SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4697 (Historical Hats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/13 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
I love your hat! It is so "retro" and well made. I'll be looking for this pattern for sure. Nice job!
6/1/13 3:08 AM
Athene said...
Such a lovely hat and a very attractive color on you.
6/1/13 3:23 AM
Quickie said...
I simply love it. Can you tell me how you keep it fixed on your head?
6/1/13 5:32 AM
madbadger said...
Love your hat - you have such an eye for design! Enjoyed the silk organza/stabilizer tutorial on your blog too - have bookmarked it for future reference - thank you!
6/1/13 10:25 AM
Claverie said...
I'm impressed. Nicely done. Appreciate all those photos.
6/1/13 2:32 PM
lauramae said...
Quickie - I sewed two combs to the inside of the hat - here is a picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/45801735@N03/8875464938/
6/1/13 2:56 PM
Hauteaway said...
Beautiful! I did laugh when I read "I could not find my buckram." Been there, done that! (At this precise moment, I know where it is.)
6/5/13 3:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 5006

photo
by: lexi11

Review