SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 2:Top #4 

6 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Pretty top and great photo shoot :)
5/25/13 11:41 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the stripes! Looks terrific on you.
5/26/13 0:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great top! Love the unique design and use of stripes.
5/26/13 3:02 AM
pdiddly said...
nice top
5/26/13 3:46 AM
Levone said...
Love your top! Excited because the latest Ottobre Woman has a similiar looking top so I think I may try it.
5/26/13 7:44 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, very flattering! This is a great pattern (I made it recently - have to review it someday). Isn't it fun to sew?
5/26/13 12:24 PM
ak21 said...
lovely!
5/26/13 3:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top! I think you made the right decision on size.
5/26/13 4:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad my review was helpful for you, your top is fantastic! You make me want to see another in stripes!
5/26/13 6:08 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful!
5/26/13 8:52 PM
cweetgal said...
Love this ;) . And I completely agree. tracing form Japanese pattern books is more time consuming than from Burda Patterns:D
5/27/13 8:32 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a cool top. The stripes flow so well on you.
5/27/13 8:58 PM
lilikats said...
this book has been on my bookshelf for ages. You have inspired me to pick it up because your top looks so great
5/28/13 7:33 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I think I am hooked to this draped style now. I want to make another one of these in a solid color (like squirrellypoo) and yes @squirrellypoo, you need one in stripes. @lilikats do it! You'd be surprised how easy this is. @Twinset, please please review it. I want to see your version.
5/28/13 10:40 AM
nitsel said...
Cute top!
5/29/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now