Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8766 (MIsses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 500 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/30/13 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/30/13 11:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
What a cute dress, it looks so nice on you! Great job. :)
5/30/13 12:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute on you! Great job!
5/30/13 1:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What an adorable dress on you! Nice work!
5/30/13 2:42 PM
liliv said...
Oh! You look very sexy in this, very flirty style! Gorgeous!
5/30/13 4:23 PM
madbadger said...
You did an excellent job - gorgeous dress! Nice work on the liner/zipper too and I have never done gathers with twine - looked neat!
5/30/13 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
5/30/13 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great on you, the fabric has that Liberty Of London look. Nice colors. Adorable cats!!!!
5/30/13 9:32 PM
beanchor said...
Twine for gathering? Mind blown! Great job on this dress.
5/30/13 10:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice dress. I agree wit ph you - it's good to get our of our comfort zones sometimes!
5/31/13 0:34 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done - your dress looks super on you!
5/31/13 0:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very cute dress--out-of zone sewing is good sometimes!
5/31/13 2:55 AM
Quickie said...
You did a great job. The first time you worked with woven and then daring a strapless..... and succeding.... Congrats. I loved the tip with the twining thread
5/31/13 5:04 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. I have this pattern. Never thought of doing that version....might have to now!
5/31/13 6:43 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty!
5/31/13 3:32 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, thank you so much ladies! I appreciate all your generous comments :)
5/31/13 6:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
First strapless dress? You did a fab job!!!
6/1/13 4:47 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
I'm jealous of the dress, and the heels. I'm too tall for them lol
6/14/13 3:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress! I hadn't noticed this view of the pattern before, but I like it a lot now you've brought it to my attention. Your dress looks great on you - the fabric print and colours also really suit you.
8/24/13 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us