SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> A1738 OOP 

4 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (6/14/13 6:00 AM) Reply
Great jacket!
sideseams said... (6/1/13 5:20 PM) Reply
When I saw you in this jacket I knew I had to find the pattern! You look terrific in it. Went to two different Wal-marts before I found the pattern. Thank you so much for all the information. Love reading your blog.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/31/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Really beautiful jacket and photo of you wearing it.
K_sew said... (5/30/13 10:52 PM) Reply
Love this on you! Please tell more about the ponte..my JoAnn has no color as pretty as this. Do you know what the fabric content is? I need some of this!! Thanks.
lbrundage said... (5/30/13 4:12 PM) Reply
Lyndle, I think it ran true to size for a knit. I used my high bust measurement, and selected the 16, which I would normally wear in a Simplicity pattern>
wildberrymom said... (5/30/13 10:45 AM) Reply
Love this jacket!
racehorse said... (5/29/13 6:12 PM) Reply
Cute! It looks like it's also View B of Simplicity 2150.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/29/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Really cute! Nice!! OOP?? Tease ;O
lyndle said... (5/29/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Love this! I admired it on your blog too. I have kind of sworn off Simplicity but this is making me reconsider. How did you choose your size? Does this pattern run true to size?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details