SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hauteaway said...
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
6/5/13 3:03 AM
lauramae said...
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
6/1/13 2:56 PM
Claverie said...
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
6/1/13 2:32 PM
madbadger said...
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
6/1/13 10:25 AM
Quickie said...
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
6/1/13 5:32 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
6/1/13 3:23 AM
slmstyle said...
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
6/1/13 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now