SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 2:Top #4 

6 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nitsel said...
Cute top!
5/29/13 7:06 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I think I am hooked to this draped style now. I want to make another one of these in a solid color (like squirrellypoo) and yes @squirrellypoo, you need one in stripes. @lilikats do it! You'd be surprised how easy this is. @Twinset, please please review it. I want to see your version.
5/28/13 10:40 AM
lilikats said...
this book has been on my bookshelf for ages. You have inspired me to pick it up because your top looks so great
5/28/13 7:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a cool top. The stripes flow so well on you.
5/27/13 8:58 PM
cweetgal said...
Love this ;) . And I completely agree. tracing form Japanese pattern books is more time consuming than from Burda Patterns:D
5/27/13 8:32 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful!
5/26/13 8:52 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad my review was helpful for you, your top is fantastic! You make me want to see another in stripes!
5/26/13 6:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top! I think you made the right decision on size.
5/26/13 4:36 PM
ak21 said...
lovely!
5/26/13 3:19 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, very flattering! This is a great pattern (I made it recently - have to review it someday). Isn't it fun to sew?
5/26/13 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! Excited because the latest Ottobre Woman has a similiar looking top so I think I may try it.
5/26/13 7:44 AM
pdiddly said...
nice top
5/26/13 3:46 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great top! Love the unique design and use of stripes.
5/26/13 3:02 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the stripes! Looks terrific on you.
5/26/13 0:22 AM
caper81 said...
Pretty top and great photo shoot :)
5/25/13 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-137

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
McCall's 5929

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now