SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-144 (Trouser)

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very flattering pants. Great job! Thanks for the review.
5/30/13 8:41 PM
MNBarb said...
Great review! Pants are so tricky to fit. This is a nice style with the wide, contour waistband.
5/30/13 3:18 PM
McFeather said...
Congrats on your fabulous pants! They look great w/your Danskos, too.
5/30/13 3:17 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great review--and great fit!
5/30/13 10:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Excellent Review and the pants look so flattering I love white pants. The fit is right on ;)
5/30/13 10:06 AM
nothy lane said...
I just picked up my June copy of Burda two days ago and I was looking at these pants! I will definitely make them after your review....These pants look spectacular on you! And you're right, Burda is not great at photographing some of their fashions!
5/30/13 7:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants.
5/30/13 5:23 AM
Levone said...
Your pants look great!
5/29/13 8:01 PM
liliv said...
Amazing pants! The waistband is perfectly shaped. You are a so lucky sized 42 girl, you can pick any pattern you like;) I agree 100% with you about burda's fashion shoots. I think that somebody must tell to the photographers that the magazine sells patterns, not lifestyle! Anyway, when I buy a burda issue I go straight to the technical drawings:)
5/29/13 3:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
These look GREAT on you! This looks like a super basic pant pattern. Grrrr...I resist Burda to begin with and then having to size down, but these may be worth it...yours are amazing!
5/29/13 3:16 PM
sew2little said...
These look great on you!
5/29/13 2:08 PM
Re Becca said...
those look terrific. Your fit tweaks really paid off, you have a new TNT pattern! You are right, the photo really doesn't do them justice.
5/29/13 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now