SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 5:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssewer said...
I have some nice stretch jersey that I want to use on this, but nobody wants a zip with jersey! So you have given me hope that the zip can be eliminated--it looks like you have only increased the neck by just a little bit to compensate.
8/24/14 7:04 AM
RobA. said...
I love the idea of eliminating the zipper. What did you do instead?
7/11/13 1:38 PM
gsp1066 said...
Yours is cuter than the envelope. Thanks for the review; this pattern and a piece of watermelon rayon is on the top of my stack.
6/8/13 12:37 PM
Margaret said...
Yes, it is cuter! Love the print!
6/5/13 12:42 PM
liliv said...
So nice pattern, I love the little tucks. The print is adorable, printed fabrics suit you very well!
6/3/13 1:34 PM
LynnG said...
What a flattering top. Beautiful fabric. Looks much nicer than the pattern envelope.
6/3/13 10:54 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute on you--thanks for the excellent review!
5/31/13 10:22 AM
marec said...
Very pretty on you Barb, and I agree-this is way cuter than the pattern photo. Thanks for the order of construction and the neckline finish technique. Great top!!
5/31/13 9:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review!! This top is so pretty and flattering. I really am liking the peplum shape these days.
5/31/13 8:57 AM
canei said...
Love it! Your fabric is awesome.
5/31/13 8:02 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFULLY FITTED top, and I LOVE the BRIGHT, CHEERFUL print. :o)
5/31/13 2:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yes- yours DEFINITELY looks better than the pattern envelope. You made some really great changes. Love these bright colors on you.
5/31/13 0:30 AM
cmcarr said...
This is beautiful. I am happy to read your review. I didn't like the pattern very much after I bought it but I'm happy to see that it sews up so nicely. Your top looks much better than the model with her poor posture. Also love your fabric. Is anyone else sick of the slouchy posture on models and people today, or is it just me.
5/30/13 11:29 PM
staymay said...
Wonderful fabric! Really looks good on you. Nice fit.
5/30/13 11:22 PM
Patti B said...
So nice on you. I enjoyed your helpful review too.
5/30/13 11:00 PM
mm said...
What a nice top.
5/30/13 10:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, your fabric is so pretty! And yes, it is okay to brag when you end up with such a great result!!!
5/30/13 9:45 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful and a great top! And here I thought only I had the hunchy stance in pics...ha! This looks great on you and fits you well.
5/30/13 9:34 PM
luckeyone said...
Nice top. I had not paid too much attention to this before your review.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
You go right on and brag, sister! This is cute, cute, cute! Lovely fabric...great fit.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
Renata said...
Bright colours were made for you. Definitely a cute top.
5/30/13 7:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
YES it is cuter!!! Super colors on you and I love the fact you underlined it and eliminated the zipper. Very attractive on you!!!
5/30/13 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info