SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, Jilly this is fabulous and you look fabulous wearing it too!
5/27/13 8:24 PM
sew2little said...
Jillian, I liked version 1, but I love version 2. The drape of the rayon really works with this pattern. Your improvisations work as well! You look terrific!
5/27/13 8:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress, Jilly!
5/27/13 9:12 PM
Aroura said...
This really is gorgeous, and also impressive that you made it reversible! You look amazing :-)
5/27/13 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
Quirky indeed and cool ;)
5/28/13 1:51 AM
KarlaB said...
Wow! Beautiful!
5/28/13 11:52 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a thrill Jill! :) I designed two of those fabrics for The Batik Butik a few years ago! What a kick to see them made up in your cooooool garment. Love that it's reversible too. Thanks for making my day.
5/28/13 4:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Jillian, this is stunning and looks fabulous on you! What a creative adventure in combining those beautiful fabrics and even making it reversible. Clever girl. I imagine you are being stopped and asked where one could find such a pretty outfit to buy!!!
5/28/13 10:17 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! 2 Airedales that is SO cool to know! Barbara I haven't had a chance to wear it out & about yet, but I have a couple of gatherings coming up that it should be perfect for :)
5/28/13 10:46 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh you clever, clever girl. I love it.
5/29/13 0:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Jill, I hope you don't mind that I sent a link from your blog to Katherine Tilton and now I see she's posted it on her Facebook page. :) (BTW the scrolly striped design was one Diane Ericson did for me in about 2008...). :)
5/30/13 0:07 AM
JillyBe said...
2 Airedales - not only don't I mind, I'm honored! I missed her fb post; will have to look for it. And how cool that Diane E was involved as well!
5/30/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-05

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now