SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6119 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/13 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable. I need to pay more attention to NL patterns...I forget about them. Very cute dress!
5/27/13 10:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Another lovely dress!
5/27/13 10:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute summer dress!
5/27/13 11:01 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute little dress! It looks so comfortable!
5/27/13 11:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, Julie and perfect for hot summer days! I wish you would start a blog :)
5/28/13 6:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree super cute and I need this pattern ;)
5/28/13 7:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this a cute little dress. Thanks for rating this and drawing my attention to such a cute pattern!
5/28/13 9:42 AM
wildberrymom said...
Cute dress--looks comfortable with a bit of zing!
5/28/13 9:55 AM
liliv said...
This style suits very well! Perfect fabric choice!
5/28/13 10:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks ladies! What a nice comment, Sarah! If I did it would be filled with grainy iPhone photos and I'd never have time to read and comment on all you ladies' terrific blogs or have time to sew. I honestly don't know how you do it.
5/28/13 10:43 AM
CissieW said...
I love everything you make, Julie. This is a darling summer dress. It'll be perfect for what I'm sure will be a hot summer!
5/28/13 10:59 AM
grays08 said...
This is great, and I'm excited because I have this one in my pile! I love your fabric, and the dress looks lovely on you - what a great summer dress!
5/28/13 10:59 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute summer dress. I like how you changed the fabric from the suggested woven to a knit. I've been thinking how nice that would be with many patterns I have. Your dress looks great on you - so ideal for all summer long.
5/28/13 10:28 PM
HRigg said...
Hadn't considered this pattern but you have given me an idea for some crinkle silk I have in my stash. Oh for some sun though!
5/29/13 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
I am looking for a summer dress pattern, and this looks like it is a great option. Yours looks great, even without the belt.
7/21/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1006

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review