Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1607 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 566 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo
About nickelc624star
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 6:48 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 12:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Your fabric is so unique and beautiful. The fitting process, due to the style looks nightmarish. I hope you end up with a nicely fitted garment when you're done. It sure is cute.
5/25/13 7:38 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I've been looking forward to seeing a review of this pattern. Would love to see it on you.
5/25/13 7:52 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Cute print. :)
5/25/13 10:01 PM
pdiddly said...
shame about the fit hope you figure it out because its a really cute dress.
5/26/13 3:50 AM
liliv said...
I love this!
5/26/13 5:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've been anxiously waiting for a review of this pattern; I think it's so cute and interesting but am not sure I can wear it with my giant linebacker shoulders. Thanks for the warning about the slipstitching, because it's something I hate to do!
5/26/13 9:11 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This dress is adorable. I love it!
5/26/13 9:18 AM
canei said...
It's really cute...great job!
5/30/13 2:12 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful!!!
5/30/13 4:18 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! Great design!
5/30/13 10:20 PM
MissyBelle said...
Way to be brave and power through. Looks like it was worth it!
5/31/13 2:14 AM
Renren said...
Very cute dress.
5/31/13 2:25 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Love the new pics! :D
5/31/13 2:04 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a cute pattern, I really like your version!
6/1/13 4:27 PM
badukitty said...
Beautiful!!
6/6/13 1:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us