SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6119 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable. I need to pay more attention to NL patterns...I forget about them. Very cute dress!
5/27/13 10:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Another lovely dress!
5/27/13 10:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute summer dress!
5/27/13 11:01 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little dress! It looks so comfortable!
5/27/13 11:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, Julie and perfect for hot summer days! I wish you would start a blog :)
5/28/13 6:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree super cute and I need this pattern ;)
5/28/13 7:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this a cute little dress. Thanks for rating this and drawing my attention to such a cute pattern!
5/28/13 9:42 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute dress--looks comfortable with a bit of zing!
5/28/13 9:55 AM
liliv said...
This style suits very well! Perfect fabric choice!
5/28/13 10:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks ladies! What a nice comment, Sarah! If I did it would be filled with grainy iPhone photos and I'd never have time to read and comment on all you ladies' terrific blogs or have time to sew. I honestly don't know how you do it.
5/28/13 10:43 AM
CissieW said...
I love everything you make, Julie. This is a darling summer dress. It'll be perfect for what I'm sure will be a hot summer!
5/28/13 10:59 AM
grays08 said...
This is great, and I'm excited because I have this one in my pile! I love your fabric, and the dress looks lovely on you - what a great summer dress!
5/28/13 10:59 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute summer dress. I like how you changed the fabric from the suggested woven to a knit. I've been thinking how nice that would be with many patterns I have. Your dress looks great on you - so ideal for all summer long.
5/28/13 10:28 PM
HRigg said...
Hadn't considered this pattern but you have given me an idea for some crinkle silk I have in my stash. Oh for some sun though!
5/29/13 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
I am looking for a summer dress pattern, and this looks like it is a great option. Yours looks great, even without the belt.
7/21/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now