SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-144 (Trouser)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (5/30/13 8:41 PM) Reply
Very flattering pants. Great job! Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (5/30/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Great review! Pants are so tricky to fit. This is a nice style with the wide, contour waistband.
McFeather said... (5/30/13 3:17 PM) Reply
Congrats on your fabulous pants! They look great w/your Danskos, too.
wildberrymom said... (5/30/13 10:21 AM) Reply
Great review--and great fit!
cleverkitty said... (5/30/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Excellent Review and the pants look so flattering I love white pants. The fit is right on ;)
nothy lane said... (5/30/13 7:56 AM) Reply
I just picked up my June copy of Burda two days ago and I was looking at these pants! I will definitely make them after your review....These pants look spectacular on you! And you're right, Burda is not great at photographing some of their fashions!
Danvillegirl said... (5/30/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Great looking and fitting pants.
Levone said... (5/29/13 8:01 PM) Reply
Your pants look great!
liliv said... (5/29/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Amazing pants! The waistband is perfectly shaped. You are a so lucky sized 42 girl, you can pick any pattern you like;) I agree 100% with you about burda's fashion shoots. I think that somebody must tell to the photographers that the magazine sells patterns, not lifestyle! Anyway, when I buy a burda issue I go straight to the technical drawings:)
ArtAttack said... (5/29/13 3:16 PM) Reply
These look GREAT on you! This looks like a super basic pant pattern. Grrrr...I resist Burda to begin with and then having to size down, but these may be worth it...yours are amazing!
sew2little said... (5/29/13 2:08 PM) Reply
These look great on you!
Re Becca said... (5/29/13 12:50 PM) Reply
those look terrific. Your fit tweaks really paid off, you have a new TNT pattern! You are right, the photo really doesn't do them justice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Lutterloh 2013 214

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details