SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathrynR said...
You made a great looking top.
7/30/13 8:26 AM
Tyrza said...
Great color and I love the top in a knit! I have this pattern and your rendition is making me want to try it.
6/10/13 10:04 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Lovely color on the fabric!
6/5/13 8:33 AM
Mushywear said...
Love this top and the fabric/dye you chose! It looks really good on you.
5/28/13 1:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this top on you! I just got this pattern recently so really should give it a try. I like the dyed fabric.
5/26/13 4:35 PM
grays08 said...
I love this and the dye color...looks great on you. I've been struggling with what fabric to use to make this as I love the pattern so it helps to have great ideas!
5/26/13 11:02 AM
marec said...
This was such a successful project! I love the lines on you-very flattering and chic.
5/26/13 10:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooo I'm loving this one, too. Thanks for the sizing tips, especially the armscye gaping. Very helpful.
5/26/13 9:39 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love what you did! How clever (smart) to make it from a knit. I will have to try this!
5/26/13 9:16 AM
Mimi O said...
Very cute and I like how your fabric turned out.
5/26/13 8:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree very cute top, the color is rich and beautiful. You can dress this up or down perfect for summer!!!
5/26/13 7:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm loving the renditions I'm seeing of this pattern and yours is super cute! Great analogy in your review too!
5/26/13 6:51 AM
pdiddly said...
this pattern has escaped my eagle eye - love it and well done for squeezing a cute top out of your fabric.
5/26/13 3:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute top! This pattern is on my "to do" list as well. Love the way it turned out for you.
5/26/13 2:55 AM
SavageCoco said...
Cute! Give us a bigger pic!!
5/26/13 0:51 AM
madbadger said...
Love your top - very nice!
5/25/13 11:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute, cute, cute! How smart to use knit and to DYE the knit...love it. I have this and look forward to making it...thanks for the helpful review. P.S. I will send you my wardrobe if you'll make me a pair of pants that fit.
5/25/13 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now