SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-10 (Biboverall)

2 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:Hope K
photo

 
 
About Hope Kstar
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/05 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, Hope. These are so wonderful! Your topstitching is gorgeous and I'm mouth-agape over your freehand embroidery. Very impressive. I love the coordinating fabric you used for the facing and really love that you incorporated that into the embroidered motif. I'll definitely be copying this idea. I'm wearing a pair of KS overalls today (spring cleaning!), so if you have specific questions about how a side placket is done, PM me--I'll try to walk you through it.
3/26/05 12:04 PM
Hope K said...
Thank you for all the encouraging remarks! I loved making these because I could focus on construction and details without having to worry about fit.
3/26/05 9:06 AM
mudcat said...
They look great. You did a wonderful job. I thought the buckles looked okay. They probably look cheap to you because the buttons are so nice. :) I think you should greduate yourself to Intermediate from Advanced Beginner!
3/26/05 8:54 AM
Hilary said...
You have down an outstanding job on these-thanks for all the details and photos-great review. I'm sure the new Mama will be delighted!
3/26/05 7:51 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
freehand embroidery? Wow, I was just checking your bio to see what kind of embroidery machine you used! It looks great! All that topstitching looks fabulous, too!
3/26/05 5:40 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your topstitching and embroidery are so perfect, plus the hardware really makes them look so cute! What a wonderful gift, I hope the new mom appreciates all your work.
3/26/05 5:24 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, so impressive with all that detail on such a small garment! I love the facing fabric.
3/26/05 2:32 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Wow, so impressive with all that detail on such a small garment! I love the facing fabric, and I can't believe you did that embroidery free-hand - it looks great.
3/26/05 2:30 AM
flowermama said...
So cute, and what a wonderful job you did! I also believe the facing should cover the bib seam. Also, instead of a label at the inside of the upper back, a small piece of the cotton print that you used for facing would be cute appliqued to the outside upper back. I really like the embroidery!
3/26/05 1:04 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hope, these overalls are awsome, I hope they get used too, great topstiching!
3/25/05 11:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fantastic. The mom-to-be will certainly appreciate it.
3/25/05 11:52 PM
joan said...
Very nice! Like your embroidery too.
3/25/05 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s Bow tie blouse

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: treefrog

Review