SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 189 (patterns: 185)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hauteaway said... (6/5/13 3:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
lauramae said... (6/1/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http:[email protected]/8875464938/
Claverie said... (6/1/13 2:32 PM) Reply
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
madbadger said... (6/1/13 10:25 AM) Reply
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
Quickie said... (6/1/13 5:32 AM) Reply
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
Athene said... (6/1/13 3:23 AM) Reply
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
slmstyle said... (6/1/13 3:08 AM) Reply
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 351819-1000

photo
by: rjmudge

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-31

photo
by: aaltje

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details