SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/13 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Well, it may not be what you envisioned but it certainly is beautiful! Love your fabric...
5/25/13 11:13 PM
caper81 said...
Your blouse turned out really nice! The fabric is lovely :)
5/25/13 11:44 PM
liliv said...
You picked a gorgeous fabric and your blouse is lovely! It looks very nice and stylish with the whole outfit, perfect for work.
5/26/13 5:14 AM
MNBarb said...
Your blouse shows how fabric can "make" the garment. I love this airy voile and, you're right, it would have made a nice swim cover-up but now you will be able to wear it more often. It fits you beautifully!
5/26/13 7:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree with the others. It may not be what you originally envisioned but it's really beautiful, especially in this fabric.
5/26/13 8:23 AM
madbadger said...
Thank you Ladies for the kind comments!
5/26/13 8:14 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric.
5/26/13 9:15 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Beautiful print on your voile! Great top. :)
5/27/13 6:18 PM
Renren said...
That is a lovely voile print. Although you were aiming for a swimsuit cover up, I think it makes a great top to wear either as a blouse or a jacket over another top. Very pretty.
5/27/13 11:51 PM
Renren said...
duplicate post
5/27/13 11:51 PM
Quickie said...
Now that it's become a blouse you should be very pleased . You look fine in it
5/31/13 5:20 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It is very pretty. Where did you find your fabric??
5/31/13 9:02 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Lovely blouse!
6/1/13 4:40 PM
madbadger said...
Hi Jennifer - I belive the fabric came from either fabric.com or fabricmart.com as I order from both a lot.
6/4/13 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Studio Tantrum Feliz

photo
by: morzel

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now