9:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cissie, I like the piece together! Great combo :)
5/22/13 9:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Why not indeed?! it's a terrific t shirt and the neckline seam is a thing of beauty. What a great technique!
5/22/13 9:31 PM
cmcarr said...
I also like the pieces together.
5/22/13 10:26 PM
CissieW said...
Okay. You girls have convinced me. Maybe I will wear them together!!
5/22/13 10:33 PM
Barbara V said...
No, no, no, not a little bit much. I love the two pieces together. I just love that strip in yellow. And what a beautiful job on the neckline. Lovely work.
5/22/13 11:13 PM
wildberrymom said...
Both pieces are lovely!
5/23/13 1:11 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Both pieces are yummy, not sure I would wear them together though. I love the neckline finish and adore Jalie patterns. As you say you can dress the whole family for one pattern price.
5/23/13 1:18 AM
Mazzygirl said...
a gorgeous twin set that we look equally stunning with white or denim jeans. Love it!
5/23/13 3:48 AM
Deepika said...
I love that yellow stripe fabric. You made some nice pieces with it. Love the neckline and the fit. I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. It's a really good basic and starting point for many variations.
5/23/13 7:55 AM
grays08 said...
Lovely top (and like it with the cardi). This reminds me that I haven't made this one up yet (stolen the sleeve pattern to use with another Jalie) but have it on my list. Thanks for the tips about serging and edgestitching - I've been doing this to hold the serged seam down but didn't realize it was advised. I've always liked the finish so great to know!
5/23/13 9:09 AM
liliv said...
Oh, this yummy lemon fabric again. So sweet! The neckline looks store bought.
5/24/13 6:28 AM
MNBarb said...
I also vote to wear the two together. The T is sewn to perfection, no made-at-home look. I must pull out this pattern again and give it second try.
5/24/13 12:59 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Yes, wear them as a cool twin set - very nice.
5/27/13 11:52 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm really not a matchy-matchy person, but even I say you should wear the two together - great combo! :)
5/28/13 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 3906
photo
Review by Laura O on 11/9/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8523 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Lisabeans on 6/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us