Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 180 (patterns: 176)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hauteaway said... (6/5/13 3:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
lauramae said... (6/1/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
Claverie said... (6/1/13 2:32 PM) Reply
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
madbadger said... (6/1/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
Quickie said... (6/1/13 5:32 AM) Reply
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
Athene said... (6/1/13 3:23 AM) Reply
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
slmstyle said... (6/1/13 3:08 AM) Reply
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details