SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Authentic or not, it is outstanding for this cute summer cooler...great job!
5/30/13 11:07 AM
sew2little said...
I love my top from this pattern; your versions makes me think I should try the dress. Lovely.
5/30/13 11:28 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress! I think I have this pattern so now will try to dig it out! BTW, your sewing area looks disgustingly neat and organized.
5/30/13 11:48 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Love, love, love the print. What a great little summer dress. :)
5/30/13 12:04 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty dress, print and style. The color and dress look lovely on you!
5/30/13 1:27 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress in a great fabric.
5/30/13 4:02 PM
liliv said...
I love this pattern, simple and elegant! It suits your style! And the fabric is so pretty!
5/30/13 4:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
This cute dress is in my line up this summer, last summer it was suppose be made but Fall moved in too fast. As soon as I saw you made it I said "oh good!!!!!" I know their is 17 more reviews but I was excited to see that you made it. Your intro on Lilly Pulitzer makes me want some fabric too, I don't think the Estee Lauder tote bags (gift with purchase) is enough Lilly in my life, thanks for modeling this great pattern ;)
5/30/13 6:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect summer dress! I love Lilly everything :)
5/30/13 7:40 PM
SewWil said...
CUTE!!!! I love the dress in that print. I have this pattern and made the top but now you have convinced me that I have to make the dress as well. Your dress looks very pretty on you.
5/30/13 8:33 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful dress, and gorgeous fabric!
5/30/13 10:37 PM
beanchor said...
I love your dress and the print you chose! I agree with CissieW, your sewing area is immaculate! I had a moment of questioning my self-worth upon seeing it!
5/30/13 10:37 PM
staymay said...
I agree perfect summer dress!
5/30/13 11:37 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Adorable with a capital A. I hadn't seen this pattern but it's a winner! Your dress will turn heads....just watch and see. :)
5/31/13 0:43 AM
mnitts said...
As ever beautiful fit and wonderful fabric. Great job!
5/31/13 6:44 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks everyone for your nice words. SewWil, it was your version that first drew me to this pattern. That fabric was stunning! Cissie and Beanchor, my new sewing room and I are still in the honeymoon period so let's see how it looks in a few months!
5/31/13 7:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great summer dress--love the print!
5/31/13 10:07 AM
grays08 said...
This just screams "great summer dress" - so wonderful, the pleating and the fabric, just wonderful! Looks so great on you and what wonderful posture!
5/31/13 11:39 AM
Stitching fairy said...
I love this dress, it is stunning!
5/31/13 2:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I've never heard of Lily, but I'm loving your dress :)
6/1/13 4:33 PM
caper81 said...
Very classy summer dress! Love the fabric :)
6/2/13 2:30 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
You review patterns so well! I love learning from all you lovely ladies! I definitely want to try this and the Archer's shirt now.
6/13/13 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review