SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathrynR said...
You made a great looking top.
7/30/13 8:26 AM
Tyrza said...
Great color and I love the top in a knit! I have this pattern and your rendition is making me want to try it.
6/10/13 10:04 PM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Lovely color on the fabric!
6/5/13 8:33 AM
Mushywear said...
Love this top and the fabric/dye you chose! It looks really good on you.
5/28/13 1:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this top on you! I just got this pattern recently so really should give it a try. I like the dyed fabric.
5/26/13 4:35 PM
grays08 said...
I love this and the dye color...looks great on you. I've been struggling with what fabric to use to make this as I love the pattern so it helps to have great ideas!
5/26/13 11:02 AM
marec said...
This was such a successful project! I love the lines on you-very flattering and chic.
5/26/13 10:22 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooo I'm loving this one, too. Thanks for the sizing tips, especially the armscye gaping. Very helpful.
5/26/13 9:39 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love what you did! How clever (smart) to make it from a knit. I will have to try this!
5/26/13 9:16 AM
Mimi O said...
Very cute and I like how your fabric turned out.
5/26/13 8:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree very cute top, the color is rich and beautiful. You can dress this up or down perfect for summer!!!
5/26/13 7:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm loving the renditions I'm seeing of this pattern and yours is super cute! Great analogy in your review too!
5/26/13 6:51 AM
pdiddly said...
this pattern has escaped my eagle eye - love it and well done for squeezing a cute top out of your fabric.
5/26/13 3:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute top! This pattern is on my "to do" list as well. Love the way it turned out for you.
5/26/13 2:55 AM
SavageCoco said...
Cute! Give us a bigger pic!!
5/26/13 0:51 AM
madbadger said...
Love your top - very nice!
5/25/13 11:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute, cute, cute! How smart to use knit and to DYE the knit...love it. I have this and look forward to making it...thanks for the helpful review. P.S. I will send you my wardrobe if you'll make me a pair of pants that fit.
5/25/13 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now