Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6119 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 311 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 10:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable. I need to pay more attention to NL patterns...I forget about them. Very cute dress!
5/27/13 10:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Another lovely dress!
5/27/13 10:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute summer dress!
5/27/13 11:01 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little dress! It looks so comfortable!
5/27/13 11:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, Julie and perfect for hot summer days! I wish you would start a blog :)
5/28/13 6:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree super cute and I need this pattern ;)
5/28/13 7:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this a cute little dress. Thanks for rating this and drawing my attention to such a cute pattern!
5/28/13 9:42 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute dress--looks comfortable with a bit of zing!
5/28/13 9:55 AM
liliv said...
This style suits very well! Perfect fabric choice!
5/28/13 10:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks ladies! What a nice comment, Sarah! If I did it would be filled with grainy iPhone photos and I'd never have time to read and comment on all you ladies' terrific blogs or have time to sew. I honestly don't know how you do it.
5/28/13 10:43 AM
CissieW said...
I love everything you make, Julie. This is a darling summer dress. It'll be perfect for what I'm sure will be a hot summer!
5/28/13 10:59 AM
grays08 said...
This is great, and I'm excited because I have this one in my pile! I love your fabric, and the dress looks lovely on you - what a great summer dress!
5/28/13 10:59 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute summer dress. I like how you changed the fabric from the suggested woven to a knit. I've been thinking how nice that would be with many patterns I have. Your dress looks great on you - so ideal for all summer long.
5/28/13 10:28 PM
HRigg said...
Hadn't considered this pattern but you have given me an idea for some crinkle silk I have in my stash. Oh for some sun though!
5/29/13 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
I am looking for a summer dress pattern, and this looks like it is a great option. Yours looks great, even without the belt.
7/21/13 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us