Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 564 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 5:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
YES it is cuter!!! Super colors on you and I love the fact you underlined it and eliminated the zipper. Very attractive on you!!!
5/30/13 7:08 PM
Renata said...
Bright colours were made for you. Definitely a cute top.
5/30/13 7:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
You go right on and brag, sister! This is cute, cute, cute! Lovely fabric...great fit.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
luckeyone said...
Nice top. I had not paid too much attention to this before your review.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful and a great top! And here I thought only I had the hunchy stance in pics...ha! This looks great on you and fits you well.
5/30/13 9:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, your fabric is so pretty! And yes, it is okay to brag when you end up with such a great result!!!
5/30/13 9:45 PM
mm said...
What a nice top.
5/30/13 10:58 PM
Patti B said...
So nice on you. I enjoyed your helpful review too.
5/30/13 11:00 PM
staymay said...
Wonderful fabric! Really looks good on you. Nice fit.
5/30/13 11:22 PM
cmcarr said...
This is beautiful. I am happy to read your review. I didn't like the pattern very much after I bought it but I'm happy to see that it sews up so nicely. Your top looks much better than the model with her poor posture. Also love your fabric. Is anyone else sick of the slouchy posture on models and people today, or is it just me.
5/30/13 11:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yes- yours DEFINITELY looks better than the pattern envelope. You made some really great changes. Love these bright colors on you.
5/31/13 0:30 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFULLY FITTED top, and I LOVE the BRIGHT, CHEERFUL print. :o)
5/31/13 2:57 AM
canei said...
Love it! Your fabric is awesome.
5/31/13 8:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review!! This top is so pretty and flattering. I really am liking the peplum shape these days.
5/31/13 8:57 AM
marec said...
Very pretty on you Barb, and I agree-this is way cuter than the pattern photo. Thanks for the order of construction and the neckline finish technique. Great top!!
5/31/13 9:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute on you--thanks for the excellent review!
5/31/13 10:22 AM
LynnG said...
What a flattering top. Beautiful fabric. Looks much nicer than the pattern envelope.
6/3/13 10:54 AM
liliv said...
So nice pattern, I love the little tucks. The print is adorable, printed fabrics suit you very well!
6/3/13 1:34 PM
Margaret said...
Yes, it is cuter! Love the print!
6/5/13 12:42 PM
gsp1066 said...
Yours is cuter than the envelope. Thanks for the review; this pattern and a piece of watermelon rayon is on the top of my stack.
6/8/13 12:37 PM
RobA. said...
I love the idea of eliminating the zipper. What did you do instead?
7/11/13 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us