SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1847 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
flowerdew said...
Very nice jacket. I am planning to make this pattern and this helped a lot.
10/14/08 2:20 PM
Patti B said...
Tigger, your jacket is great! I love her directions -- they are outstanding! The blouse that is with this pattern is nice too (although I think I made my too large).
3/27/05 7:16 PM
Reedy said...
Very nice, Tigger! I think I'll have to try a Cutting Line Designs pattern. I could use this, being a 'large bottomed' woman myself! ; )
3/27/05 7:14 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Absolutely a wonderful result, you must be so pleased! I'm itching to stitch one myself before it gets too hot here. I love Louise's patterns. if she ever holds a class or a trunk show in your area, run, do not walk to it! She's so fun!
3/26/05 2:45 PM
LoriB said...
Nice looking jacket! Thanks for pointing out that you used the ease measurements in deciding to go down a size. I will pay attention to that when I make this pattern.
3/25/05 2:22 PM
flowermama said...
Great job! Thanks for the info about this pattern line for beginners. I might have to try one.
3/25/05 12:44 PM
annsew65 said...
Tigger, If this is your first Cutting Line Designs pattern and loved it, let me cue you on to more of them! I've made BPD three times and bought some more linen at the Atlanta Expo from Louise to make another! You'll love all her patterns and with each one being a "sewing lesson" in itself, it will really help you learn a lot about sewing. I made my versions a little longer (more to hide)! .....and her version in the upholstery fabric was TDF! As a friend of mine said of me one time when I'd made something from upholstery fabric - she was well upholstered!
3/25/05 12:28 PM
Georgene said...
Wow, your jacket looks great! I really like it in wool. Congratulations and looking forward to seeing your other versions.
3/25/05 12:08 PM
Mandolin82 said...
At the Sewing Expo Louise Cutting was wearing a version of this coat cut long (tunic length) in a lovely upholstery fabric. So the length can be changed very nicely!
3/25/05 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now