SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt) 

1 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty skirt and great pattern with asymmetric design. Looks great for casual wear. Thanks for the helpful suggestions and I think your next version in linen will be sensational.
5/30/13 11:44 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute, I like it!
5/30/13 12:43 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I like it. It looks as if it would swish nicely when worn.
5/30/13 3:33 PM
Speech girl said...
Thanks for the review! I never thought to make the skirt in denim--your skirt is great!
5/30/13 4:33 PM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely on you - nice flattering drape. Should be so easy to wear and dress up or down
5/30/13 4:52 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice. It looks great, and oddly enough, not at all vintage. I have this pattern too, and have not sewn it. After seeing yours, I'm pretty sure I need too.
5/31/13 9:32 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice! Love drapey denim; I have a skirt that is similar but not as creative and it works well for all kinds of occasions.
5/31/13 10:00 AM
sew2little said...
I missed this review earlier, so I am late in saying that this is a wonderful skirt and looks great on you.
6/15/13 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-104

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now