SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo

 
 
About motorharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/13 8:23 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the coat! I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it for years. Yours turned out great. Too bad about the pesky piping gumming up your Juki - good to know.
5/23/13 8:56 PM
velosewer said...
Your trench is beyond amazing. I love your colour choice. Amazing work Motorharp.
5/23/13 9:08 PM
Morisot said...
Your coat is brilliant. Love it.
5/23/13 11:35 PM
lamstu said...
What a great result! I have this pattern and have never had a warm-and-fuzzy feeling for it. Knowing that you had such good luck with it makes me want to look again.
5/24/13 5:18 AM
liliv said...
It's amazing!! Super stylish! I love it!!
5/24/13 6:13 AM
Lori V said...
This is amazing.
5/24/13 9:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute coat and practical too with the reflective piping!
5/24/13 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
What a great coat! I'm never attracted to this pattern brand due to the dowdy fabric they show on the envelope. You jumped right past that and made a beautifully accented coat. Nice work!
5/24/13 12:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very sharp jacket! I wonder if a microtex needle would have helped...?
5/24/13 10:11 PM
motorharp said...
Thanks, everybody! @2 Airdales - I tried larger and smaller regular and microtex needles. Nothing was working. :(
5/25/13 11:24 AM
Karen Carr said...
This is a real winner - well done, it looks great!
5/27/13 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2964

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now