SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5871 (Misses Lined Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
This pattern looks lovely with this print. I like your dress very much! I don't like waists with elastic either but it is not noticeable in this busy print. Very nice!
6/3/13 1:22 PM
Sew tell me said...
Gorgeous print!
6/2/13 1:36 AM
elcsews said...
That is a great dress. Dramatic print!
5/31/13 6:31 PM
grays08 said...
This is really great!
5/31/13 11:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a cute dress!
5/31/13 9:51 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow super cute! I love how you placed the print
5/31/13 8:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric! Very pretty dress.
5/31/13 7:03 AM
ak21 said...
Just gorgeous!
5/31/13 4:19 AM
JudieL said...
Great dress. You used the print perfectly.
5/31/13 1:14 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering and I love the way you placed the print.
5/31/13 0:38 AM
Living Beauty said...
Cute!
5/30/13 11:02 PM
beanchor said...
I like this a lot! I love your print!
5/30/13 10:47 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, the fabric is amazing! Really goes well with this style. Looks great on you :)
5/30/13 9:29 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks amazing on you!!! I have the McCall's version of this dress (M6319 which is OOP). It's been in my to-do pile but I really want to make it now! I love your version!!
5/30/13 4:14 PM
KathySews said...
Just beautiful. I am currently obsessed with dresses, but rarely look at Butterick. Love love love your fabric
5/30/13 2:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! Love your fabric!
5/30/13 1:37 PM
2mulie said...
gorgeous use of this print! I agree with you regarding an elastic waist, but it works great on this...you look terrific. Also agree with the comment about expensive RTW with couture labels being questionably made...we can do better (and have fun with the $$ we save)
5/30/13 12:32 PM
canei said...
Very nice...I love the style and the fabric is awesome!!!!
5/30/13 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2145

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info