SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/13 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
That's a great look! What a great reinterpretation of this pattern.
5/28/13 5:35 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--I have been waiting for review, as this is one of my next projects. Did you go down one size--or more? I have been grappling with the issue of what weight fabric to use....Your vest is GREAT, and I suspect you might use it more than a sleeveless dress.
5/28/13 7:03 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Looking artsy, Patti ;D
5/28/13 7:41 PM
JillyBe said...
Gosh, I really didn't think I was going to sew this pattern, but the more versions I see, the more I'm thinking about it. LOVE your handkerchief linen!
5/28/13 8:03 PM
Renren said...
I really like it as a vest! The reviews have convinced me to buy this one.
5/28/13 9:35 PM
Barbara V said...
I really love your version and didn't know about the suggested conversion from dress to vest by Marcy. Thanks for sharing! It's wonderful...your fabric, how well it fits, and your very good work!
5/28/13 10:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the dress into vest idea. Very cute!
5/29/13 5:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this as a vest.
5/29/13 7:08 AM
jkaori said...
Looks great as a vest! Your fabric choice is beautiful and the beads are a perfect touch.
5/29/13 10:20 AM
duckbucket said...
Thanks for posting this. Love the vest!
5/29/13 11:22 AM
marthamyers said...
Patti - just a fabulous version! Your vest looks wonderful on you - makes me want to run make another version of this happy little pattern. Great inspiration!
5/29/13 1:01 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love this as a vest. I bought the pattern but doubted I would sew it as a dress - but a vest/tunic, I can totally see in my wardrobe. Thanks! Yours is just great.
5/29/13 2:35 PM
Renata said...
The full potential of this dress/vest is not appreciated until you put it on. You look so trendy. I am going to borrow your use of cord and beads, it really adds to the collar. I love your version.
5/30/13 7:05 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for your review. I hope I get around it. I think the vest idea was a good one, from the designer. It is a great looking vest and a nice shape. Nice!
5/30/13 7:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love what you've done with this pattern!
9/2/13 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now