Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8876 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 578 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love all the detail - you can tell you put a lot of care into making this - lovely!
5/26/13 9:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Yes, a gorgeous dress with great details.
5/27/13 0:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Your picture wouldn't enlarge and the details wouldn't come up when I tried. Would love to see all of those!
5/27/13 6:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic review. I would love to see the pictures, though. None of them appear to be working.
5/27/13 8:08 AM
jkaori said...
I'm so sorry about the photos! I think my settings were wrong -- I think they work now!
5/27/13 8:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What lovely work on your wonderful dress. I really like your flat-felled seams to highlight the interesting lines. It looks great on you! Thanks for all the tips.
5/27/13 9:40 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty in a light sky blue. I love it, and really think the shape is working for you. I had a lot of fun sewing this dress, as you must have had too.
5/27/13 10:15 AM
cocosloft said...
What a nice make of this somewhat obstinate pattern!
5/27/13 4:05 PM
Renata said...
This dress looks so different with each making and your fabric really suits the style. I think the extra bit of body helps bring out all the seam features. I love your version.
5/27/13 8:30 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is utterly gorgeous. May you have many sunny days to enjoy it.
5/28/13 6:16 AM
jkaori said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! A big thank you to Marec and Renata for writing such thorough reviews of their versions -- they were so helpful when I was plotting out my plan of attack for this dress.
5/28/13 8:02 PM
sew2little said...
Wow--I love your dress. The seams as well as the fabric choice make it very special.
5/28/13 8:29 PM
Samantha82 said...
Lovely work on the seams! Thanks for the thorough review. I'm also attracted to the interesting seamlines of this pattern, and I'll follow your advice about the ease.
7/25/13 9:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us