Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2960 (Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1721 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/05 6:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking pants!! Very helpful review too! Thanks
3/24/05 6:27 AM
Deepika said...
Val, these pants look so well fitting! Thanks for such a helpful review. Even though my body type is different than yours, I am tempted to try this pattern. Once can never have enough pants patterns, right?
3/24/05 6:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
The pants look great. I just made my first KS pants and loved the fit also.
3/24/05 7:21 AM
BjP said...
These pants look great, and I really like that the pant legs are not too wide and full. But, could you describe to me what you define as your "body type"? I would be most interested in this pattern if you could describe that a little bit more....
3/24/05 7:35 AM
sewkal said...
Nicely done- the fit is very flattering!
3/24/05 7:58 AM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern and love it too! I have made a pair of stretch jeans which are supremely comfortable and well fitted :oP I need another pair! I agree about the swayback-I have only to make a slight adjustment on KS, for a long back crotch, and they fit great. Thanks for the review!
3/24/05 7:58 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look really terrific, Val. Would you share some side and rear views with us? These definitely don't look low cut on you or on the pattern photos and drawings. I think the pattern companies haven't been RTW shopping lately to see what real low cut pants look like.
3/24/05 9:42 AM
Deepika said...
Jeanette, if you click on Val's profile (click on full profile from the box) you can see her body type there.
3/24/05 11:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific pants Val. I am a Burda pant girl, but these seem like a no hassle, good fit pattern. I am going to cave in and buy this one.
3/24/05 12:03 PM
SouthernStitch said...
These are a definite temptation, seeing how many stretch woven pant fabrics I have in the stash! Yours came out great!
3/24/05 12:20 PM
Reedy said...
Very nice! I might have to buy this pattern!
3/24/05 4:32 PM
LiZ said...
Val, These are great looking pants. I can remember those pants from the seventies too. I will have to get this pattern.
3/24/05 11:19 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you guys. Leslie I am working on getting extra photos up, hopefully soon.
3/25/05 1:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
They look very flattering on you. Glad you had such success.
3/25/05 6:35 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
These look wonderful on you. Congrats on a great job.
3/25/05 6:37 AM
Joyfullife said...
I agree, these pants look terrific. I'm tempted to try them too.
3/25/05 11:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us