SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-107 (Empire waisted bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
I really like this necklline on you. Glad to see that you omitted the bubble -- though I might consider using that for my granddaughter. Looks to good for washing dishes!
5/30/13 8:03 AM
Immelu said...
That's a gorgeous dress!!
5/30/13 8:07 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Very pretty!
5/30/13 8:42 AM
grays08 said...
Great save on this. You're right, it's a great daily dress and very cute!
5/30/13 8:47 AM
2mulie said...
Your happy mistakes made a great look on you...very becoming! Excellent idea of adding the elastic! I'm hunting this one down in my Burda pile.
5/30/13 12:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great save! It looks gorgeous on you and no one would have known had you not spilled all those beans, but great review!
5/30/13 2:04 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!!
5/30/13 4:18 PM
lyndle said...
This looks fab on you - very classy and elegant. I'm so glad you found a save, and the neckline looks great. It looks too good for round-the-house to me. Well done!
5/30/13 5:32 PM
norie creates said...
Such a great LBD! Great save too
5/30/13 7:17 PM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot!! Lyndle without the elastic it was too bad even for round-the-house:)))
5/30/13 7:32 PM
madbadger said...
another beautiful dress - what a great wardrobe you've made!
5/30/13 8:21 PM
Amiejean said...
Very nice review. You look beautiful! Thanks for being so honest. I can't tell by the pics that you had the struggles you had. The finished dress is great.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This neckline is oh so flattering on you. Great looking LBD.
5/31/13 0:41 AM
liliv said...
Thanks a lot ladies! I'm so happy that this became wearable, that I wear it all the time now! Before the elastic it was the ungliest thing that I had made in a very stupid sewing day!
5/31/13 6:03 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a cute LBD and gorgeous on you; reward after all of your struggles.
5/31/13 10:04 AM
liliv said...
Thanks wildberrymom!
6/3/13 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now