SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1843 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
At the Sewing Expo Louise Cutting was wearing a version of this coat cut long (tunic length) in a lovely upholstery fabric. So the length can be changed very nicely!
3/25/05 11:42 AM
Georgene said...
Wow, your jacket looks great! I really like it in wool. Congratulations and looking forward to seeing your other versions.
3/25/05 12:08 PM
annsew65 said...
Tigger, If this is your first Cutting Line Designs pattern and loved it, let me cue you on to more of them! I've made BPD three times and bought some more linen at the Atlanta Expo from Louise to make another! You'll love all her patterns and with each one being a "sewing lesson" in itself, it will really help you learn a lot about sewing. I made my versions a little longer (more to hide)! .....and her version in the upholstery fabric was TDF! As a friend of mine said of me one time when I'd made something from upholstery fabric - she was well upholstered!
3/25/05 12:28 PM
flowermama said...
Great job! Thanks for the info about this pattern line for beginners. I might have to try one.
3/25/05 12:44 PM
LoriB said...
Nice looking jacket! Thanks for pointing out that you used the ease measurements in deciding to go down a size. I will pay attention to that when I make this pattern.
3/25/05 2:22 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Absolutely a wonderful result, you must be so pleased! I'm itching to stitch one myself before it gets too hot here. I love Louise's patterns. if she ever holds a class or a trunk show in your area, run, do not walk to it! She's so fun!
3/26/05 2:45 PM
Reedy said...
Very nice, Tigger! I think I'll have to try a Cutting Line Designs pattern. I could use this, being a 'large bottomed' woman myself! ; )
3/27/05 7:14 AM
Patti B said...
Tigger, your jacket is great! I love her directions -- they are outstanding! The blouse that is with this pattern is nice too (although I think I made my too large).
3/27/05 7:16 PM
flowerdew said...
Very nice jacket. I am planning to make this pattern and this helped a lot.
10/14/08 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now