SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-106 

1 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do beautiful work. A photo tutorial on that should-seam wrapping business would be just Ab Fab. Lovely blouse!
5/31/13 3:36 PM
Patti B said...
My goodness, what a fabulously detailed review -- thank you! I think I'll pass on this pattern but I enjoyed following your process.
5/30/13 10:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful. What a great job you did redesigning this pattern to suit yourself.
5/28/13 3:35 PM
MNBarb said...
I almost didn't read your review since I am only busty in my dreams. I'm so glad I did. The wrapped underlining should work perfectly for my current sewing project. Your top is lovely, especially in the batiste, very floaty. Yes, make a few more. You almost re-invented this pattern.
5/28/13 12:55 PM
Re Becca said...

5/28/13 12:40 PM
Re Becca said...
This really looks like it was made for you. Perfect fit, all those tweaks and changes really paid off. This is incredibly flattering, the fabric is just perfect.
5/28/13 12:40 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Thanks for doing such a detailed review of your alteration process. Not only did you get great results, but you've given the rest of us some clues about how to deal with similar issues.
5/28/13 11:10 AM
wildberrymom said...
Bravo! You look fabulous in this wonderful top. It will be fun to see the dress.
5/28/13 10:18 AM
mochimo said...
The top looks great on you. It was well worth the effort you put into it!
5/28/13 8:14 AM
BeaJay said...
Fabulous top Michelle - I am quite envious. Great job. It looks wonderful on you.
5/28/13 3:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Folkwear 112

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now