Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-106 

1 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 11:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SavageCoco said... (5/31/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Gosh, you do beautiful work. A photo tutorial on that should-seam wrapping business would be just Ab Fab. Lovely blouse!
Patti B said... (5/30/13 10:59 PM) Reply
My goodness, what a fabulously detailed review -- thank you! I think I'll pass on this pattern but I enjoyed following your process.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/28/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful. What a great job you did redesigning this pattern to suit yourself.
MNBarb said... (5/28/13 12:55 PM) Reply
I almost didn't read your review since I am only busty in my dreams. I'm so glad I did. The wrapped underlining should work perfectly for my current sewing project. Your top is lovely, especially in the batiste, very floaty. Yes, make a few more. You almost re-invented this pattern.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply
This really looks like it was made for you. Perfect fit, all those tweaks and changes really paid off. This is incredibly flattering, the fabric is just perfect.
Re Becca said... (5/28/13 12:40 PM) Reply

Q Valley Mary said... (5/28/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for doing such a detailed review of your alteration process. Not only did you get great results, but you've given the rest of us some clues about how to deal with similar issues.
wildberrymom said... (5/28/13 10:18 AM) Reply
Bravo! You look fabulous in this wonderful top. It will be fun to see the dress.
mochimo said... (5/28/13 8:14 AM) Reply
The top looks great on you. It was well worth the effort you put into it!
BeaJay said... (5/28/13 3:45 AM) Reply
Fabulous top Michelle - I am quite envious. Great job. It looks wonderful on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details