SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-106 

1 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Fabulous top Michelle - I am quite envious. Great job. It looks wonderful on you.
5/28/13 3:45 AM
mochimo said...
The top looks great on you. It was well worth the effort you put into it!
5/28/13 8:14 AM
wildberrymom said...
Bravo! You look fabulous in this wonderful top. It will be fun to see the dress.
5/28/13 10:18 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Thanks for doing such a detailed review of your alteration process. Not only did you get great results, but you've given the rest of us some clues about how to deal with similar issues.
5/28/13 11:10 AM
Re Becca said...
This really looks like it was made for you. Perfect fit, all those tweaks and changes really paid off. This is incredibly flattering, the fabric is just perfect.
5/28/13 12:40 PM
Re Becca said...

5/28/13 12:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I almost didn't read your review since I am only busty in my dreams. I'm so glad I did. The wrapped underlining should work perfectly for my current sewing project. Your top is lovely, especially in the batiste, very floaty. Yes, make a few more. You almost re-invented this pattern.
5/28/13 12:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful. What a great job you did redesigning this pattern to suit yourself.
5/28/13 3:35 PM
Patti B said...
My goodness, what a fabulously detailed review -- thank you! I think I'll pass on this pattern but I enjoyed following your process.
5/30/13 10:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do beautiful work. A photo tutorial on that should-seam wrapping business would be just Ab Fab. Lovely blouse!
5/31/13 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-123

photo
by: liliv

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now