SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-106 

1 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L

About Michelle Lstarstarstar
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 11:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SavageCoco said... (5/31/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Gosh, you do beautiful work. A photo tutorial on that should-seam wrapping business would be just Ab Fab. Lovely blouse!
Patti B said... (5/30/13 10:59 PM) Reply
My goodness, what a fabulously detailed review -- thank you! I think I'll pass on this pattern but I enjoyed following your process.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/28/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful. What a great job you did redesigning this pattern to suit yourself.
MNBarb said... (5/28/13 12:55 PM) Reply
I almost didn't read your review since I am only busty in my dreams. I'm so glad I did. The wrapped underlining should work perfectly for my current sewing project. Your top is lovely, especially in the batiste, very floaty. Yes, make a few more. You almost re-invented this pattern.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply
This really looks like it was made for you. Perfect fit, all those tweaks and changes really paid off. This is incredibly flattering, the fabric is just perfect.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply

Q Valley Mary said... (5/28/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for doing such a detailed review of your alteration process. Not only did you get great results, but you've given the rest of us some clues about how to deal with similar issues.
wildberrymom said... (5/28/13 10:18 AM) Reply
Bravo! You look fabulous in this wonderful top. It will be fun to see the dress.
mochimo said... (5/28/13 8:14 AM) Reply
The top looks great on you. It was well worth the effort you put into it!
BeaJay said... (5/28/13 3:45 AM) Reply
Fabulous top Michelle - I am quite envious. Great job. It looks wonderful on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8720

by: Ksaunm

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details