Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5871 (Misses Lined Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 280 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo
About mnittsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 12:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $2.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Very nice...I love the style and the fabric is awesome!!!!
5/30/13 12:28 PM
2mulie said...
gorgeous use of this print! I agree with you regarding an elastic waist, but it works great on this...you look terrific. Also agree with the comment about expensive RTW with couture labels being questionably made...we can do better (and have fun with the $$ we save)
5/30/13 12:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! Love your fabric!
5/30/13 1:37 PM
KathySews said...
Just beautiful. I am currently obsessed with dresses, but rarely look at Butterick. Love love love your fabric
5/30/13 2:51 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks amazing on you!!! I have the McCall's version of this dress (M6319 which is OOP). It's been in my to-do pile but I really want to make it now! I love your version!!
5/30/13 4:14 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, the fabric is amazing! Really goes well with this style. Looks great on you :)
5/30/13 9:29 PM
beanchor said...
I like this a lot! I love your print!
5/30/13 10:47 PM
Living Beauty said...
Cute!
5/30/13 11:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering and I love the way you placed the print.
5/31/13 0:38 AM
JudieL said...
Great dress. You used the print perfectly.
5/31/13 1:14 AM
ak21 said...
Just gorgeous!
5/31/13 4:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric! Very pretty dress.
5/31/13 7:03 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow super cute! I love how you placed the print
5/31/13 8:45 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a cute dress!
5/31/13 9:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is really great!
5/31/13 11:36 AM
elcsews said...
That is a great dress. Dramatic print!
5/31/13 6:31 PM
Sew tell me said...
Gorgeous print!
6/2/13 1:36 AM
liliv said...
This pattern looks lovely with this print. I like your dress very much! I don't like waists with elastic either but it is not noticeable in this busy print. Very nice!
6/3/13 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us