SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo

 
 
About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mportuesisf said...
Thank you everyone for the very kind comments, and especially the favorable response to my color choice! arianamaniacs, I agree that a cut-on front facing is probably easier, especially when it comes to plaids.
6/3/13 10:45 PM
ClioBklyn said...
What a great summer shirt! It looks terrific on you.
6/1/13 8:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job on this! The fit is awesome and I love your color choice.
5/31/13 12:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really love this pattern! (I have it already). I've made a couple of shirts for my hubby from it already. Your seersucker fabric is awesome! I will post the next one I make for my hubby since I didn't post the last couple. This is a great TNT pattern!
5/31/13 5:48 AM
Quickie said...
Good fit and nice on you. Congrats
5/31/13 5:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love making shirts for my BF. Yours turned out great and fits you like it was made for you :-D Like the pink too, it looks good on men. I agree, a fake placket for the arm is lame. I also prefer a cut-on front facing. Hope to see some more of your work!
5/31/13 4:24 AM
Renren said...
This is nicely sewn and you got a great fit, too.
5/31/13 2:20 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice looking shirt, got a great fit! Wow, I don't even know what a tower placket is...lol. I hope to see your long sleeved version when you finish it, though!
5/30/13 10:31 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Great shirt. I haven't tried to do men's clothes yet. Added this one to my wish list. Thanks for the review. :)
5/30/13 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Simplicity 2750

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now