Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5466 (Misses' Skirt and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 378 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 2:42 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 2:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jloubier said...
Beautiful fabric. Love the colour, and the pattern.
5/25/13 3:44 PM
kacy22 said...
Ooh! I love it. I have the exact fabric cut out for mccalls 3830. It's adorable!
5/25/13 3:53 PM
MNBarb said...
If I send you my address will you send me your wardrobe? This is such a perfect basic, but not basic, skirt.
5/25/13 4:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Good one, Barb...I'll send you my wardrobe if you'll make me a pair of pants that fit.
5/25/13 5:09 PM
jenleeC said...
With such beautiful fabric the simple lines on this skirt are perfect! I have added the pattern to my wishlist, thanks for the recommendation.
5/25/13 6:59 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Another to add to the Palooza! This pattern is so perfect for showing off gorgeous prints!
5/25/13 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! Seriously, I've seen your jeans and they fit perfectly!
5/25/13 8:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You have such beautiful clothing you make. My goodness, another winner! BTW, I purchased the Simplicity top pattern after reading your review. I LOVE this outfit!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great skirt! I've been interested in trying Amy Butler's new fashion fabrics and now it's a must do! Love your decorative lining stitching!
5/25/13 10:11 PM
madbadger said...
Great skirt - love the print, love the fabric! I think I'll have to pick up this pattern!!!
5/25/13 11:15 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful fabric, love the outfit.
5/25/13 11:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt - looks so nice with your amazing top!
5/26/13 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
that skirt goes so well with your new top - lovely - appreciate your comment about making something simple - I have PJ half made (only using my serger) to make something easy and quick after my last marathon
5/26/13 3:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the fabric on this skirt, skirts are my favorite!!! cute outfit you put together!
5/26/13 7:48 AM
canei said...
Nice!
5/26/13 7:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! I had no idea that Amy Butler branched out into apparel fabrics! Such a worthy companion for your great top...it almost looks like a modern take on a French toile at first glance. Love it!
5/26/13 8:33 AM
liliv said...
The skirt is awesome and looks fantastic with your lovely top and the bracelet! Stylish lady!
5/26/13 10:28 AM
Jasst282 said...
Great skirt! I love the fabric!
5/26/13 10:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us