SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt) 

1 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said... (6/15/13 7:23 PM) Reply
I missed this review earlier, so I am late in saying that this is a wonderful skirt and looks great on you.
wildberrymom said... (5/31/13 10:00 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love drapey denim; I have a skirt that is similar but not as creative and it works well for all kinds of occasions.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/31/13 9:32 AM) Reply
Very nice. It looks great, and oddly enough, not at all vintage. I have this pattern too, and have not sewn it. After seeing yours, I'm pretty sure I need too.
carolynw said... (5/30/13 4:52 PM) Reply
Looks lovely on you - nice flattering drape. Should be so easy to wear and dress up or down
Speech girl said... (5/30/13 4:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I never thought to make the skirt in denim--your skirt is great!
Patti B said... (5/30/13 3:33 PM) Reply
Oh, I like it. It looks as if it would swish nicely when worn.
kkkkaty said... (5/30/13 12:43 PM) Reply
cute, I like it!
Barbara V said... (5/30/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt and great pattern with asymmetric design. Looks great for casual wear. Thanks for the helpful suggestions and I think your next version in linen will be sensational.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details