Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6108 (top, skirt, and scarf) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 327 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:33 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 9:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is beautiful! I really love your fabric too! You've sold me on this pattern!
5/30/13 10:13 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! you are going to get a lot of compliments when you wear this top. I must make this!
5/30/13 10:16 PM
velosewer said...
This is stunning.
5/30/13 10:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- really cute. I ran into the same issue with New Look patterns having differing numbers for the same pattern. Apparently patterns beginning with zero are packaged specifically for the store display racks and the higher series of numbers are the ones filed in the cabinets. That's what the ladies at Hancock told me anyway!
5/31/13 0:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top and I love your fabric! Same numbering issue with Simplicity recently.
5/31/13 0:57 AM
o3b said...
Oooh, I like it. I want to make it as a workout top. I'm glad you showed the photo of you wearing it on your blog. I was thinking of changing it to a racer-back style for the workout top, but it looks like it does come in a bit already around the arms.
5/31/13 1:53 AM
canei said...
Very nice!
5/31/13 7:46 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!!!
5/31/13 10:30 AM
grays08 said...
This is an excellent top, great fabric too. I am totally kicking myself for having not made this yet despite having this great pattern.....you have put me to shame! This top is so great for summer, thanks for the review too.
5/31/13 11:26 AM
Levone said...
Love this top (the skirt you paired it with as well)! I have this fabric, I bought it quickly after you posted your dress with the greenish/olive version of it. :-)
5/31/13 3:23 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you always make such really lovely things. Really!
5/31/13 3:54 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your top. and without seeing your photo of it, I have been passing it by in just the pattern catalogs. But what I think makes it so neat and just different than a lot of other drawstring neck tops rather like it, is that nice wide smooth flat band in the front of it, and the more regular knit top back with the neck and the arm hole part of it in the pattern, and not any drawstring in the back. The fit is just so much nicer that way.
5/31/13 6:49 PM
liliv said...
It's gorgeous! I love that fabric, and I like that you didn't cut the two front pieces symmetrically, it gives the top more interest! It would be stunning as a dress too!
6/1/13 5:03 PM
Nicole9503 said...
I am definitely add this to my summer wardrobe.
6/7/13 1:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used none
photo
Review by KG2 on 10/25/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Keyka Lou Patterns
photo
Review by sew4dasoul on 5/5/09
Read Review

Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us