Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5646 (Misses Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 355 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 9:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Very nice tunic, you are right it's a pretty design. I like that you made it with the little sleeves, they add a little touch of cuteness!!
5/25/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...especially in the orange and white. Yes, I would nip it in a bit in the waist, you are too cute not to have a little more shape there. Great job!
5/25/13 10:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tunic - I love the print, and stretch cotton sounds wonderful.
5/26/13 0:42 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely tunic - pretty fabric
5/26/13 3:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree. The top has lots of interest and would be nice is a soft linen or rayon. I do love your orange and white fabric.
5/26/13 7:34 AM
grays08 said...
This is very cute, and I agree, take it in a tad in the back. I can't believe the band instructions on this thing...how crazy! I'm growing increasingly frustrated with Butterick though on that kind of stuff. = ) I love, love, love the orange/white fabric too, don't blame you there!
5/26/13 9:18 AM
PattyE said...
This is one of my fave top patterns. I made view A twice last summer using silk crepe both times. It makes up beautifully in silk. Love the orange.
5/26/13 9:42 AM
Rosalaya said...
Lovely top, looks so fresh. I would think that if the bands and the facing are not usually done this way, that them being so big would be a 'design feature' not a 'mistake' perhaps. And I would shape more through the side waists rather than CB as you may hit more swayback problems??
5/26/13 5:51 PM
marec said...
This is really cute and I am so taken with how it looks in that bright orange/white. Nice work!
5/27/13 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
How cute your top turned out! The color is perfect for spring/summer. It looks great on you. Nice work!
5/27/13 11:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
That little bit made a huge difference...looks great!
5/27/13 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us