SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5466 (Misses' Skirt and Belt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 2:42 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jloubier said...
Beautiful fabric. Love the colour, and the pattern.
5/25/13 3:44 PM
kacy22 said...
Ooh! I love it. I have the exact fabric cut out for mccalls 3830. It's adorable!
5/25/13 3:53 PM
MNBarb said...
If I send you my address will you send me your wardrobe? This is such a perfect basic, but not basic, skirt.
5/25/13 4:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Good one, Barb...I'll send you my wardrobe if you'll make me a pair of pants that fit.
5/25/13 5:09 PM
jenleeC said...
With such beautiful fabric the simple lines on this skirt are perfect! I have added the pattern to my wishlist, thanks for the recommendation.
5/25/13 6:59 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Another to add to the Palooza! This pattern is so perfect for showing off gorgeous prints!
5/25/13 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! Seriously, I've seen your jeans and they fit perfectly!
5/25/13 8:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You have such beautiful clothing you make. My goodness, another winner! BTW, I purchased the Simplicity top pattern after reading your review. I LOVE this outfit!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great skirt! I've been interested in trying Amy Butler's new fashion fabrics and now it's a must do! Love your decorative lining stitching!
5/25/13 10:11 PM
madbadger said...
Great skirt - love the print, love the fabric! I think I'll have to pick up this pattern!!!
5/25/13 11:15 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful fabric, love the outfit.
5/25/13 11:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt - looks so nice with your amazing top!
5/26/13 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
that skirt goes so well with your new top - lovely - appreciate your comment about making something simple - I have PJ half made (only using my serger) to make something easy and quick after my last marathon
5/26/13 3:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the fabric on this skirt, skirts are my favorite!!! cute outfit you put together!
5/26/13 7:48 AM
canei said...
Nice!
5/26/13 7:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! I had no idea that Amy Butler branched out into apparel fabrics! Such a worthy companion for your great top...it almost looks like a modern take on a French toile at first glance. Love it!
5/26/13 8:33 AM
liliv said...
The skirt is awesome and looks fantastic with your lovely top and the bracelet! Stylish lady!
5/26/13 10:28 AM
Jasst282 said...
Great skirt! I love the fabric!
5/26/13 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now