SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-106 

1 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L

About Michelle Lstarstarstar
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 11:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SavageCoco said... (5/31/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Gosh, you do beautiful work. A photo tutorial on that should-seam wrapping business would be just Ab Fab. Lovely blouse!
Patti B said... (5/30/13 10:59 PM) Reply
My goodness, what a fabulously detailed review -- thank you! I think I'll pass on this pattern but I enjoyed following your process.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/28/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful. What a great job you did redesigning this pattern to suit yourself.
MNBarb said... (5/28/13 12:55 PM) Reply
I almost didn't read your review since I am only busty in my dreams. I'm so glad I did. The wrapped underlining should work perfectly for my current sewing project. Your top is lovely, especially in the batiste, very floaty. Yes, make a few more. You almost re-invented this pattern.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply
This really looks like it was made for you. Perfect fit, all those tweaks and changes really paid off. This is incredibly flattering, the fabric is just perfect.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply

Q Valley Mary said... (5/28/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for doing such a detailed review of your alteration process. Not only did you get great results, but you've given the rest of us some clues about how to deal with similar issues.
wildberrymom said... (5/28/13 10:18 AM) Reply
Bravo! You look fabulous in this wonderful top. It will be fun to see the dress.
mochimo said... (5/28/13 8:14 AM) Reply
The top looks great on you. It was well worth the effort you put into it!
BeaJay said... (5/28/13 3:45 AM) Reply
Fabulous top Michelle - I am quite envious. Great job. It looks wonderful on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Figgy's Nituna

by: ltmc

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details