SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6100 (shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 5:25 AM
Last Updated:5/24/13 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jloubier said...
Beautiful work. Love your choice of fabric. I agree, the bits of orange really add a nice touch to the overall look of the shorts. TFS:)
5/24/13 6:54 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, love these shorts! The orange taffeta looks great with the blue denim! I think I'll have to get this pattern :)
5/24/13 7:17 AM
grays08 said...
You did a wonderful job on these and love the fabric choices and trim! I made these last year and found the fit horrible everywhere for me, but I could have easily altered the crotch depth, back, hip, etc....just went with my trusty Burda instead, but you completely rock this pattern! Glad to see it work for someone else, especially with that fantastic trim!
5/24/13 9:06 AM
sarahjoharris said...
Thanks for the review! I bought Colette's Iris pattern but was worried about the high waist. I love the look of yours! I will have to give this one a try. Mine will not be as impeccably finished as yours, however!
5/24/13 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now