Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Sandra Narrow Leg Jean (Sandra Narrow Leg Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 560 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 185
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/13 10:16 PM
Last Updated:5/26/13 10:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
you really did a great job on the fit, all your little tweaks paid off! These look fabulous.
5/26/13 10:29 PM
Barbara3 said...
Really nice on you! I'm always impressed with your work.
5/26/13 10:48 PM
Immelu said...
Those look fantastic!! I'm so tempted to try style arc patterns, but haven't bought any yet!
5/26/13 11:17 PM
Jrhee said...
Very sporty! The boot cut is my favorite style as well, and I'm with you on the skinny jean.
5/26/13 11:35 PM
Dilliander said...
These look great on you!
5/27/13 0:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice fit - your jeans look fabulous!!!
5/27/13 0:30 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Nice looking jeans! Thanks for showing the pictures for the knee fitting issues. Is that from Fast Fit by Sandra Betzina? Thanks in advance.
5/27/13 8:59 AM
Barbara V said...
These look like a perfect fit on you! Thanks for sharing your fitting adjustments. Great job.
5/27/13 9:57 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Great pants, love the fit. :)
5/27/13 6:15 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
5/27/13 7:35 PM
lilikats said...
All your work paid off- the fit is great. Style Arc pants patterns seem a bit easier to 'tweak' than other pants patterns
5/28/13 1:41 AM
lauraborealis said...
Very impressive fit - how did you determine that the bowleg adjustment was what you needed? I think I need that, too, for saddlebags.
5/29/13 5:57 PM
clothingengineer said...
lauraborealis - I looked at the wrinkles and wondered if it was getting hung up because there wasn't enough length to go over my outer thighs, and if that was causing the wrinkles. I then pinched out some fabric from the outside seam to see if it made the wrinkles worse, and when it did I decided the fix was adding extra length via the bowleg adjustment from Fast Fit. I just guessed on the amount - it is something you need to muslin in order to check. My theory is that it works because the saddlebags throw the fabric off grain and this restores it.
5/30/13 10:38 AM
MNBarb said...
I'll just say it. These jeans are very flattering to the backside. I want to be impressed with the fit of StyleArc but see you still had to make lots of fitting changes. I suppose it's inevitable with pants. I never think of narrow leg and non-stretch going together but your jeans show a perfect result.
5/31/13 1:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job on your pants, they aren't easy to make fit so well as you did!
6/1/13 3:56 PM
Placenta said...
They look great, I made these and thought that they were to tight in the calves. Now that I read your reveiw I will try a more relaxed leg maybe with some selvelge denim.
11/29/13 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us