Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PatternReview: 100 (Summer Street Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 745 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 12:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myisonu said...
Looks Great. Yeah! Another review... the momentum is building for Pattern Review: 100!
5/24/13 3:11 PM
Terri A said...
This is fabulous...
5/24/13 3:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am into red white and blue lately and this is totally adorable. You look fantastic.
5/24/13 4:46 PM
Immelu said...
Adorable dress!!!! I love the polka dots!!!
5/24/13 6:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
So cute in the navy and polka dots! I decided to resew the top of mine to add length for a FBA. That should add some hem length back, too, since its too short for what I'm used to.
5/24/13 6:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks great, Deepika!!
5/24/13 7:02 PM
Mimi O said...
I do like this "solid" print dress better than the contrasting fabrics of the original Street Dress. I think it looks really sweet made up this way!!
5/24/13 7:59 PM
quathy said...
Your dress is darling! This looks like a very versatile design. I love it in the polka dots!
5/24/13 8:33 PM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely dress, and you look SOOOO very pretty in it! I love the retro look with red lipstick. So very nice!
5/24/13 10:37 PM
Annette1 said...
You are just PRETTY AS A PICTURE (WITH the red lipstick) in this dress, and it's a very nice pattern, indeed. I know exactly what you mean about writing something off because it's polyester, but the polys DO seem to be of a better quality than I've seen in days past. This is darling.
5/25/13 0:11 AM
sew2little said...
Polka dots rock this dress!
5/25/13 0:27 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Adorable!!!
5/25/13 8:34 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the fabric and your red lipstick!
5/25/13 12:18 PM
KarlaB said...
A little dress-ier with this fabric. Shows the versatility of this pattern just by fabric choice. Very pretty!
5/25/13 2:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this one on you. What a totally different look making this all in one fabric.
5/26/13 8:39 AM
sideseams said...
Wow! You look like a top model! Just gorgeous. Perfect, Deepika.
5/26/13 10:46 AM
LBowman said...
This looks fantastic! I did not know that the seam was supposed to fall high-waist - that's not what it looks like on the pattern picture. It looks empire-waist on the pattern picture. But it looks awesome the way you've done it! Pleats might be fun; I will try them.
6/3/13 3:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us