Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 02-2004-10 (Biboverall) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 819 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Hope K
photo
About Hope Kstar
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 10:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
Very nice! Like your embroidery too.
3/25/05 11:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fantastic. The mom-to-be will certainly appreciate it.
3/25/05 11:52 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hope, these overalls are awsome, I hope they get used too, great topstiching!
3/25/05 11:55 PM
flowermama said...
So cute, and what a wonderful job you did! I also believe the facing should cover the bib seam. Also, instead of a label at the inside of the upper back, a small piece of the cotton print that you used for facing would be cute appliqued to the outside upper back. I really like the embroidery!
3/26/05 1:04 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, so impressive with all that detail on such a small garment! I love the facing fabric, and I can't believe you did that embroidery free-hand - it looks great.
3/26/05 2:30 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, so impressive with all that detail on such a small garment! I love the facing fabric.
3/26/05 2:32 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your topstitching and embroidery are so perfect, plus the hardware really makes them look so cute! What a wonderful gift, I hope the new mom appreciates all your work.
3/26/05 5:24 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
freehand embroidery? Wow, I was just checking your bio to see what kind of embroidery machine you used! It looks great! All that topstitching looks fabulous, too!
3/26/05 5:40 AM
Hilary said...
You have down an outstanding job on these-thanks for all the details and photos-great review. I'm sure the new Mama will be delighted!
3/26/05 7:51 AM
mudcat said...
They look great. You did a wonderful job. I thought the buckles looked okay. They probably look cheap to you because the buttons are so nice. :) I think you should greduate yourself to Intermediate from Advanced Beginner!
3/26/05 8:54 AM
Hope K said...
Thank you for all the encouraging remarks! I loved making these because I could focus on construction and details without having to worry about fit.
3/26/05 9:06 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, Hope. These are so wonderful! Your topstitching is gorgeous and I'm mouth-agape over your freehand embroidery. Very impressive. I love the coordinating fabric you used for the facing and really love that you incorporated that into the embroidered motif. I'll definitely be copying this idea. I'm wearing a pair of KS overalls today (spring cleaning!), so if you have specific questions about how a side placket is done, PM me--I'll try to walk you through it.
3/26/05 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5177
photo
Review by trinicity on 4/14/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN2101
photo
Review by ajhewing on 5/3/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us