Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6100 (shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 5:25 AM
Last Updated:5/24/13 5:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sarahjoharris said... (5/24/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I bought Colette's Iris pattern but was worried about the high waist. I love the look of yours! I will have to give this one a try. Mine will not be as impeccably finished as yours, however!
grays08 said... (5/24/13 9:06 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on these and love the fabric choices and trim! I made these last year and found the fit horrible everywhere for me, but I could have easily altered the crotch depth, back, hip, etc....just went with my trusty Burda instead, but you completely rock this pattern! Glad to see it work for someone else, especially with that fantastic trim!
caper81 said... (5/24/13 7:17 AM) Reply
Wow, love these shorts! The orange taffeta looks great with the blue denim! I think I'll have to get this pattern :)
jloubier said... (5/24/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful work. Love your choice of fabric. I agree, the bits of orange really add a nice touch to the overall look of the shorts. TFS:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-12

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details