SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 182 (patterns: 178)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 120 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hauteaway said... (6/5/13 3:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
lauramae said... (6/1/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
Claverie said... (6/1/13 2:32 PM) Reply
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
madbadger said... (6/1/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
Quickie said... (6/1/13 5:32 AM) Reply
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
Athene said... (6/1/13 3:23 AM) Reply
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
slmstyle said... (6/1/13 3:08 AM) Reply
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-105

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Liberty Jane Patterns Heritage Doll

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details