Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: vogue oop1257 (Vogue 1257 Issey Miyake OOP) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 233 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vwgrant
photo
Friend of PR
About vwgrant
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 11:13 PM
Last Updated:5/22/13 11:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Very nicely done. An inspirational interpretation of a wonderful old pattern. Any chance of a view of the line drawing and/or the pattern pieces?
5/23/13 1:49 AM
miausiau said...
Fabulous...you look really good in this and the color is lovely.
5/23/13 6:13 AM
vwgrant said...
I'll see if I can get some more photos uploaded---I am a digital immigrant when it comes to linking and manipulating files and pattern images. There's a great shot of the back, which won't load for reasons I don't understand. I'll keep working on it and see about other details that might be of interest.
5/23/13 9:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Quite a challenge but well worth it!
5/23/13 9:53 AM
marec said...
What a great looking duster-and in a flattering color.
5/23/13 10:18 AM
sfshaza said...
I love this duster on you! It's a classic with that great back detail and classic silhouette.
5/25/13 0:45 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I have made this jacket, and your longer version really works much better than the pattern. I may have to go back to this and make it again, following your lead. The self-welt construction from this became my go-to process over the years; if I wanted to drive myself insane I would use it for the cording holes....noooooooo. Now if someone would take up the matter of the pants (same materials vs construction issue), we'd have the set!
12/4/13 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us