SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2003-119 (mermaid skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/13 5:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
Nice skirt, and cute review!
5/23/13 9:56 PM
liliv said...
thank you!
5/24/13 4:07 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks nice on you, I have made this skirt a few times, can't decide if it is nicer petite adjusted or not...
5/24/13 6:43 AM
liliv said...
yummymummy38, I would love so much to see your skirts. You have made it both ways right?
5/24/13 6:49 AM
caper81 said...
Ok, I seriously *love* this skirt!! Wow, it is sooo flattering on you! Very feminine indeed, and you look fantastic :) I enjoyed your review very much!
5/24/13 7:10 AM
grays08 said...
Dang, I need your wardrobe! I love this skirt and appreciate the insight on fitting because it's a good reminder to me that sometimes smaller is better with stretch fabrics, but it's hard to cut that size down when you are self-conscious. How great is it that this is a Burda from 2003 and still fashion relevant? I think it still looks great on you.
5/24/13 9:14 AM
gautrann said...
Such a sweet review liliv. I love the skirt on you -very figure flattering. I understand about the question to alter for your petite height. Some projects look fine in a longer length, but some look better if you alter it. In this case, it looks great!
5/24/13 9:28 AM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot girls! My second big pleasure is to search downstairs or deep in my closet and find old clothes that now fit me! And yes you can find many usefull patterns in old burdas, some styles remain always the same!
5/24/13 10:09 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this skirt. Great job!
6/8/13 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now