SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6108 (top, skirt, and scarf)

11 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/13 9:33 PM
Last Updated:5/30/13 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is beautiful! I really love your fabric too! You've sold me on this pattern!
5/30/13 10:13 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! you are going to get a lot of compliments when you wear this top. I must make this!
5/30/13 10:16 PM
velosewer said...
This is stunning.
5/30/13 10:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- really cute. I ran into the same issue with New Look patterns having differing numbers for the same pattern. Apparently patterns beginning with zero are packaged specifically for the store display racks and the higher series of numbers are the ones filed in the cabinets. That's what the ladies at Hancock told me anyway!
5/31/13 0:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top and I love your fabric! Same numbering issue with Simplicity recently.
5/31/13 0:57 AM
o3b said...
Oooh, I like it. I want to make it as a workout top. I'm glad you showed the photo of you wearing it on your blog. I was thinking of changing it to a racer-back style for the workout top, but it looks like it does come in a bit already around the arms.
5/31/13 1:53 AM
canei said...
Very nice!
5/31/13 7:46 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!!!
5/31/13 10:30 AM
grays08 said...
This is an excellent top, great fabric too. I am totally kicking myself for having not made this yet despite having this great pattern.....you have put me to shame! This top is so great for summer, thanks for the review too.
5/31/13 11:26 AM
Levone said...
Love this top (the skirt you paired it with as well)! I have this fabric, I bought it quickly after you posted your dress with the greenish/olive version of it. :-)
5/31/13 3:23 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you always make such really lovely things. Really!
5/31/13 3:54 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your top. and without seeing your photo of it, I have been passing it by in just the pattern catalogs. But what I think makes it so neat and just different than a lot of other drawstring neck tops rather like it, is that nice wide smooth flat band in the front of it, and the more regular knit top back with the neck and the arm hole part of it in the pattern, and not any drawstring in the back. The fit is just so much nicer that way.
5/31/13 6:49 PM
liliv said...
It's gorgeous! I love that fabric, and I like that you didn't cut the two front pieces symmetrically, it gives the top more interest! It would be stunning as a dress too!
6/1/13 5:03 PM
Nicole9503 said...
I am definitely add this to my summer wardrobe.
6/7/13 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now