SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo

 
 
About motorharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/13 8:23 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the coat! I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it for years. Yours turned out great. Too bad about the pesky piping gumming up your Juki - good to know.
5/23/13 8:56 PM
velosewer said...
Your trench is beyond amazing. I love your colour choice. Amazing work Motorharp.
5/23/13 9:08 PM
Morisot said...
Your coat is brilliant. Love it.
5/23/13 11:35 PM
lamstu said...
What a great result! I have this pattern and have never had a warm-and-fuzzy feeling for it. Knowing that you had such good luck with it makes me want to look again.
5/24/13 5:18 AM
liliv said...
It's amazing!! Super stylish! I love it!!
5/24/13 6:13 AM
Lori V said...
This is amazing.
5/24/13 9:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute coat and practical too with the reflective piping!
5/24/13 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great coat! I'm never attracted to this pattern brand due to the dowdy fabric they show on the envelope. You jumped right past that and made a beautifully accented coat. Nice work!
5/24/13 12:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very sharp jacket! I wonder if a microtex needle would have helped...?
5/24/13 10:11 PM
motorharp said...
Thanks, everybody! @2 Airdales - I tried larger and smaller regular and microtex needles. Nothing was working. :(
5/25/13 11:24 AM
Karen Carr said...
This is a real winner - well done, it looks great!
5/27/13 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 15769-1000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now