Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2010-107 (Empire waisted bubble dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 235 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 4:28 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
I really like this necklline on you. Glad to see that you omitted the bubble -- though I might consider using that for my granddaughter. Looks to good for washing dishes!
5/30/13 8:03 AM
Immelu said...
That's a gorgeous dress!!
5/30/13 8:07 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Very pretty!
5/30/13 8:42 AM
grays08 said...
Great save on this. You're right, it's a great daily dress and very cute!
5/30/13 8:47 AM
2mulie said...
Your happy mistakes made a great look on you...very becoming! Excellent idea of adding the elastic! I'm hunting this one down in my Burda pile.
5/30/13 12:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great save! It looks gorgeous on you and no one would have known had you not spilled all those beans, but great review!
5/30/13 2:04 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
5/30/13 4:18 PM
lyndle said...
This looks fab on you - very classy and elegant. I'm so glad you found a save, and the neckline looks great. It looks too good for round-the-house to me. Well done!
5/30/13 5:32 PM
norie creates said...
Such a great LBD! Great save too
5/30/13 7:17 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot!! Lyndle without the elastic it was too bad even for round-the-house:)))
5/30/13 7:32 PM
madbadger said...
another beautiful dress - what a great wardrobe you've made!
5/30/13 8:21 PM
Amiejean said...
Very nice review. You look beautiful! Thanks for being so honest. I can't tell by the pics that you had the struggles you had. The finished dress is great.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This neckline is oh so flattering on you. Great looking LBD.
5/31/13 0:41 AM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ladies! I'm so happy that this became wearable, that I wear it all the time now! Before the elastic it was the ungliest thing that I had made in a very stupid sewing day!
5/31/13 6:03 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a cute LBD and gorgeous on you; reward after all of your struggles.
5/31/13 10:04 AM
liliv said...
Thanks wildberrymom!
6/3/13 6:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Kwik Sew 2849
photo
Review by JKimes on 12/14/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6668
photo
Review by beanchor on 5/19/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us