SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6108 (top, skirt, and scarf)

12 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:33 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicole9503 said...
I am definitely add this to my summer wardrobe.
6/7/13 1:11 AM
liliv said...
It's gorgeous! I love that fabric, and I like that you didn't cut the two front pieces symmetrically, it gives the top more interest! It would be stunning as a dress too!
6/1/13 5:03 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your top. and without seeing your photo of it, I have been passing it by in just the pattern catalogs. But what I think makes it so neat and just different than a lot of other drawstring neck tops rather like it, is that nice wide smooth flat band in the front of it, and the more regular knit top back with the neck and the arm hole part of it in the pattern, and not any drawstring in the back. The fit is just so much nicer that way.
5/31/13 6:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you always make such really lovely things. Really!
5/31/13 3:54 PM
Levone said...
Love this top (the skirt you paired it with as well)! I have this fabric, I bought it quickly after you posted your dress with the greenish/olive version of it. :-)
5/31/13 3:23 PM
grays08 said...
This is an excellent top, great fabric too. I am totally kicking myself for having not made this yet despite having this great pattern.....you have put me to shame! This top is so great for summer, thanks for the review too.
5/31/13 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!!!
5/31/13 10:30 AM
canei said...
Very nice!
5/31/13 7:46 AM
o3b said...
Oooh, I like it. I want to make it as a workout top. I'm glad you showed the photo of you wearing it on your blog. I was thinking of changing it to a racer-back style for the workout top, but it looks like it does come in a bit already around the arms.
5/31/13 1:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top and I love your fabric! Same numbering issue with Simplicity recently.
5/31/13 0:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- really cute. I ran into the same issue with New Look patterns having differing numbers for the same pattern. Apparently patterns beginning with zero are packaged specifically for the store display racks and the higher series of numbers are the ones filed in the cabinets. That's what the ladies at Hancock told me anyway!
5/31/13 0:25 AM
velosewer said...
This is stunning.
5/30/13 10:27 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! you are going to get a lot of compliments when you wear this top. I must make this!
5/30/13 10:16 PM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful! I really love your fabric too! You've sold me on this pattern!
5/30/13 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info