SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo

 
 
About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mportuesisf said... (6/3/13 10:45 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for the very kind comments, and especially the favorable response to my color choice! arianamaniacs, I agree that a cut-on front facing is probably easier, especially when it comes to plaids.
ClioBklyn said... (6/1/13 8:55 AM) Reply
What a great summer shirt! It looks terrific on you.
nicegirl said... (5/31/13 12:57 PM) Reply
Great job on this! The fit is awesome and I love your color choice.
1SewSweet said... (5/31/13 5:48 AM) Reply
I really love this pattern! (I have it already). I've made a couple of shirts for my hubby from it already. Your seersucker fabric is awesome! I will post the next one I make for my hubby since I didn't post the last couple. This is a great TNT pattern!
Quickie said... (5/31/13 5:16 AM) Reply
Good fit and nice on you. Congrats
arianamaniacs said... (5/31/13 4:24 AM) Reply
I love making shirts for my BF. Yours turned out great and fits you like it was made for you :-D Like the pink too, it looks good on men. I agree, a fake placket for the arm is lame. I also prefer a cut-on front facing. Hope to see some more of your work!
renren said... (5/31/13 2:20 AM) Reply
This is nicely sewn and you got a great fit, too.
Aroura said... (5/30/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt, got a great fit! Wow, I don't even know what a tower placket is...lol. I hope to see your long sleeved version when you finish it, though!
Jessica Dean said... (5/30/13 7:55 PM) Reply
Great shirt. I haven't tried to do men's clothes yet. Added this one to my wish list. Thanks for the review. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details