SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bluegingerdoll> Billie Jean (Billie Jean)

4 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/13 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable on you! I'm not familiar with this pattern or designer so thanks for the introduction!
5/28/13 6:41 PM
froggiegirl said...
ArtAttack, This is her first pattern so it's no wonder you've never heard of her. Some of my Twitter friends in Australia told me or I wouldn't know either. :)
5/28/13 7:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE this dress! The bodice is so lovely, and I like your change to make it more bra friendly. It's such an elegant shape and the open neckline is gorgeous. I may have to download this one! Oh and also love the polka dots and pretty green
5/28/13 7:57 PM
amynxdx said...
I want to make this dress so bad! She doesn't have the PDF available anymore but I think I'll breakdown and buy the paper copy!
8/7/13 10:36 AM
Cikka said...
I really like this dress - your version of it, and the pattern, and her new top - but on her site it says the patterns are drafted for a D cup.... I am luckily closer to a C so I usualy have no probs with Colette, but D is a bit out of reach,,,, how did you find that part f it?
9/6/13 4:07 PM
Cikka said...
Ew. spelling mistakes - sorry! I was trying to say how did you find the cup fitting? I'm B to C but definitely not D...
9/6/13 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: vchan38

Review