SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6404 (Misses' Leggings)

10 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 2:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice save. Thanks for the warning about the pattern. But what I really want to know is where the funky ring things are so I too can have my photo taken with them next time I'm in Perth!
5/30/13 6:28 AM
velosewer said...
I like what you've created. I've just made the same version and made them much smaller than the pattern suggested as you found out. I like the piping that you took the effort to do.
5/30/13 2:15 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I agree with you! I had the same problem with the sizing for these. You did a nice job on them, despite the pattern problems.
5/29/13 1:50 PM
grays08 said...
I like the piping (although maybe this isn't good in the back given the unflattering seam lines McCalls drafted). I think you did the best you could with these, and yeah, I would keep looking for a better pattern for a skinny jean. These aren't bad though, and you did excellent as always!
5/29/13 12:58 PM
marec said...
Thanks for your review...I bought this pattern to make exercise gear for riding. I'll go ahead and use it, even though you and others have not rated it higher. View A is a complete copy of riding breeches.
5/29/13 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review