SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 2:Top #4 

6 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Pretty top and great photo shoot :)
5/25/13 11:41 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and I love the stripes! Looks terrific on you.
5/26/13 0:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great top! Love the unique design and use of stripes.
5/26/13 3:02 AM
pdiddly said...
nice top
5/26/13 3:46 AM
Levone said...
Love your top! Excited because the latest Ottobre Woman has a similiar looking top so I think I may try it.
5/26/13 7:44 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice top, very flattering! This is a great pattern (I made it recently - have to review it someday). Isn't it fun to sew?
5/26/13 12:24 PM
ak21 said...
lovely!
5/26/13 3:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top! I think you made the right decision on size.
5/26/13 4:36 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad my review was helpful for you, your top is fantastic! You make me want to see another in stripes!
5/26/13 6:08 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks wonderful!
5/26/13 8:52 PM
cweetgal said...
Love this ;) . And I completely agree. tracing form Japanese pattern books is more time consuming than from Burda Patterns:D
5/27/13 8:32 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a cool top. The stripes flow so well on you.
5/27/13 8:58 PM
lilikats said...
this book has been on my bookshelf for ages. You have inspired me to pick it up because your top looks so great
5/28/13 7:33 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I think I am hooked to this draped style now. I want to make another one of these in a solid color (like squirrellypoo) and yes @squirrellypoo, you need one in stripes. @lilikats do it! You'd be surprised how easy this is. @Twinset, please please review it. I want to see your version.
5/28/13 10:40 AM
nitsel said...
Cute top!
5/29/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 08-2012 bag

photo
by: Margaret

Review