SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-144 (Trouser)

Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
those look terrific. Your fit tweaks really paid off, you have a new TNT pattern! You are right, the photo really doesn't do them justice.
5/29/13 12:50 PM
sew2little said...
These look great on you!
5/29/13 2:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
These look GREAT on you! This looks like a super basic pant pattern. Grrrr...I resist Burda to begin with and then having to size down, but these may be worth it...yours are amazing!
5/29/13 3:16 PM
liliv said...
Amazing pants! The waistband is perfectly shaped. You are a so lucky sized 42 girl, you can pick any pattern you like;) I agree 100% with you about burda's fashion shoots. I think that somebody must tell to the photographers that the magazine sells patterns, not lifestyle! Anyway, when I buy a burda issue I go straight to the technical drawings:)
5/29/13 3:49 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great!
5/29/13 8:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants.
5/30/13 5:23 AM
nothy lane said...
I just picked up my June copy of Burda two days ago and I was looking at these pants! I will definitely make them after your review....These pants look spectacular on you! And you're right, Burda is not great at photographing some of their fashions!
5/30/13 7:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
Excellent Review and the pants look so flattering I love white pants. The fit is right on ;)
5/30/13 10:06 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great review--and great fit!
5/30/13 10:21 AM
McFeather said...
Congrats on your fabulous pants! They look great w/your Danskos, too.
5/30/13 3:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Great review! Pants are so tricky to fit. This is a nice style with the wide, contour waistband.
5/30/13 3:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very flattering pants. Great job! Thanks for the review.
5/30/13 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: thi3

Review
Vogue Patterns 8743

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now