SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/13 12:56 PM


PatternReview: 100 by Deepika  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myisonu said...
Looks Great. Yeah! Another review... the momentum is building for Pattern Review: 100!
5/24/13 3:11 PM
Terri A said...
This is fabulous...
5/24/13 3:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I am into red white and blue lately and this is totally adorable. You look fantastic.
5/24/13 4:46 PM
Immelu said...
Adorable dress!!!! I love the polka dots!!!
5/24/13 6:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
So cute in the navy and polka dots! I decided to resew the top of mine to add length for a FBA. That should add some hem length back, too, since its too short for what I'm used to.
5/24/13 6:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That looks great, Deepika!!
5/24/13 7:02 PM
Mimi O said...
I do like this "solid" print dress better than the contrasting fabrics of the original Street Dress. I think it looks really sweet made up this way!!
5/24/13 7:59 PM
quathy said...
Your dress is darling! This looks like a very versatile design. I love it in the polka dots!
5/24/13 8:33 PM
Christas said...
That is one very lovely dress, and you look SOOOO very pretty in it! I love the retro look with red lipstick. So very nice!
5/24/13 10:37 PM
Annette1 said...
You are just PRETTY AS A PICTURE (WITH the red lipstick) in this dress, and it's a very nice pattern, indeed. I know exactly what you mean about writing something off because it's polyester, but the polys DO seem to be of a better quality than I've seen in days past. This is darling.
5/25/13 0:11 AM
sew2little said...
Polka dots rock this dress!
5/25/13 0:27 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Adorable!!!
5/25/13 8:34 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Love the fabric and your red lipstick!
5/25/13 12:18 PM
KarlaB said...
A little dress-ier with this fabric. Shows the versatility of this pattern just by fabric choice. Very pretty!
5/25/13 2:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this one on you. What a totally different look making this all in one fabric.
5/26/13 8:39 AM
sideseams said...
Wow! You look like a top model! Just gorgeous. Perfect, Deepika.
5/26/13 10:46 AM
LBowman said...
This looks fantastic! I did not know that the seam was supposed to fall high-waist - that's not what it looks like on the pattern picture. It looks empire-waist on the pattern picture. But it looks awesome the way you've done it! Pleats might be fun; I will try them.
6/3/13 3:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now