SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8786 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vwgrant said...
I LIKE this dress! I haven't found my summer dress for the season, but this deserves consideration. I love how the gray echos your hair.
5/22/13 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love this dress and what you did with the neck and shoulders.
5/23/13 0:43 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very stylish and is beautifully finished with your lovely designer elements.
5/23/13 4:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this dress. You had great success with the fit of this; mine did not turn out as I had hoped. Nice design touch with the use of buttons.
5/23/13 5:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
The self bias trim and shoulder buttons are such nice details! I love the orange print linen dress on your blog, too. Great rolled hems!
5/23/13 6:35 AM
trinicity said...
cute summer dress
5/23/13 7:02 AM
lamstu said...
A very lovely and chic dress for work!
5/23/13 7:13 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute. l like the embellishments, really popped a plain dress up. I have this pattern and have been trying to decide on the fabric. I like your version.
5/23/13 8:08 AM
Bestyears said...
Oooh, now I want to make this. Just a simple, elegant dress. Lovely.
5/23/13 8:26 AM
grays08 said...
This is great in the linen and looks so lovely on you!
5/23/13 9:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautifully done!
5/23/13 9:51 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is beautifully simple! I love the shoulder details as well and the fabric is pretty too! :)
5/23/13 11:51 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love the details you added; they're such a great touch!
5/23/13 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
Love this dress - you look so elegant in it.
5/23/13 6:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Simple and elegant style. You wear it well.
5/23/13 11:36 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look. You wear it well.
5/25/13 0:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful dress that you will wear into fall! Great job :)
5/25/13 10:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Classic and simple but with your touches - this is why we sew. I love your neckline treatment as the bias sweeps around and forms a button loop. Clever you!
5/27/13 11:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I love what you did to the shoulder to give it a little special detail. Nice!
6/7/13 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 6223

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Other Emma Brennan - Lauren

photo
by: etheldora

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now