SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6185 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/13 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding!! You find the most fabulous fabrics that bump your beautiful work and pattern choices up to a completely different level! Love it!
5/28/13 9:14 PM
TinaMc said...
I love the way this looks on you and I agree with ArtAttack, the fabric is what makes it really something special. Beautiful.
5/28/13 10:05 PM
Living Beauty said...
WOW!
5/29/13 0:03 AM
cmcarr said...
Your work is beautiful and such lovely fabric.
5/29/13 0:48 AM
ell-in-or said...
The pattern drawing looks a bit boring - not sure I'd look twice at the pattern, but your fabric choice really puts the WOW in it. Great job. :) Plus - it's awesome that it has pockets.
5/29/13 1:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You make this sack dress look couture! Love it. Fabulous fabric pick.
5/29/13 2:59 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful fabric makes this plain pattern sing! Congrats you look fab.
5/29/13 3:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress and pockets are a nice extra feature! Love the fabric.
5/29/13 5:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I love your version better!
5/29/13 7:00 AM
Lori V said...
I love this dress on you, it looks incredible.
5/29/13 7:27 AM
Grandmomof7boys said...
I agree with el-in-or. I wouldn't have been interested in this pattern. Your version is so much more fashionable than the picture on the pattern envelope.
5/29/13 7:43 AM
Levone said...
Love your dress!
5/29/13 9:58 AM
CissieW said...
Another winner! Perfect fabric for that pattern.
5/29/13 11:19 AM
buckarina said...
Love this look - great fabric choice and happy accident on the bottom border!
5/29/13 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Great fabric choice for this pattern.
6/4/13 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
That dress looks fabulous on you... love the print.
6/6/13 2:16 PM
RatRace said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress. Thanks for sharing.
7/9/13 0:11 AM
moniquethomas said...
Lovely dress. I have just ordered this pattern (yet to receive it) as I liked the simple style of this and the fact it has no zips or buttonholes. It looks like it has pockets but it doesn't say that on the pattern description. However, I note a few comments mention the pockets. Does it have pockets? If so, do you find they sit well? I don't want it to make me look more 'hippy'. Love your fabric choice. I'm thinking of using either a rayon challis (Anne Maria Horner) or an Amy Butler cotton sateen that I bought for another dress but I didn't end up buying the pattern.
2/23/14 3:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Moniquethomas-Yes it does have pockets! And they sit well. I plan on making more. Your fabric choices sounds great. I hope you have great success with this pattern.
2/25/14 10:47 PM
Shaptavajra said...
Hi, I just tried to make this and totally messed up the collar at the last minute. This went from being a dress I hoped to wear to work during the hot summer, to a dress at best for kicking around the house or staying in the neighborhood. Can you tell me how you did the neck band? The directions confused me greatly.
8/6/14 3:56 PM
Shaptavajra said...
Hi, I just tried to make this and totally messed up the collar at the last minute. This went from being a dress I hoped to wear to work during the hot summer, to a dress at best for kicking around the house or staying in the neighborhood. Can you tell me how you did the neck band? The directions confused me greatly.
8/6/14 3:56 PM
Shaptavajra said...
Hi, I just tried to make this and totally messed up the collar at the last minute. This went from being a dress I hoped to wear to work during the hot summer, to a dress at best for kicking around the house or staying in the neighborhood. Can you tell me how you did the neck band? The directions confused me greatly.
8/6/14 3:56 PM
Shaptavajra said...
Hi, I just tried to make this and totally messed up the collar at the last minute. This went from being a dress I hoped to wear to work during the hot summer, to a dress at best for kicking around the house or staying in the neighborhood. Can you tell me how you did the neck band? The directions confused me greatly.
8/6/14 3:56 PM
Shaptavajra said...
Hi, I just tried to make this and totally messed up the collar at the last minute. This went from being a dress I hoped to wear to work during the hot summer, to a dress at best for kicking around the house or staying in the neighborhood. Can you tell me how you did the neck band? The directions confused me greatly.
8/6/14 3:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Shaptavajra - I used the instructions on the pattern. Please send me a message and let me know where you're having trouble and I'll help you though it.
8/12/14 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now