SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1333 (Misses' Blouse and Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily

About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:5/26/13 6:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wendyrb said... (5/31/13 1:54 PM) Reply
Your honest review is extremely helpful- thanks. You make so many wonderful things! I too am puzzled by this outcome with your drapey pinstripe-love that. Sandra has a new class on Bias Sewing on Craftsy using this pattern! It was 1/2 off today and I'll get the pattern with it. Maybe cutting is on the bias for a woven will tame the fluff- fabric and disguise mine? Like you, I'm curvy, so we shall see. I like elastic waists if there's not a ton of fullness. I'm willing to shimmy myself in!
Michele Lommasson said... (5/27/13 9:19 AM) Reply
Oh how sad! I think you are right, sfshaza has a very different figure. I know for a fact that elastic waists are often better on slim hipped or straight up and down folk. I, like you, have hips. I find I need to remove some of the fullness in an elastic waist and add a zipper if I want such a waistband to look to look good. However, the tucks are a different matter. I am pretty sure you have convinced me that this pattern is not for me Thanks for writing the review. I'm sorry your skirt was not a success.
FreyaStark said... (5/27/13 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. No doubt your review will be helpful to others.
wildberrymom said... (5/27/13 2:53 AM) Reply
We learn from everything if we choose--you have taught us. It is frustrating to spend time and not have something turn out as we had hoped but it will help you make fabric choices, etc. in the future.
DaisyA said... (5/26/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Arghh I feel your anguish! Your comments about this pattern are much appreciated.
ClaireEmily said... (5/26/13 3:39 PM) Reply
Thanks guys! I appreciate your comments. PR people are so nice :)
Claverie said... (5/26/13 8:07 AM) Reply
Your time and effort has been very helpful to the rest of us. I have this pattern and, too, considered a woven. :/ hmmm. As nice as sfshaza's is, I think you're right about the folds in a woven.
MNBarb said... (5/26/13 7:24 AM) Reply
I feel your pain. It's so frustrating to start with an idea that you are sure will be terrific only to be highly disappointed in the end. These funky patterns are tricky. It looks like it's time for you to make a TNT. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on a wadder.
BrendaJoyce said... (5/26/13 4:42 AM) Reply
Informative and helpful review. Thanks.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6553

by: Sew Good

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details