SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-106 

1 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said... (5/31/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Gosh, you do beautiful work. A photo tutorial on that should-seam wrapping business would be just Ab Fab. Lovely blouse!
Patti B said... (5/30/13 10:59 PM) Reply
My goodness, what a fabulously detailed review -- thank you! I think I'll pass on this pattern but I enjoyed following your process.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/28/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful. What a great job you did redesigning this pattern to suit yourself.
MNBarb said... (5/28/13 12:55 PM) Reply
I almost didn't read your review since I am only busty in my dreams. I'm so glad I did. The wrapped underlining should work perfectly for my current sewing project. Your top is lovely, especially in the batiste, very floaty. Yes, make a few more. You almost re-invented this pattern.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply

Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply
This really looks like it was made for you. Perfect fit, all those tweaks and changes really paid off. This is incredibly flattering, the fabric is just perfect.
Q Valley Mary said... (5/28/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for doing such a detailed review of your alteration process. Not only did you get great results, but you've given the rest of us some clues about how to deal with similar issues.
wildberrymom said... (5/28/13 10:18 AM) Reply
Bravo! You look fabulous in this wonderful top. It will be fun to see the dress.
mochimo said... (5/28/13 8:14 AM) Reply
The top looks great on you. It was well worth the effort you put into it!
BeaJay said... (5/28/13 3:45 AM) Reply
Fabulous top Michelle - I am quite envious. Great job. It looks wonderful on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details