SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5646 (Misses Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Very nice tunic, you are right it's a pretty design. I like that you made it with the little sleeves, they add a little touch of cuteness!!
5/25/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...especially in the orange and white. Yes, I would nip it in a bit in the waist, you are too cute not to have a little more shape there. Great job!
5/25/13 10:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tunic - I love the print, and stretch cotton sounds wonderful.
5/26/13 0:42 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely tunic - pretty fabric
5/26/13 3:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree. The top has lots of interest and would be nice is a soft linen or rayon. I do love your orange and white fabric.
5/26/13 7:34 AM
grays08 said...
This is very cute, and I agree, take it in a tad in the back. I can't believe the band instructions on this thing...how crazy! I'm growing increasingly frustrated with Butterick though on that kind of stuff. = ) I love, love, love the orange/white fabric too, don't blame you there!
5/26/13 9:18 AM
PattyE said...
This is one of my fave top patterns. I made view A twice last summer using silk crepe both times. It makes up beautifully in silk. Love the orange.
5/26/13 9:42 AM
Rosalaya said...
Lovely top, looks so fresh. I would think that if the bands and the facing are not usually done this way, that them being so big would be a 'design feature' not a 'mistake' perhaps. And I would shape more through the side waists rather than CB as you may hit more swayback problems??
5/26/13 5:51 PM
marec said...
This is really cute and I am so taken with how it looks in that bright orange/white. Nice work!
5/27/13 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
How cute your top turned out! The color is perfect for spring/summer. It looks great on you. Nice work!
5/27/13 11:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
That little bit made a huge difference...looks great!
5/27/13 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3600

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now