Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8786 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 716 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 11:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vwgrant said...
I LIKE this dress! I haven't found my summer dress for the season, but this deserves consideration. I love how the gray echos your hair.
5/22/13 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love this dress and what you did with the neck and shoulders.
5/23/13 0:43 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very stylish and is beautifully finished with your lovely designer elements.
5/23/13 4:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress. You had great success with the fit of this; mine did not turn out as I had hoped. Nice design touch with the use of buttons.
5/23/13 5:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
The self bias trim and shoulder buttons are such nice details! I love the orange print linen dress on your blog, too. Great rolled hems!
5/23/13 6:35 AM
trinicity said...
cute summer dress
5/23/13 7:02 AM
lamstu said...
A very lovely and chic dress for work!
5/23/13 7:13 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute. l like the embellishments, really popped a plain dress up. I have this pattern and have been trying to decide on the fabric. I like your version.
5/23/13 8:08 AM
Bestyears said...
Oooh, now I want to make this. Just a simple, elegant dress. Lovely.
5/23/13 8:26 AM
grays08 said...
This is great in the linen and looks so lovely on you!
5/23/13 9:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautifully done!
5/23/13 9:51 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is beautifully simple! I love the shoulder details as well and the fabric is pretty too! :)
5/23/13 11:51 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love the details you added; they're such a great touch!
5/23/13 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
Love this dress - you look so elegant in it.
5/23/13 6:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Simple and elegant style. You wear it well.
5/23/13 11:36 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look. You wear it well.
5/25/13 0:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress that you will wear into fall! Great job :)
5/25/13 10:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Classic and simple but with your touches - this is why we sew. I love your neckline treatment as the bias sweeps around and forms a button loop. Clever you!
5/27/13 11:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love what you did to the shoulder to give it a little special detail. Nice!
6/7/13 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us