Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 550 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 10:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Authentic or not, it is outstanding for this cute summer cooler...great job!
5/30/13 11:07 AM
sew2little said...
I love my top from this pattern; your versions makes me think I should try the dress. Lovely.
5/30/13 11:28 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress! I think I have this pattern so now will try to dig it out! BTW, your sewing area looks disgustingly neat and organized.
5/30/13 11:48 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Love, love, love the print. What a great little summer dress. :)
5/30/13 12:04 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty dress, print and style. The color and dress look lovely on you!
5/30/13 1:27 PM
HRigg said...
Lovely dress in a great fabric.
5/30/13 4:02 PM
liliv said...
I love this pattern, simple and elegant! It suits your style! And the fabric is so pretty!
5/30/13 4:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
This cute dress is in my line up this summer, last summer it was suppose be made but Fall moved in too fast. As soon as I saw you made it I said "oh good!!!!!" I know their is 17 more reviews but I was excited to see that you made it. Your intro on Lilly Pulitzer makes me want some fabric too, I don't think the Estee Lauder tote bags (gift with purchase) is enough Lilly in my life, thanks for modeling this great pattern ;)
5/30/13 6:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect summer dress! I love Lilly everything :)
5/30/13 7:40 PM
SewWil said...
CUTE!!!! I love the dress in that print. I have this pattern and made the top but now you have convinced me that I have to make the dress as well. Your dress looks very pretty on you.
5/30/13 8:33 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful dress, and gorgeous fabric!
5/30/13 10:37 PM
beanchor said...
I love your dress and the print you chose! I agree with CissieW, your sewing area is immaculate! I had a moment of questioning my self-worth upon seeing it!
5/30/13 10:37 PM
staymay said...
I agree perfect summer dress!
5/30/13 11:37 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Adorable with a capital A. I hadn't seen this pattern but it's a winner! Your dress will turn heads....just watch and see. :)
5/31/13 0:43 AM
mnitts said...
As ever beautiful fit and wonderful fabric. Great job!
5/31/13 6:44 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks everyone for your nice words. SewWil, it was your version that first drew me to this pattern. That fabric was stunning! Cissie and Beanchor, my new sewing room and I are still in the honeymoon period so let's see how it looks in a few months!
5/31/13 7:22 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a great summer dress--love the print!
5/31/13 10:07 AM
grays08 said...
This just screams "great summer dress" - so wonderful, the pleating and the fabric, just wonderful! Looks so great on you and what wonderful posture!
5/31/13 11:39 AM
Stitching fairy said...
I love this dress, it is stunning!
5/31/13 2:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I've never heard of Lily, but I'm loving your dress :)
6/1/13 4:33 PM
caper81 said...
Very classy summer dress! Love the fabric :)
6/2/13 2:30 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
You review patterns so well! I love learning from all you lovely ladies! I definitely want to try this and the Archer's shirt now.
6/13/13 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us