SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-144 (Trouser)

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 143 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 11:58 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 12:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (5/30/13 8:41 PM) Reply
Very flattering pants. Great job! Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (5/30/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Great review! Pants are so tricky to fit. This is a nice style with the wide, contour waistband.
McFeather said... (5/30/13 3:17 PM) Reply
Congrats on your fabulous pants! They look great w/your Danskos, too.
wildberrymom said... (5/30/13 10:21 AM) Reply
Great review--and great fit!
cleverkitty said... (5/30/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Excellent Review and the pants look so flattering I love white pants. The fit is right on ;)
nothy lane said... (5/30/13 7:56 AM) Reply
I just picked up my June copy of Burda two days ago and I was looking at these pants! I will definitely make them after your review....These pants look spectacular on you! And you're right, Burda is not great at photographing some of their fashions!
Danvillegirl said... (5/30/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Great looking and fitting pants.
Levone said... (5/29/13 8:01 PM) Reply
Your pants look great!
liliv said... (5/29/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Amazing pants! The waistband is perfectly shaped. You are a so lucky sized 42 girl, you can pick any pattern you like;) I agree 100% with you about burda's fashion shoots. I think that somebody must tell to the photographers that the magazine sells patterns, not lifestyle! Anyway, when I buy a burda issue I go straight to the technical drawings:)
ArtAttack said... (5/29/13 3:16 PM) Reply
These look GREAT on you! This looks like a super basic pant pattern. Grrrr...I resist Burda to begin with and then having to size down, but these may be worth it...yours are amazing!
sew2little said... (5/29/13 2:08 PM) Reply
These look great on you!
Re Becca said... (5/29/13 12:50 PM) Reply
those look terrific. Your fit tweaks really paid off, you have a new TNT pattern! You are right, the photo really doesn't do them justice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-124

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 6554

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 12W-24W)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 12W-24W)

Pattern Details