SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Love all the detail - you can tell you put a lot of care into making this - lovely!
5/26/13 9:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Yes, a gorgeous dress with great details.
5/27/13 0:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Your picture wouldn't enlarge and the details wouldn't come up when I tried. Would love to see all of those!
5/27/13 6:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic review. I would love to see the pictures, though. None of them appear to be working.
5/27/13 8:08 AM
jkaori said...
I'm so sorry about the photos! I think my settings were wrong -- I think they work now!
5/27/13 8:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What lovely work on your wonderful dress. I really like your flat-felled seams to highlight the interesting lines. It looks great on you! Thanks for all the tips.
5/27/13 9:40 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty in a light sky blue. I love it, and really think the shape is working for you. I had a lot of fun sewing this dress, as you must have had too.
5/27/13 10:15 AM
cocosloft said...
What a nice make of this somewhat obstinate pattern!
5/27/13 4:05 PM
Renata said...
This dress looks so different with each making and your fabric really suits the style. I think the extra bit of body helps bring out all the seam features. I love your version.
5/27/13 8:30 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is utterly gorgeous. May you have many sunny days to enjoy it.
5/28/13 6:16 AM
jkaori said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! A big thank you to Marec and Renata for writing such thorough reviews of their versions -- they were so helpful when I was plotting out my plan of attack for this dress.
5/28/13 8:02 PM
sew2little said...
Wow--I love your dress. The seams as well as the fabric choice make it very special.
5/28/13 8:29 PM
Samantha82 said...
Lovely work on the seams! Thanks for the thorough review. I'm also attracted to the interesting seamlines of this pattern, and I'll follow your advice about the ease.
7/25/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5791

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: trinicity

Review