SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love all the detail - you can tell you put a lot of care into making this - lovely!
5/26/13 9:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Yes, a gorgeous dress with great details.
5/27/13 0:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Your picture wouldn't enlarge and the details wouldn't come up when I tried. Would love to see all of those!
5/27/13 6:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic review. I would love to see the pictures, though. None of them appear to be working.
5/27/13 8:08 AM
jkaori said...
I'm so sorry about the photos! I think my settings were wrong -- I think they work now!
5/27/13 8:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What lovely work on your wonderful dress. I really like your flat-felled seams to highlight the interesting lines. It looks great on you! Thanks for all the tips.
5/27/13 9:40 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty in a light sky blue. I love it, and really think the shape is working for you. I had a lot of fun sewing this dress, as you must have had too.
5/27/13 10:15 AM
cocosloft said...
What a nice make of this somewhat obstinate pattern!
5/27/13 4:05 PM
Renata said...
This dress looks so different with each making and your fabric really suits the style. I think the extra bit of body helps bring out all the seam features. I love your version.
5/27/13 8:30 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is utterly gorgeous. May you have many sunny days to enjoy it.
5/28/13 6:16 AM
jkaori said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! A big thank you to Marec and Renata for writing such thorough reviews of their versions -- they were so helpful when I was plotting out my plan of attack for this dress.
5/28/13 8:02 PM
sew2little said...
Wow--I love your dress. The seams as well as the fabric choice make it very special.
5/28/13 8:29 PM
Samantha82 said...
Lovely work on the seams! Thanks for the thorough review. I'm also attracted to the interesting seamlines of this pattern, and I'll follow your advice about the ease.
7/25/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review