SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 364
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 12:56 PM


PatternReview: 100 by Deepika  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBowman said...
This looks fantastic! I did not know that the seam was supposed to fall high-waist - that's not what it looks like on the pattern picture. It looks empire-waist on the pattern picture. But it looks awesome the way you've done it! Pleats might be fun; I will try them.
6/3/13 3:12 AM
sideseams said...
Wow! You look like a top model! Just gorgeous. Perfect, Deepika.
5/26/13 10:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this one on you. What a totally different look making this all in one fabric.
5/26/13 8:39 AM
KarlaB said...
A little dress-ier with this fabric. Shows the versatility of this pattern just by fabric choice. Very pretty!
5/25/13 2:29 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the fabric and your red lipstick!
5/25/13 12:18 PM
Tarrbaby said...
Adorable!!!
5/25/13 8:34 AM
sew2little said...
Polka dots rock this dress!
5/25/13 0:27 AM
Annette1 said...
You are just PRETTY AS A PICTURE (WITH the red lipstick) in this dress, and it's a very nice pattern, indeed. I know exactly what you mean about writing something off because it's polyester, but the polys DO seem to be of a better quality than I've seen in days past. This is darling.
5/25/13 0:11 AM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely dress, and you look SOOOO very pretty in it! I love the retro look with red lipstick. So very nice!
5/24/13 10:37 PM
quathy said...
Your dress is darling! This looks like a very versatile design. I love it in the polka dots!
5/24/13 8:33 PM
Mimi O said...
I do like this "solid" print dress better than the contrasting fabrics of the original Street Dress. I think it looks really sweet made up this way!!
5/24/13 7:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks great, Deepika!!
5/24/13 7:02 PM
Jacqui315 said...
So cute in the navy and polka dots! I decided to resew the top of mine to add length for a FBA. That should add some hem length back, too, since its too short for what I'm used to.
5/24/13 6:59 PM
Immelu said...
Adorable dress!!!! I love the polka dots!!!
5/24/13 6:38 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am into red white and blue lately and this is totally adorable. You look fantastic.
5/24/13 4:46 PM
Terri A said...
This is fabulous...
5/24/13 3:36 PM
myisonu said...
Looks Great. Yeah! Another review... the momentum is building for Pattern Review: 100!
5/24/13 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info