SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo

 
 
About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mportuesisf said... (6/3/13 10:45 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the very kind comments, and especially the favorable response to my color choice! arianamaniacs, I agree that a cut-on front facing is probably easier, especially when it comes to plaids.
ClioBklyn said... (6/1/13 8:55 AM) Reply
What a great summer shirt! It looks terrific on you.
nicegirl said... (5/31/13 12:57 PM) Reply
Great job on this! The fit is awesome and I love your color choice.
1SewSweet said... (5/31/13 5:48 AM) Reply
I really love this pattern! (I have it already). I've made a couple of shirts for my hubby from it already. Your seersucker fabric is awesome! I will post the next one I make for my hubby since I didn't post the last couple. This is a great TNT pattern!
Quickie said... (5/31/13 5:16 AM) Reply
Good fit and nice on you. Congrats
arianamaniacs said... (5/31/13 4:24 AM) Reply
I love making shirts for my BF. Yours turned out great and fits you like it was made for you :-D Like the pink too, it looks good on men. I agree, a fake placket for the arm is lame. I also prefer a cut-on front facing. Hope to see some more of your work!
renren said... (5/31/13 2:20 AM) Reply
This is nicely sewn and you got a great fit, too.
Aroura said... (5/30/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt, got a great fit! Wow, I don't even know what a tower placket is...lol. I hope to see your long sleeved version when you finish it, though!
Jessica Dean said... (5/30/13 7:55 PM) Reply
Great shirt. I haven't tried to do men's clothes yet. Added this one to my wish list. Thanks for the review. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details