SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5646 (Misses Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Very nice tunic, you are right it's a pretty design. I like that you made it with the little sleeves, they add a little touch of cuteness!!
5/25/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...especially in the orange and white. Yes, I would nip it in a bit in the waist, you are too cute not to have a little more shape there. Great job!
5/25/13 10:32 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tunic - I love the print, and stretch cotton sounds wonderful.
5/26/13 0:42 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely tunic - pretty fabric
5/26/13 3:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree. The top has lots of interest and would be nice is a soft linen or rayon. I do love your orange and white fabric.
5/26/13 7:34 AM
grays08 said...
This is very cute, and I agree, take it in a tad in the back. I can't believe the band instructions on this thing...how crazy! I'm growing increasingly frustrated with Butterick though on that kind of stuff. = ) I love, love, love the orange/white fabric too, don't blame you there!
5/26/13 9:18 AM
PattyE said...
This is one of my fave top patterns. I made view A twice last summer using silk crepe both times. It makes up beautifully in silk. Love the orange.
5/26/13 9:42 AM
Rosalaya said...
Lovely top, looks so fresh. I would think that if the bands and the facing are not usually done this way, that them being so big would be a 'design feature' not a 'mistake' perhaps. And I would shape more through the side waists rather than CB as you may hit more swayback problems??
5/26/13 5:51 PM
marec said...
This is really cute and I am so taken with how it looks in that bright orange/white. Nice work!
5/27/13 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
How cute your top turned out! The color is perfect for spring/summer. It looks great on you. Nice work!
5/27/13 11:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
That little bit made a huge difference...looks great!
5/27/13 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now