SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8786 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love what you did to the shoulder to give it a little special detail. Nice!
6/7/13 10:22 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Classic and simple but with your touches - this is why we sew. I love your neckline treatment as the bias sweeps around and forms a button loop. Clever you!
5/27/13 11:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress that you will wear into fall! Great job :)
5/25/13 10:34 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look. You wear it well.
5/25/13 0:31 AM
margy.64 said...
Simple and elegant style. You wear it well.
5/23/13 11:36 PM
carolynw said...
Love this dress - you look so elegant in it.
5/23/13 6:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love the details you added; they're such a great touch!
5/23/13 4:39 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is beautifully simple! I love the shoulder details as well and the fabric is pretty too! :)
5/23/13 11:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautifully done!
5/23/13 9:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is great in the linen and looks so lovely on you!
5/23/13 9:13 AM
Bestyears said...
Oooh, now I want to make this. Just a simple, elegant dress. Lovely.
5/23/13 8:26 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute. l like the embellishments, really popped a plain dress up. I have this pattern and have been trying to decide on the fabric. I like your version.
5/23/13 8:08 AM
lamstu said...
A very lovely and chic dress for work!
5/23/13 7:13 AM
trinicity said...
cute summer dress
5/23/13 7:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
The self bias trim and shoulder buttons are such nice details! I love the orange print linen dress on your blog, too. Great rolled hems!
5/23/13 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress. You had great success with the fit of this; mine did not turn out as I had hoped. Nice design touch with the use of buttons.
5/23/13 5:20 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very stylish and is beautifully finished with your lovely designer elements.
5/23/13 4:49 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love this dress and what you did with the neck and shoulders.
5/23/13 0:43 AM
vwgrant said...
I LIKE this dress! I haven't found my summer dress for the season, but this deserves consideration. I love how the gray echos your hair.
5/22/13 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now