SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Sandra Narrow Leg Jean (Sandra Narrow Leg Jean)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 203
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 193
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 10:16 PM
Last Updated:5/26/13 10:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
you really did a great job on the fit, all your little tweaks paid off! These look fabulous.
5/26/13 10:29 PM
Barbara3 said...
Really nice on you! I'm always impressed with your work.
5/26/13 10:48 PM
Immelu said...
Those look fantastic!! I'm so tempted to try style arc patterns, but haven't bought any yet!
5/26/13 11:17 PM
Jrhee said...
Very sporty! The boot cut is my favorite style as well, and I'm with you on the skinny jean.
5/26/13 11:35 PM
Dilliander said...
These look great on you!
5/27/13 0:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice fit - your jeans look fabulous!!!
5/27/13 0:30 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking jeans! Thanks for showing the pictures for the knee fitting issues. Is that from Fast Fit by Sandra Betzina? Thanks in advance.
5/27/13 8:59 AM
Barbara V said...
These look like a perfect fit on you! Thanks for sharing your fitting adjustments. Great job.
5/27/13 9:57 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Great pants, love the fit. :)
5/27/13 6:15 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
5/27/13 7:35 PM
lilikats said...
All your work paid off- the fit is great. Style Arc pants patterns seem a bit easier to 'tweak' than other pants patterns
5/28/13 1:41 AM
lauraborealis said...
Very impressive fit - how did you determine that the bowleg adjustment was what you needed? I think I need that, too, for saddlebags.
5/29/13 5:57 PM
clothingengineer said...
lauraborealis - I looked at the wrinkles and wondered if it was getting hung up because there wasn't enough length to go over my outer thighs, and if that was causing the wrinkles. I then pinched out some fabric from the outside seam to see if it made the wrinkles worse, and when it did I decided the fix was adding extra length via the bowleg adjustment from Fast Fit. I just guessed on the amount - it is something you need to muslin in order to check. My theory is that it works because the saddlebags throw the fabric off grain and this restores it.
5/30/13 10:38 AM
MNBarb said...
I'll just say it. These jeans are very flattering to the backside. I want to be impressed with the fit of StyleArc but see you still had to make lots of fitting changes. I suppose it's inevitable with pants. I never think of narrow leg and non-stretch going together but your jeans show a perfect result.
5/31/13 1:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job on your pants, they aren't easy to make fit so well as you did!
6/1/13 3:56 PM
Placenta said...
They look great, I made these and thought that they were to tight in the calves. Now that I read your reveiw I will try a more relaxed leg maybe with some selvelge denim.
11/29/13 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now