SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5466 (Misses' Skirt and Belt)

34 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 2:42 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jloubier said...
Beautiful fabric. Love the colour, and the pattern.
5/25/13 3:44 PM
kacy22 said...
Ooh! I love it. I have the exact fabric cut out for mccalls 3830. It's adorable!
5/25/13 3:53 PM
MNBarb said...
If I send you my address will you send me your wardrobe? This is such a perfect basic, but not basic, skirt.
5/25/13 4:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Good one, Barb...I'll send you my wardrobe if you'll make me a pair of pants that fit.
5/25/13 5:09 PM
jenleeC said...
With such beautiful fabric the simple lines on this skirt are perfect! I have added the pattern to my wishlist, thanks for the recommendation.
5/25/13 6:59 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Another to add to the Palooza! This pattern is so perfect for showing off gorgeous prints!
5/25/13 7:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! Seriously, I've seen your jeans and they fit perfectly!
5/25/13 8:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You have such beautiful clothing you make. My goodness, another winner! BTW, I purchased the Simplicity top pattern after reading your review. I LOVE this outfit!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great skirt! I've been interested in trying Amy Butler's new fashion fabrics and now it's a must do! Love your decorative lining stitching!
5/25/13 10:11 PM
madbadger said...
Great skirt - love the print, love the fabric! I think I'll have to pick up this pattern!!!
5/25/13 11:15 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful fabric, love the outfit.
5/25/13 11:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt - looks so nice with your amazing top!
5/26/13 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
that skirt goes so well with your new top - lovely - appreciate your comment about making something simple - I have PJ half made (only using my serger) to make something easy and quick after my last marathon
5/26/13 3:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the fabric on this skirt, skirts are my favorite!!! cute outfit you put together!
5/26/13 7:48 AM
canei said...
Nice!
5/26/13 7:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow! I had no idea that Amy Butler branched out into apparel fabrics! Such a worthy companion for your great top...it almost looks like a modern take on a French toile at first glance. Love it!
5/26/13 8:33 AM
liliv said...
The skirt is awesome and looks fantastic with your lovely top and the bracelet! Stylish lady!
5/26/13 10:28 AM
Jasst282 said...
Great skirt! I love the fabric!
5/26/13 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: Dress#2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now