SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3011 (1930s Stardust Skirt) 

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said... (6/15/13 7:23 PM) Reply
I missed this review earlier, so I am late in saying that this is a wonderful skirt and looks great on you.
wildberrymom said... (5/31/13 10:00 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love drapey denim; I have a skirt that is similar but not as creative and it works well for all kinds of occasions.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/31/13 9:32 AM) Reply
Very nice. It looks great, and oddly enough, not at all vintage. I have this pattern too, and have not sewn it. After seeing yours, I'm pretty sure I need too.
carolynw said... (5/30/13 4:52 PM) Reply
Looks lovely on you - nice flattering drape. Should be so easy to wear and dress up or down
Speech girl said... (5/30/13 4:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I never thought to make the skirt in denim--your skirt is great!
Patti B said... (5/30/13 3:33 PM) Reply
Oh, I like it. It looks as if it would swish nicely when worn.
kkkkaty said... (5/30/13 12:43 PM) Reply
cute, I like it!
Barbara V said... (5/30/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt and great pattern with asymmetric design. Looks great for casual wear. Thanks for the helpful suggestions and I think your next version in linen will be sensational.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-113

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-1

photo
by: mlsews

Review