Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6100 (shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 5:25 AM
Last Updated:5/24/13 5:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sarahjoharris said... (5/24/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I bought Colette's Iris pattern but was worried about the high waist. I love the look of yours! I will have to give this one a try. Mine will not be as impeccably finished as yours, however!
grays08 said... (5/24/13 9:06 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on these and love the fabric choices and trim! I made these last year and found the fit horrible everywhere for me, but I could have easily altered the crotch depth, back, hip, etc....just went with my trusty Burda instead, but you completely rock this pattern! Glad to see it work for someone else, especially with that fantastic trim!
caper81 said... (5/24/13 7:17 AM) Reply
Wow, love these shorts! The orange taffeta looks great with the blue denim! I think I'll have to get this pattern :)
jloubier said... (5/24/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful work. Love your choice of fabric. I agree, the bits of orange really add a nice touch to the overall look of the shorts. TFS:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2432

photo
by: tanroc75

Review
Butterick 5606

photo
by: JuliN

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details