SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 12:56 PM


PatternReview: 100 by Deepika  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myisonu said...
Looks Great. Yeah! Another review... the momentum is building for Pattern Review: 100!
5/24/13 3:11 PM
Terri A said...
This is fabulous...
5/24/13 3:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am into red white and blue lately and this is totally adorable. You look fantastic.
5/24/13 4:46 PM
Immelu said...
Adorable dress!!!! I love the polka dots!!!
5/24/13 6:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
So cute in the navy and polka dots! I decided to resew the top of mine to add length for a FBA. That should add some hem length back, too, since its too short for what I'm used to.
5/24/13 6:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks great, Deepika!!
5/24/13 7:02 PM
Mimi O said...
I do like this "solid" print dress better than the contrasting fabrics of the original Street Dress. I think it looks really sweet made up this way!!
5/24/13 7:59 PM
quathy said...
Your dress is darling! This looks like a very versatile design. I love it in the polka dots!
5/24/13 8:33 PM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely dress, and you look SOOOO very pretty in it! I love the retro look with red lipstick. So very nice!
5/24/13 10:37 PM
Annette1 said...
You are just PRETTY AS A PICTURE (WITH the red lipstick) in this dress, and it's a very nice pattern, indeed. I know exactly what you mean about writing something off because it's polyester, but the polys DO seem to be of a better quality than I've seen in days past. This is darling.
5/25/13 0:11 AM
sew2little said...
Polka dots rock this dress!
5/25/13 0:27 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Adorable!!!
5/25/13 8:34 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the fabric and your red lipstick!
5/25/13 12:18 PM
KarlaB said...
A little dress-ier with this fabric. Shows the versatility of this pattern just by fabric choice. Very pretty!
5/25/13 2:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this one on you. What a totally different look making this all in one fabric.
5/26/13 8:39 AM
sideseams said...
Wow! You look like a top model! Just gorgeous. Perfect, Deepika.
5/26/13 10:46 AM
LBowman said...
This looks fantastic! I did not know that the seam was supposed to fall high-waist - that's not what it looks like on the pattern picture. It looks empire-waist on the pattern picture. But it looks awesome the way you've done it! Pleats might be fun; I will try them.
6/3/13 3:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Monkeysbug Sweet Sailor Ruffle Short

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now