SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-107 (Empire waisted bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Thanks wildberrymom!
6/3/13 6:52 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a cute LBD and gorgeous on you; reward after all of your struggles.
5/31/13 10:04 AM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ladies! I'm so happy that this became wearable, that I wear it all the time now! Before the elastic it was the ungliest thing that I had made in a very stupid sewing day!
5/31/13 6:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This neckline is oh so flattering on you. Great looking LBD.
5/31/13 0:41 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice review. You look beautiful! Thanks for being so honest. I can't tell by the pics that you had the struggles you had. The finished dress is great.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
madbadger said...
another beautiful dress - what a great wardrobe you've made!
5/30/13 8:21 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot!! Lyndle without the elastic it was too bad even for round-the-house:)))
5/30/13 7:32 PM
norie creates said...
Such a great LBD! Great save too
5/30/13 7:17 PM
lyndle said...
This looks fab on you - very classy and elegant. I'm so glad you found a save, and the neckline looks great. It looks too good for round-the-house to me. Well done!
5/30/13 5:32 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
5/30/13 4:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great save! It looks gorgeous on you and no one would have known had you not spilled all those beans, but great review!
5/30/13 2:04 PM
2mulie said...
Your happy mistakes made a great look on you...very becoming! Excellent idea of adding the elastic! I'm hunting this one down in my Burda pile.
5/30/13 12:39 PM
grays08 said...
Great save on this. You're right, it's a great daily dress and very cute!
5/30/13 8:47 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Very pretty!
5/30/13 8:42 AM
Immelu said...
That's a gorgeous dress!!
5/30/13 8:07 AM
CissieW said...
I really like this necklline on you. Glad to see that you omitted the bubble -- though I might consider using that for my granddaughter. Looks to good for washing dishes!
5/30/13 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: JennaF

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review