SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5646 (Misses Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 253 (patterns: 249)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:00 PM
Last Updated:5/27/13 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (5/27/13 11:08 AM) Reply
That little bit made a huge difference...looks great!
Barbara V said... (5/27/13 11:05 AM) Reply
How cute your top turned out! The color is perfect for spring/summer. It looks great on you. Nice work!
marec said... (5/27/13 10:17 AM) Reply
This is really cute and I am so taken with how it looks in that bright orange/white. Nice work!
Rosalaya said... (5/26/13 5:51 PM) Reply
Lovely top, looks so fresh. I would think that if the bands and the facing are not usually done this way, that them being so big would be a 'design feature' not a 'mistake' perhaps. And I would shape more through the side waists rather than CB as you may hit more swayback problems??
PattyE said... (5/26/13 9:42 AM) Reply
This is one of my fave top patterns. I made view A twice last summer using silk crepe both times. It makes up beautifully in silk. Love the orange.
grays08 said... (5/26/13 9:18 AM) Reply
This is very cute, and I agree, take it in a tad in the back. I can't believe the band instructions on this thing...how crazy! I'm growing increasingly frustrated with Butterick though on that kind of stuff. = ) I love, love, love the orange/white fabric too, don't blame you there!
MNBarb said... (5/26/13 7:34 AM) Reply
I agree. The top has lots of interest and would be nice is a soft linen or rayon. I do love your orange and white fabric.
pdiddly said... (5/26/13 3:45 AM) Reply
really lovely tunic - pretty fabric
Jrhee said... (5/26/13 0:42 AM) Reply
Pretty tunic - I love the print, and stretch cotton sounds wonderful.
ArtAttack said... (5/25/13 10:32 PM) Reply
I love this...especially in the orange and white. Yes, I would nip it in a bit in the waist, you are too cute not to have a little more shape there. Great job!
liliv said... (5/25/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Very nice tunic, you are right it's a pretty design. I like that you made it with the little sleeves, they add a little touch of cuteness!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Butterick 5471

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details