Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 354 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute, cute, cute! How smart to use knit and to DYE the knit...love it. I have this and look forward to making it...thanks for the helpful review. P.S. I will send you my wardrobe if you'll make me a pair of pants that fit.
5/25/13 10:36 PM
madbadger said...
Love your top - very nice!
5/25/13 11:09 PM
SavageCoco said...
Cute! Give us a bigger pic!!
5/26/13 0:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute top! This pattern is on my "to do" list as well. Love the way it turned out for you.
5/26/13 2:55 AM
pdiddly said...
this pattern has escaped my eagle eye - love it and well done for squeezing a cute top out of your fabric.
5/26/13 3:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm loving the renditions I'm seeing of this pattern and yours is super cute! Great analogy in your review too!
5/26/13 6:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree very cute top, the color is rich and beautiful. You can dress this up or down perfect for summer!!!
5/26/13 7:46 AM
Mimi O said...
Very cute and I like how your fabric turned out.
5/26/13 8:11 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love what you did! How clever (smart) to make it from a knit. I will have to try this!
5/26/13 9:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooo I'm loving this one, too. Thanks for the sizing tips, especially the armscye gaping. Very helpful.
5/26/13 9:39 AM
marec said...
This was such a successful project! I love the lines on you-very flattering and chic.
5/26/13 10:22 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and the dye color...looks great on you. I've been struggling with what fabric to use to make this as I love the pattern so it helps to have great ideas!
5/26/13 11:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this top on you! I just got this pattern recently so really should give it a try. I like the dyed fabric.
5/26/13 4:35 PM
Mushywear said...
Love this top and the fabric/dye you chose! It looks really good on you.
5/28/13 1:51 AM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Lovely color on the fabric!
6/5/13 8:33 AM
Tyrza said...
Great color and I love the top in a knit! I have this pattern and your rendition is making me want to try it.
6/10/13 10:04 PM
CathrynR said...
You made a great looking top.
7/30/13 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us