Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape 2:Top #4 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 337 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Pretty top and great photo shoot :)
5/25/13 11:41 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the stripes! Looks terrific on you.
5/26/13 0:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great top! Love the unique design and use of stripes.
5/26/13 3:02 AM
pdiddly said...
nice top
5/26/13 3:46 AM
Levone said...
Love your top! Excited because the latest Ottobre Woman has a similiar looking top so I think I may try it.
5/26/13 7:44 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, very flattering! This is a great pattern (I made it recently - have to review it someday). Isn't it fun to sew?
5/26/13 12:24 PM
ak21 said...
lovely!
5/26/13 3:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top! I think you made the right decision on size.
5/26/13 4:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad my review was helpful for you, your top is fantastic! You make me want to see another in stripes!
5/26/13 6:08 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful!
5/26/13 8:52 PM
cweetgal said...
Love this ;) . And I completely agree. tracing form Japanese pattern books is more time consuming than from Burda Patterns:D
5/27/13 8:32 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a cool top. The stripes flow so well on you.
5/27/13 8:58 PM
lilikats said...
this book has been on my bookshelf for ages. You have inspired me to pick it up because your top looks so great
5/28/13 7:33 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I think I am hooked to this draped style now. I want to make another one of these in a solid color (like squirrellypoo) and yes @squirrellypoo, you need one in stripes. @lilikats do it! You'd be surprised how easy this is. @Twinset, please please review it. I want to see your version.
5/28/13 10:40 AM
nitsel said...
Cute top!
5/29/13 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us