SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5890 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Top and Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 5:17 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
YES it is cuter!!! Super colors on you and I love the fact you underlined it and eliminated the zipper. Very attractive on you!!!
5/30/13 7:08 PM
Renata said...
Bright colours were made for you. Definitely a cute top.
5/30/13 7:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
You go right on and brag, sister! This is cute, cute, cute! Lovely fabric...great fit.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
luckeyone said...
Nice top. I had not paid too much attention to this before your review.
5/30/13 8:50 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful and a great top! And here I thought only I had the hunchy stance in pics...ha! This looks great on you and fits you well.
5/30/13 9:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, your fabric is so pretty! And yes, it is okay to brag when you end up with such a great result!!!
5/30/13 9:45 PM
mm said...
What a nice top.
5/30/13 10:58 PM
Patti B said...
So nice on you. I enjoyed your helpful review too.
5/30/13 11:00 PM
staymay said...
Wonderful fabric! Really looks good on you. Nice fit.
5/30/13 11:22 PM
cmcarr said...
This is beautiful. I am happy to read your review. I didn't like the pattern very much after I bought it but I'm happy to see that it sews up so nicely. Your top looks much better than the model with her poor posture. Also love your fabric. Is anyone else sick of the slouchy posture on models and people today, or is it just me.
5/30/13 11:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yes- yours DEFINITELY looks better than the pattern envelope. You made some really great changes. Love these bright colors on you.
5/31/13 0:30 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFULLY FITTED top, and I LOVE the BRIGHT, CHEERFUL print. :o)
5/31/13 2:57 AM
canei said...
Love it! Your fabric is awesome.
5/31/13 8:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review!! This top is so pretty and flattering. I really am liking the peplum shape these days.
5/31/13 8:57 AM
marec said...
Very pretty on you Barb, and I agree-this is way cuter than the pattern photo. Thanks for the order of construction and the neckline finish technique. Great top!!
5/31/13 9:23 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute on you--thanks for the excellent review!
5/31/13 10:22 AM
LynnG said...
What a flattering top. Beautiful fabric. Looks much nicer than the pattern envelope.
6/3/13 10:54 AM
liliv said...
So nice pattern, I love the little tucks. The print is adorable, printed fabrics suit you very well!
6/3/13 1:34 PM
Margaret said...
Yes, it is cuter! Love the print!
6/5/13 12:42 PM
gsp1066 said...
Yours is cuter than the envelope. Thanks for the review; this pattern and a piece of watermelon rayon is on the top of my stack.
6/8/13 12:37 PM
RobA. said...
I love the idea of eliminating the zipper. What did you do instead?
7/11/13 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2962

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now