Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5881 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 269 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 8:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, Jilly this is fabulous and you look fabulous wearing it too!
5/27/13 8:24 PM
sew2little said...
Jillian, I liked version 1, but I love version 2. The drape of the rayon really works with this pattern. Your improvisations work as well! You look terrific!
5/27/13 8:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, Jilly!
5/27/13 9:12 PM
Aroura said...
This really is gorgeous, and also impressive that you made it reversible! You look amazing :-)
5/27/13 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Quirky indeed and cool ;)
5/28/13 1:51 AM
KarlaB said...
Wow! Beautiful!
5/28/13 11:52 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a thrill Jill! :) I designed two of those fabrics for The Batik Butik a few years ago! What a kick to see them made up in your cooooool garment. Love that it's reversible too. Thanks for making my day.
5/28/13 4:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Jillian, this is stunning and looks fabulous on you! What a creative adventure in combining those beautiful fabrics and even making it reversible. Clever girl. I imagine you are being stopped and asked where one could find such a pretty outfit to buy!!!
5/28/13 10:17 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! 2 Airedales that is SO cool to know! Barbara I haven't had a chance to wear it out & about yet, but I have a couple of gatherings coming up that it should be perfect for :)
5/28/13 10:46 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh you clever, clever girl. I love it.
5/29/13 0:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Jill, I hope you don't mind that I sent a link from your blog to Katherine Tilton and now I see she's posted it on her Facebook page. :) (BTW the scrolly striped design was one Diane Ericson did for me in about 2008...). :)
5/30/13 0:07 AM
JillyBe said...
2 Airedales - not only don't I mind, I'm honored! I missed her fb post; will have to look for it. And how cool that Diane E was involved as well!
5/30/13 0:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8473
photo
Review by AmyLT on 3/1/11
Read Review

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by Mia007 on 5/28/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7091 Pattern
Burda 7091 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6186 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us